Reviews

    Otterbox

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I once dropped by phone while climbing down a ladder. My phone hit many metal railings, dropped 2 stories, and landed on cement. I've seen softer, shorter falls damage phones. Not a scratch. Phone worked perfectly. Otterboxes are bulky and the plastic screen on top can make it tough to type sometimes.... but they truly do protect your phone.

    Catbird

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love Catbird a little too much. If you are someone who loves gold and sparkles, this is the brand for you. Catbird has a good selection of jewelry, ranging in price and design. I have many pieces from Catbird, some that I wear almost everyday (3 delicate rings!!). These pieces are holding up well! They also have yearly sales so there is always a chance to save on that sparkly piece you've been eyeing. I love how Catbird sells pieces from other brands. They have helped introduce me to other jewelers. If you ever have a chance to go into their store, DO IT. It's a magical space.

    Lush

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Expensive but joyful products. Their bath bombs are more fun than effective. More of an aromatherapy experience than a body treatment. There are better ways to sooth and treat your skin. I used to be addicted to their sea salt seaweed soap, but they changed their formula and it isn't the same anymore. I've tried various lotions, masks, face mists, and massage bars. Lovely products but not effective or affordable enough for me to repurchase.

    Godiva

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    7 months ago

    8ish years ago, I would have given Godiva 6 stars (for shopping in store). Affordable, delicious, chocolate with plenty of options to choose from. Every Christmas I would have hand selected box of chocolates in my stocking. This is not high end chocolate, but it is satisfying. Also teenage me LOVED their chocolate shakes.... it would be highlight of my trip to the mall! And remember their reward system? You'd get a free chocolate every month... those were the days.... Anywho, I feel that over the years as Godiva has pushed to sell more pre packaged products, their quality has declined. I think their sales has declined as well, as most Godiva stores I know of have closed down. I would only suggest their boxes that sell individual truffles and chocolates. Avoid the bars and those plastic wrapped chocolates in the bag. After over a decade of being a loyal Godiva customer, I no longer shop at Godiva. I have moved on to high quality (and more expensive) chocolates. But I will never say no to eating Godiva if put in front of me.

    ossa

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I purchased a stone cross body cord. It is beautiful. Love the quality. So chic. Doesn't tangle much and if it does, it is super easy to untangle. The plastic case is decent and I feel like it provides good (but not great) protection for my phone. 3 stars because the CORD KEEPS UNHOOKING FROM THE CASE!!! It does not take much moving around in my pocket for one side of the cord to unhook. YES this is solvable with a lil elbow grease and some pliers, but I am really disappointed that such an expensive product ($100+) needs me to adjust it. Also if I close the metal attachment thingy so it is secure, I just make removing the cord more difficult. I only have one cord and can just take the phone out of the case when not in use but... it's not ideal. Functionally - it all depends on how you use your phone. Some days my Ossa cord makes my life so much easier. I can just sling my phone on and run my errands. Other busy days it just gets in the way. **Update: Ossa kindly reached out and sent me a free replacement connector (phone case with the built in metal connecting bits). While there has been an improvement... my cord still disconnects. So, I have used a hammer to press the metals ends closed. Problem solved. Overall- 11/10 customer service. Great (but not perfect) product. BUT - Add some hammering and it's a pretty darn perfect product.

    Tate’s Bake Shop

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    8 months ago

    "Betcha can't eat just one" but for cookies! If you like a crunchy, crispy, buttery cookie - Tate's is for you. The gooey, chewy, levain-esq cookie is one one end of the spectrum, and this is on the other. Delicious. Tasty. Rich. The only pre made cookie I buy.

    Fenty Beauty

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I'm on my 3rd (maybe 5th?) bronzer from Fenty Beauty. Smooth, beautiful glowy bronze. Their eyeliner was ok... could have been more opaque. The highlighters and sticks are fun and look amazing but can sometimes be difficult to blend. Fenty Beauty has good products and GREAT colour ranges. But many brands do. And makeup is so personal to one's skin.... Two thumbs up.

    The Ordinary

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Affordable, effective skincare BUT you have to know your vitamins and chemicals. While The Ordinary can seem intimidating, it forces you to better understand what you are using on your face and why. I use a Hyaluronic Acid from TO and it is really helping my dry skin. Years ago I purchased a Vitamin C product that made me break out, and they gave me a full refund. Skincare doesn't need to be expensive to be effective and I think The Ordinary proves that.

    Alo

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I own a bunch of Alo tops I wear while doing yoga. Or really, I walk in and out of class wearing wearing Alo tops but don't do yoga in them. And I look great doing it. Alo has really stylish and comfortable clothes. I really like the quality of the track pants I have and wear this little bra thingy all the time. That being said, I have purchased some basic items. A lot of Alo's designs and materials don't look comfortable. Their brand feels like an influencers dream. I like all the colour options Alo provides.

    RISE Brewing Co

    Level 6
    Danielle CLevel 6 61 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Ehh. These coffees were disappointing. They were creamy and delicious but the coffee flavor was weak. These drinks were very smooth and tasty. I enjoyed drinking them over ice. Definitely for someone who wants a creamy fun drink.... But me? I need more coffee in my coffee. Which is really saying something because I am easily over caffeinated.