Imperfect Foods

3.77 • 44 Reviews

Imperfect Foods delivers groceries to your home that would have otherwise been thrown out by traditional grocery stores, eliminating food waste.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 44 users
71%
Recommend to a friend

Imperfect Foods Reviews

Start a review
4 months ago
👀Sale or special offer

Experience

I got a promotion for $25 off my first four boxes and have gotten great stuff for a great price! Would recommend giving it a shot!

Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

I love the idea of getting fresh produce straight to my door for a great price. I also love how they give first time users a discount code to use. The produce is fresh and you get a pretty good amount. It's also good for trying produce that you may have not tried before!

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I enjoyed getting imperfect foods boxes and appreciated the use of less than perfect produce and foods.

Feedback

If you aren't in a city that has city-wide industrial composting efforts, it feels like there is a lot of extra packaging that you have to just throw out.

Easy subscription management 🔁Sustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

I tried Imperfect Foods and loved the idea of saving "ugly" groceries from being wasted. Most of the produce was fresh, but I had a few issues. Delivery was inconsistent, and some items were close to expiration.

Feedback

While the concept is great, there's room for improvement. A heads-up about automatic ordering when items are left in the cart would be helpful. Better delivery consistency and quality control would make the experience more enjoyable.

Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Mixed quality but saves money and is convenient.

Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Overall I love this service and everything they are doing! I love finding new products and saving on waste when I order from them! Customer service is amazing! And they take back their packaging which I love!

Feedback

Sometimes the prices of certain items are quite high

Lovely customer supportInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago

Experience

Super great selection of tasty, healthy foods. They've got the right blend of seasonal produce, reliable staples like eggs, milk, and all-season veggies, and packaged goods (breads, snacks, olive oil, etc). I love this company!

Feedback

Nothing, it's perfect!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago

Experience

The biggest issue with imperfect is that I'll typically throw out 10% of the produce inside the box and 25% by the next day since it's close to rotting/moldy straight out of the box. I admire their mission and only buy their pantry or shelf stable goods (if you cancel your purchase they send you 50% off coupons every couple of months, up to 25$ in savings), but even then I hesitate to use them since I'd rather buy my groceries from one place. I live in California meaning that a bell pepper typically goes for $1.50 in a grocery store, but it'll be the same price on Imperfect (so i'm not saving money AND it's probably gone bad too). Watch out for their hidden subscriptions where they'll load your cart preemptively and if you don't empty it, they'll charge you for that order. This is why I cancel my subscription after every order and hated this feature. The only redeeming quality is that they have Minor Figures oat milk which is the best oat milk.

Feedback

read above ^

Useful review?
9 months ago

Experience

This brand's mission is top-notch. I did one order/box through them and really enjoyed everything thing I tried. Great quality and price seemed fair.

Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

I didn't like this delivery box at all. The food went bad quickly and the packaging of the vegetables didn't protect them.

Feedback

Better packaging and fresher food.

Useful review?