Reviews

    Thousand Fell

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    9 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've been waiting for a while to write a review on these ever since I got them during a thingdrop (OG thingtesters know!!!!) they're pretty cute and fit very well. The packaging was also super cool. I have narrow feet and these fit perfectly. However, I wouldn't recommend these for walking long distances. I can barely walk 10k in these before my feet start hurting. I live in NYC and walk a ton and think I can walk longer in my converses, even. If they release something with chunkier sole or with more support, I'd be tempted to try them out.

    Skincare for Weirdos

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Received a free product from Skincare for Weirdos

    The packaging is VERY cute. Everything is well thought out and you can tell they put their heart and soul into every little detail. I had a pimple right underneath my nose and the patch was a bit too big for that area, but it'd be a good size for your forehead/cheek/chin! Patches never clear up pimples right away for me- I think that's bc when I breakout, it's usually hormonal. I left it overnight and I think it did a little something, but can't really tell. Curious to see what else the brand comes out with in the future! Will be keeping my eye out!

    Taika

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    not my first choice in the beverage aisle, to say the least. had high hopes but still searching for the perfect canned coffee (if that even exists??)

    Atlantic

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got this for my mom and she loves it. it’s BRIGHT AS HELL like u cannot miss it coming outta baggage claim and your friends def won’t lose you on the trip w this. If moms happy im happy :-)

    Mala the brand

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    7 months ago

    The mistletoe candle is the BEST holiday scent I’ve ever smelled. Hands down. And the wooden wick??? I’m obsessed with her!! I went candle shopping IRL and out of all the holiday candles on the shelves (lafco, voluspa, boysmells etc) mistletoe stood out. It’s woody and sweet at the same time. I bought a tiny one but need a bigger one asap for a stronger scent throw.

    Everist

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Received a free product from Everist

    I was excited when I saw the travel duo on a Thingtesting offer! For context I have thick, straight hair that gets oily fast. I'm really torn on this duo. It's a bit of a learning curve on the concentrate/ water ratio and took me a couple times to get it right. Also, the mini tins are kind of hard to open. For the shampoo: This is my first time using a shampoo like this so once I got the ratio down, it bubbled up surprisingly well for something with no SLS. For the conditioner: I felt like it took longer to rinse out of my hair, and my hair felt less soft compared to my regular stuff. Had to use a few extra sprays of my leave-in conditioner. I'm really happy that I got to try it and love the brands mission but I don't think I'd buy the duo again at full price. If you're curious about the full size products, then I say give it a try bc everyone's hair is different!

    GORGIE

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Received a free product from GORGIE

    Tasted good but didn't feel a boost of energy (I shared the can with a friend though, so only had about half!) My favorite was the peach flavor, least fav was the berry. Tried this through the Thingtesting offer and picked it up at wholefoods. TBD if I'd repurchase for full price.

    Atlas Coffee Club

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    8 months ago

    My boyfriend and I had big travel plans in 2020. Then the pandemic hit, and we found ourselves stuck apart (He lives in Canada, I'm in New York.) For my birthday he gifted me a year long subscription to Atlas, and it was one of the most touching gifts I've ever gotten. I felt like I could "travel the world" and experience new things during a time when that was impossible. The whole experience was great. Every month a new bag of coffee showed up at my door, each from a different country. Orders were always on time and packaging was colorful and fun. My favorite out of the year was an Ethiopian blend. My only complaint is that you can't order the bags on your own, so once it's done, it's done. I really wish I could repurchase the coffee beans that I ended up liking!

    Archer and Olive

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    8 months ago

    The gold standard brand for bullet journals. The quality is beautiful and the pages are thick enough that ink doesn't bleed through. I know most of us use digital calendars and notes apps, but I think this is a great gift for anything who's still a paper person.

    Glow Recipe

    Level 8
    Jessica HLevel 8 80 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Got these as a birthday freebie from Sephora and WHOA holy fragrance??? Tried it once and it felt okay, but scared to use on a regular basis because I have sensitive skin.