Good Weird

3.8 82 Reviews

Good Weird sells genderless, multi-purpose beauty products.

Good Weird Reviews

Good Weird reviews

3.79

73% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

82 reviews

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I've been using the Cold Brew Eye Cream for a few weeks and was pleasantly surprised by the metal applicator, though I personally find that I always have to go back in with my fingers anyway to really get the product to absorb. Luckily, I don't have a lot of discoloration or wrinkles around my eyes (yet, I'm sure), so I can't speak to the effectiveness of combatting those issues. To me, it seems like a perfectly solid eye cream - nothing spectacular, and nothing bad.

2 months ago

Customer

this brand is so down to earth, and shows that they genuinely care about their customers. i will be purchasing their products again that’s for sure. i love how smooth and luminescent is makes my skin!

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was really pleasantly suprised by the applicator tip at first which I didn't know was hidden there in the packaging but in practice, the formula tends to cake up in it when dried and doesn't really help the product absorb into my skin. The main pro is that the applicator feels cool in the morning so that alone helps me feel like its waking up my under eye area (is that a thing? it must be because refrigerated spoons also work magic? am I just living a life of delusion?) Honestly can't say that much about the formula itself. It looks slightly shimmery under the light and I loved the branding of "cold brew undereye" which I thought would help with my designer eye bags but doesn't really seem to do that much? It's nice under makeup though!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love Good Weird's entire brand experience. It's truly a delight - from the unboxing to product packaging, to the application and brand mission. I can definitely feel caffeinated eye cream working because it feels slightly tingly after application. I knocked one point off because I can't fully see the product working. It seems to work at first but I don't know for certain if it's working long-term. I'm interested to try their other products though.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was really excited to receive this in the mail. The packaging was so cute, but it's true that the box was wayyy bigger than it needed to be to fit the eye cream. Overall, I think this is a good product to add to my skincare routine. I don't see a huge change in my under eyes, but it's fun to put on, and the packaging is really well done.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Obsessed. It does a great job hiding fine lines, and I LOVE the applicator. I tent to have sensitive under-eye skin that reacts negatively with creams, but I have had no issues. I will definitely be purchasing it again!

Feedback

The applicator sold me, and I had no clue it existed until I opened the product. I think it could be a big selling point for people, so I would emphasize it more on the website!

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Branding is cool but didn't really notice much of a difference in my eyes after using this for a few weeks. Maybe because I am older (and have some actual wrinkles), I need a stronger ingredient like retinol. I'm also not so into the metal applicator. I still want to see what they put out next and want to try their balm too.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I've never found an eye cream that seems to do anything and this, sadly, falls in that pile of literally dozens. I really love the branding and vibe of Good Weird, but the applicator feels gimmicky and isn't very effective.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I have some pretty dark under eye circles so I am ALWAYS looking for something that will make me look a little more alive. This is not that thing. I like the consistency of it and the slight tint to the product. I've been using it AM and PM and letting it really bake into the skin. But, sadly, I'm not seeing much difference in my under eye area. I looked just as corpse like as usual in the Target self checkout cameras. *sigh*

Feedback

The applicator wasn't really doing it for me. I love the concept but it wasn't working to smooth or spread the product so I just ended up using my ring finger (a lady at Sephora told me to always use that finger because it's the softest. Is that a thing??? I've been doing it for years).

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Consistency was thicker than I thought (it says serum online, which tends to be more on the thinner/ liquidy side, but it's comparable to the feel of a face cream.) The applicator felt cool to the touch, and I felt like it did an okay job at dispensing the product. I plan on using this morning and night, so I'm curious to see how long the product will last.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Got the Cold Brew Under Eye Cream. I really wanted to love it. I have an under eye brightener from Ulta, and this I'm sad to say that this is not a strong competitor. As much as I love the idea of the applicator tip, it doesn't help spread or absorb the product into the skin as well as I would have hoped. The product itself just doesn't have that same sort of brightening or refreshing feel as my current under eye brightener. That being said, I adored the packaging, I love this brand, I love what they stand for. They just missed the mark with this product unfortunately.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was very skeptical about the The Coldbrew Undereye because it's marketing seems to target teen Gen Z's, and what under eye concerns could a 16 year old have?? This product does give you a fresher look, covering slight dark circles and evening out texture, it does feel more like makeup than a permanent solution. The product is thick and the applicator doesn't spread it evenly, you'll need to pat a little with your fingers to blend it.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Literally cool applicator

Feedback

Not sure what it does but the color of the stuff is a bit light and I consider myself a pretty pale person. The applicator didn't rub it in well enough so had to use my finger.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love the brands mission and the overal customer experience is great. They have awesome branding - I love the packaging. As for the eye cream, it's a lightweight with no scent and it has a nice ingredient list. I've been using it every morning for a few weeks, have sensitive skin and it did not irritate me. Do I see a difference and is this eye cream effective?...I am not sure as I haven't seen a huge improvement, so for that reason I've knocking off one star. It's also a 23$ eye cream and I believe it is worth the price. I am curious to try some of their other products. I am not sure I would instantly think to recomend this brand to a friend before having tested more products.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Overall, I had a generally positive experience. The branding/packaging is on point. I love the gender-neutral and inclusive message. I just didn't find this to work particularly well and the "cooling" applicator thing has been overdone. I just didn't find it to be groundbreaking and I definitely didn't find myself to be reaching for it. That said, it was pleasant to apply and didn't make me break out. It was also moisturizing with no off-putting smell.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was my first time trying an eye cream, so I was excited to get a Thingdrop for the Coldbrew Undereye! I love the overall design of this brand. It's funky yet appeals to both men and women. The design of the eye cream is sleek and minimalistic, but it works well. When I first started using it, I totally just thought to put a bit of the cream onto my finger and rub it under each eye. But after reading other reviews on Thingtesting, I saw that the strange-looking tip is meant to be an applicator! It definitely makes sense but like I said I have never used an eye cream before. So I started using the applicator as intended and it works well. After applying the cream I still use a finger to rub the cream into my skin. I love the feel and smell of the product a lot. It's not overpowering and thankfully does not smell like coffee (with the item's name being Coldbrew Undereye it was a tossup). The skin under my eyes has started to become a bit dark lately, so I was curious to see how much the serum could cover that up. And I feel like it does a good job at that, as the cream is tinted so some of the darkness is hidden immediately. However, despite a few weeks of use, I wouldn't say my eyes are completely changed. But as I have mentioned, this is my first ever eye cream so maybe I simply don't notice the subtle changes other people might. I still really like this product, as it seems to be fairly priced and feels great. Just don't expect it to work miracles, as most skincare does not have drastic results, especially when it comes to fine lines. Huge props to the designers of the website! Being able to filter reviews by skin tone, skin type or preferences is really neat and I have never noticed a website do this before (that being said I am not often exploring these types of websites).

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Like the concept... it absorbs well into the skin and smells nice. Appears to be moisturizing but still hard to say if it's doing much long-term regarding aging skin and the like.

Feedback

Nothing as of yet...

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Definitely makes my under eyes feel moisturized, but waiting to see a big difference with my dark circles. This goes under makeup super well and doesn’t pill, which is a huge plus!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I shared this product with a friend who recently had a baby and she said the following: "I had always wanted a topical caffeine-based undereye product, and was absolutely stoked to receive this. Also the applicator is a cool metal smoother, which feels very nice on tired eyes. I've been using it to appear more put-together than my usual Sleep-Deprived Mother of an Infant self, and this is the ONE item besides cleansing and moisturizing that I use in the 2 minutes I have to get ready in the morning. 10/10 no notes"

Feedback

My friend's literal feedback was "10/10 no notes"

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love this coldbrew undereye cream! It's really nice and cold on my face, the applicator is nice to glide under my eyes. I wasn't expecting such a powerful cooling sensation, but it really is like nice wake-up call to my face! I'll come back to write a review with my thoughts after a week of use!