Floof

4.4 24 Reviews

Floof makes skin health and grooming products for dogs formulated by a veterinary dermatologist.

Best of Thingtesting
Floof Reviews

Floof reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.42

Best of Thingtesting #6 in Pets

96% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

24 reviews

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

First of all, before the package even arrived, I got an email that some of the aluminum bottles had dents from shipping to which the company was replacing if needed. Mine came perfectly intact, and I understand aluminum bottles can be sensitive so I do not care if they come with “dimples” but very great customer service. The shampoo and conditioner smells fantastic and it did the job. My sisters dog loves to run in the dirt, plus we live at the beach so he’s constantly sandy and needing a bath. He felt super soft after, smelled really good, and was squeaky clean.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Okay, so these are so fun! I felt like I was spoiling my pup with all the massaging. I definitely noticed that my dog's fur was extra soft after! I agree with someone else that I wish it had a bit more lather. I felt like I had to use a lot to get my dog covered. I also wish there was a more potent scent. I do want to shout out their customer service! They were great with confirming my order and with preemptively addressing concerns about dented bottles. I'll definitely be back to try their other products!

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

We really like it! Our dog's fur is nice and soft. It doesn't lather as much as expected, but we got over that pretty quickly!

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Absolutely love this product. It lathers super well and smells great. Can’t say my dog loves getting a bath in general but I will say he smells great after Floof and I have noticed a bit less itching. Very pleased with the Floof products!

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The first interaction I had with the Floof team was a thoughtful, proactive email on possible shipping issues. They sent it before I had even received the package, so I really appreciate the forethought! (All I had were some teeny tiny ones and I honestly don't mind them at all) The packaging itself is awesome - aluminum bottles and you can order pumpless refills (as pumps are not recyclable). It's also so pretty hanging out in the tub. While others have brought up the limited lather, I personally don't mind - I've also heard that lather is not a real indicator of cleansing power. It's nice that there's a two-step process, which makes sense as our own hair benefits most from the same two-step process as well. It's also amazing that it's formulated by a veterinary dermatologist - I've been growing more and more concerned with the pet products that I use for my dog, and I don't have to worry as much with Floof. The shampoo and conditioner have a very mild smell - some people may not like this, but I really really do. With other shampoos, my dog smells very different and sometimes overly perfumed. With Floof, my dog smells neutral and just like a cleaner version. (: My dog's coat has also been staying clean for longer and is so so shiny. I simply can't recommend Floof enough!! Even without the Thingdrop discount, I would say it's also worth the price. I'd love to see bigger sizes, as people with larger dogs have to use a lot. (:

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Loveee the packaging and the pumps are super nice to make bath time easier! My only complaint is that the shampoo doesn't lather up as much as I would like. And the conditioner is actually kind of hard to get all over. I feel like I have to use a lot. But it smells so good and it really does make my puppy softer. He has more of a wirey coat so he needs that condition for sure! They also aren't an eye sore in my bathtub like some dog shampoos can be. Overall I would probably buy again but I hope these bottles last a while!

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

My dog is older (14) and has thinner hair, the shampoo and conditioner was not only gentle, but her skin and hair had never felt so Floofy and healthy!

9 months ago

I received Floof as a gift and have used the wipes and soothing cream so far. The wipes are a nice scent that are easy to grab when needing to quickly clean paws or give my dog's overall coat a quick refresh between grooms. Our dog LOVES to play catch / fetch with his beloved ball and runs VERY fast on the pavement / concrete pavers. Sometimes, he has such a tough time stopping himself that it roughs up his puppy pads. When we come inside from play time, I have been rubbing the soothing cream on his paws and it has been helping! Not something I would have ever purchased myself but now after some use, I would!

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

We love Floof! I was planning on trying it out on my dog for her bath later this week, but had to use it sooner due to a poopy butt (the ultimate test lol). Floof shampoo got her clean efficiently and effectively, much faster than the shampoo we've used on her in the past. I have never used a dog conditioner before so don't have much to compare it too, but her coat looked great after her bath! I'm pretty sensitive to highly fragranced products, but the Floof products did not have a lingering scent that bothered me. I'd also like to add that Floof has AMAZING customer service! I had an issue with the delivery of my products and the responded to my question quickly and professionally and came up with a solution. I will definitely be continuing to use Floof products on my dogs and will be repurchasing in the future.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Left my dogs fur soft and smooth. Smells great but wish it was a bit more potent. Love that the packaging looks good in my bathroom.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I purchased the shampoo and conditioner as part of a thingtesting drop, and I would purchase again at full price! The products are not overly scented (which I like in a dog product). It’s been about a week since I washed my dog and she still smells clean.

a year ago

My pup has never felt so soft and smooth. The shampoo and conditioner were easy to use and washed off all the dirt my pup had on her. I love the pump in the packaging.

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I finally got my hands on this super-hyped dog shampoo that I've seen all over the pet stores. I got to try this via the THingdrop program. The packaging looked top-notch – sturdy and eye-catching. But man, using it was a bit of a letdown. I wanted to try this a couple times before I gave my final review. First off, getting the shampoo out of the bottle was a whole workout. I had to take off the cap and practically tap-dance on the bottom just to get a little out. And when I finally did, the consistency was off. It felt weird, not what I was expecting at all. Made me wonder if it was expired or something. I really wanted to love it, especially after hearing all the good stuff, but it just didn't live up to the hype. The bottle's great, but the shampoo and conditioner inside didn't match the excitement everyone was talking about.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really loved this shampoo/conditioner! I never used conditioner on my dog before, but found it super helpful when combing out his matted arms and gunk on his face. Even after just the shampoo I felt his coat was softer. He feels and looks amazing, and I can’t wait to use it next bath!

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

My dogs coat has never been softer and they seem to itch less as well. I like it but am not sure I'd buy again for the price.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I recently tried Floof's Nourishing Dog Shampoo and Conditioner Duo and was thoroughly impressed. The gentle formula made my dog's coat incredibly soft without a strong scent, and it worked well with my dog's skin. Free from harsh chemicals, it's a must-have for any dog owner looking for a soothing and effective grooming solution. Highly recommended!

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Great packaging and the experience for my dog was great. Thick lather and he felt very clean after. Apparently there were some shipping issues and they proactively sent an email offering a resolution to all orders. Loved that attention

10 months ago

Don’t have a dog/ pet but my sister uses for her fur babies and it smells great, gets them super clean.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I've been able to use the shampoo & conditioner once thus far, and I really love the way my dog's fur feels after. Very silky soft, healthy and full feeling. Packaging is very nice aluminum bottles, they feel very sturdy and quality. The bottle pumps are a little disappointing in performance - both the shampoo and conditioner took a lot of pumping to get product starting to dispense. It did feel like I needed a lot of product to properly lather, but that may adjust with time and learning. That combined with the pumping struggle made this bath a little more taxing than normal, but again - I really love the final feel of my dog's fur.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This is a GREAT pet cleanser set. My pup has remained super soft and fluffy for DAYS after their bath. Why it’s not a 5: I prefer a little more lather when it comes to shampoo so it helps me know where/when I’m “done” washing and rinsing. I also wish there was a little more scent (a little fragrance goes a long way after a messy pup cup—that milk smell has big staying power).