Reviews

    L'or de Seraphine

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    7 days ago

    Beautiful candles that you can clean and save the containers for little knick-knacks around your house! And the company is Cleveland-based which is great! I've found a few different scents that I really enjoy, and I feel like their limited release or holiday scents are real gems. Definitely a bit of splurge but 100% worth it! Looks like they're going through a rebrand/brand transition at the moment, but hopefully their shop reopens soon so I can restock on some candles.

    Oddbird

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    18 days ago

    I've been getting into more N/A Beverages and came across Oddbird at a local wine shop during "Dry January." I decided to give it a try, and was pleasantly surprised! I tried the Blanc de Blancs. Still has the aroma, appearance and taste of a sparkling wine, but the alcohol has been removed from the wine. Definitely a cool brand and I look forward to trying other varieties.

    Blanc de Blancs

    Bon Bon Bon

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    18 days ago

    What a treat! I picked up the Bon Bon Bon Chocolate Covered Cacao Beans from a local shop and they're delicious. A good amount of crunch, ever so slightly sweet without being too overwhelming and not super bitter. Grab a few pieces to fix any chocolate cravings! I will admit a small jar of these is pretty pricey, but after all, it is chocolate + it's great to support small businesses!

    Chocolate Covered Cacao Beans

    Zelli Pasta

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    18 days ago

    Spotted Zelli in a local shop and decided to give it a try. It was interesting to see an Arkansas-based pasta brand, but I must say, it's delicious! I tried the Bucatini and it was great. And it's awesome to see that there's only two ingredients: organic durham wheat flour and water. Definitely recommend giving it a try!

    Bucatini

    Jen's Cafe Bars

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Picked up the Peanut Butter bar with Dried Cherries and Walnuts at a coffee shop in California, and it was delicious! Definitely recommend keeping these on hand if you're looking for a healthier and quick snack for everyday and when you're on the move. There are so many different flavors to choose from, so I'm looking forward to testing more of them. They're also gluten free for anyone on the searching for a tasty GF snack!

    Peanut Butter with Dried Cherries and Walnuts

    Candier

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    What a fun candle! This would make for a great birthday gift. While I’m not typically drawn to sweet scents like this, I think most candle fans will really enjoy it. Not sure if I would personally buy this for myself at a $30 price point, but would be interested in some other Candier scents to see if there’s something more up my alley. I was kind of worried that this would be very sweetly scented while burning, but it’s more subtle—up to you if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. Update 1/8/24: I'm about a week and a half into burning this candle and it has stopped burning halfway through as if the wick has gone out. I haven't had this happen with any other candles before, so that's a bit of a bummer. Have updated my rating as well. (Previous rating was a 4.)

    Birthday Candle

    Zingerman's

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Grabbed a bag of Zingerman's Detroit Street Barbecue Potato Chips from a local grocery. Not your typical BBQ Chip—they're seasoned and definitely flavorful, but they aren't sugary like you'd expect. I really wasn't expecting that when I tried them. The flavor started to grow on me and I can say, I do enjoy them. They're great for chips + dip without being overwhelmingly sweet or overpowering.

    Zingerman's Barbecue Potato Chip

    Bizzy Cold Brew

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I typically go for a hot coffee beverage, but out of all the brands I've tried, Bizzy hands down has the best cold brew. There's multiple different blends to choose from that all have their own unique flavor. Really great on their own or mixed with milk/creamer of choice.

    New Balance

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love my New Balance 574s. They are so comfortable, perfect for a quick walk or errand around town. You can definitely dress them up or down depending on the vibe you're going for, especially since there are so many colors to pick from. A great athleisure shoe.

    574

    Spindrift

    Level 5
    Ruth BLevel 5 44 Reviews

    7 months ago

    As far as sparkling water goes, Spindrift is definitely not my top choice. I tend to avoid anything that has sugar when I'm searching for a sparkling water. I would say it's closer to a soda than it is sparkling water (since it has juice added in and does contain sugar) and leaves a slight after taste. They definitely have a ton of flavor and a bunch of unique flavors.