Reviews

    Alec's Ice Cream

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    Love love that they’re doing A2 organic milk ice cream. It’s quite delicious and the coffee and peanut butter flavors are my favorite. I feel like it maybe doesn’t need to be as sweet as it is. People who are choosing to drink A2 milk are probably more health conscious so thinking about how the other ingredients on the label affect the body might be wise. That said, it’s one of my top ice cream choices these days. Would be curious if a goat or sheep’s milk A2 would be as delicious? (And equally low inflammatory / regenerative etc)

    Sans

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Love these new Sans bars I just discovered at Whole Foods. Similar to Lara Bars, but have more good stuff in them (protein, spinach, chia, flax) and just as delicious. My one qualm is that they're not organic. Would eat constantly if they were organic (especially bothers me that the eggs they use aren't pasture raised.)

    Business and pleasure

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a year ago

    Looked everywhere for a chic lunchbox for my daughter and this was by far the best option. So many of their things are darling. Also, A+ customer service.

    Jolie

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The first time there was a Thingdrop for Jolie, I missed it and was pretty devastated. I told myself it probably wasn't as great as I had imagined and that I'll just make do with the crappy rental shower head that came with my apartment. But then there was ANOTHER Thingdrop and I was overjoyed and set an alarm to try to get one. And boy did it pay off. Had I known it was such a magical device I probably would've just ordered one after missing the first ThingDrop. Taking a shower is a whole new experience. I can't say my skin looks much different but I've only had the thing a week or so. Ps. The install is as easy as all the other reviews say. Do not let instal be a reason you don't get this product. Pps. Great packaging, in that it doesn't use an additional box inside a box to ship it. Thank you for the minimal (recyclable!) waste, Jolie!

    PlantPaper

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a year ago

    Great product that just happens to be good for the world. I've been a subscriber for nearly a year and will certainly keep it up. I do feel like the subscription could be a little more intuitive (checking in for when you need more?) but that's the only issue I've had. Only annoying because then I can't use Plant Paper :) Cute branding, nice containers that I feel are attractive enough to leave out in my bathroom.

    MALK

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a year ago

    This is the best store-bought alt-milk on the shelves as far as I'm concerned (and I've tried them ALL). There are no gums or gross additives. (It's not going to be creamy like Oatly, but that's because Oatly is full of junk.) They even use vanilla bean instead of vanilla extract which I love. I've tried all the flavors – vanilla almond is my favorite, but I don't discriminate if it's out of stock. If I want a sweet treat the chocolate oat is great (though not as sweet as a typical chocolate milk) I wish I could find a coffee shop that used MALK! I've converted a handful of friends from their milk brands to MALK.

    Leaf Shave

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    In full transparency I got this product via ThingDrop, but have been too nervous to actually use it. The packaging is lovely, and it looks well made, but perhaps there could be more educational material about how to use it, what to expect and what to do if you cut yourself (?!) I know the ThingDrop program is intended to get thoughtful reviews on the platform and I do want to respect that, so I'll be sure to update this review as soon as I (safely) use this leaf shave product!

    Berkey Filters

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a year ago

    This company is both wonderful and disappointing. My understanding (after quite a bit of research) is that this filter is the gold standard. I purchased it to filter NYC tap water, and more specifically to get the fluoride out of the water (which I understand can cause thyroid issues). It was a few months into owning this Berkey that I realized you needed to buy ADDITIONAL special filters that are specific to fluoride – the normal Berkey filter does NOT filter out fluoride (and the additional ones are expensive and only last less than one year.) Other problems I have had – I got the ROYAL sized filter which is meant to serve between 2 and 6 people. I am in a household with myself, my husband and our 2 year old, so the Royal felt like it would be sufficient. While I do admit I drink a lot of water for one person, I'm pretty disappointed at how quickly we're going through the filtered water. I don't think the number of gallons it says you will have access to accounts for the water displaced by the actual filters or HOW SLOW the filtering actually takes. It seemingly takes HOURS to get a 32 oz jar filled so I'm constantly refilling to try to maintain a full water filter. There are certainly times we've gone through all the water and need to revert to tap because it doesn't filter fast enough. All that said, I'm not sure there are lots of better options out there. Just remember to buy the additional fluoride filters if that's what you're into (and to size up!)

    Living Libations

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a year ago

    I looooove the Sea Buckthorn cleanser / moisturiser. It has changed my skin. I like the clay soap and the Dew Dab! I do not care for the shampoo and conditioner. They really do nothing for me.

    iwi life

    Level 5
    R. ELevel 5 57 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got this product for thing drop and it’s a tricky one to review because you don’t really feel any immediate effects from taking them. Maybe I’ll be more alert and have good brain health in the long run but I don’t particularly feel anything in the short term.

    Feedback

    The branding is fine but nothing I’m particularly drawn to. Also the unboxing experience was pretty lackluster. Because this is a brand that doesn’t have any immediate effects they could probably do more with the end to end customer experience.