Reviews

    Felix Grey

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    For everyone who just wants a pair of glasses to make them look and feel smarter / more studious, Felix Grey is where it's at. I get a ton of compliments every single time I wear mine, and I'm so flattered every single time. I'd say the "eye relief" or physical impact of wearing or not wearing them is about 20-25% change. They don't stop a headache (if you're prone to them like I am), but they do make it slightly more comfortable to be staring at a screen, especially in relatively close proximity. (Do I really need to be so close to my monitor? Probably not! Will I stop? Also no.)

    Tini Lux

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I am an accessory girly! I first discovered TiniLux when Eli Rallo posted on TikTok about discovering them while looking for a great jewelry entry point. As someone with very delicate skin and a cool-toned complexion, I tend to have to seek out white gold or platinum accessories in order to get the quality and durability I'm looking for, but that can get costly, fast. Tini Lux has totally solved this for me. I bought a ring, necklace, and earrings from them, all of which are adorable, reasonably priced, and holding up incredibly well to daily wear, including during activity like hikes and yoga classes (when I totally forgot to take them off, and then they held up beautifully to sweat and activity).

    Stasher Bag

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    In general, silicone bags can be difficult to clean and are obviously not as malleable as a disposable plastic bag, so it may be less versatile (depending on what you're using it for). Know what you're getting into ahead of time! All that being said, Stasher is definitely the highest quality and most delightful of the silicone bag brands I've tested. Thick, resistant to acquiring smells or food color transfer, and seals well.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I'm a type 1 diabetic, so I've got to be a little more aware of the carbohydrate/sugar content of my food and drink than a normal person. I'm saying this because OH BOY, do these pack a sugar-y punch. That being said, they absolutely do what they advertise: hydrate you (with a hefty electrolyte punch). I would recommend these for people with POTS (optional extra sprinkle of iodized salt is nice during really bad flare-ups) and for use as a pre-or-mid-workout hydration beverage. I love their flavors (personal favorites include golden cherry, strawberry lemonade, and concord grape), and they've got an extensive variety for basically anyone to find a favorite. Pro tip: get them in bulk at Costco if you can. They're CONSIDERABLY less expensive and sold in packs of 20+ (online they usually max out around 16 mix packs per bag).

    Burrow

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I have had my Burrow sofa since they first launched, and I've purchased 3 more since (one got broken by the moving company, not Burrow's fault and additional Burrow purchases were because I love the brand!). As long as you completely disassemble the couch (the way it's originally shipped) you can move with these basically infinite times without issue. The only quality complaint I've ever come across was with their Generation 2 version of their Nomad couch cushions (no longer even sold). The Generation 3+ cushions (currently on the market circa 2024) are fabulous, resilient, and easily puff back up, no matter how many hours you spend on em!

    Atlantic

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Things I love: the COLOR! OMG, vivid and easy to ID. Also, super lightweight and wheels around easily. Things I don't love: There is no side handle on the bag, so it makes flipping it over harder and a little unwieldy. The ultra-light weight of the bag can also be a hindrance, because any slight difference in weight on either side will cause it to skew in one direction. Also, I wish there was a full panel rather than just two straps for holding items on the larger side.

    Floof

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This is a GREAT pet cleanser set. My pup has remained super soft and fluffy for DAYS after their bath. Why it’s not a 5: I prefer a little more lather when it comes to shampoo so it helps me know where/when I’m “done” washing and rinsing. I also wish there was a little more scent (a little fragrance goes a long way after a messy pup cup—that milk smell has big staying power).

    Everlane

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve been a huge fan of Everlane since they launched but I have a huge disclaimer for women with curves / “romantic Kibbe bodies”. This stuff is classic, iconic, and comfortable but it’s all designed to fit a skinny curveless person. With that being said, I love the their tees and turtlenecks—the fabric quality is top notch.

    Andie

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    a year ago

    I LOVE Andie—and I have more swimsuits than I have occasions to wear them. I’ve tried all the hot D2C brands and Andie is hands down my favorite. I’ve got their “Tulum” suit in red and I feel supported, sexy, and ready to play mermaids when I wear it. No matter how much I’m moving, diving, or hanging out, it stays covering what I need it to and it’s so comfortable without digging into me.

    Mejuri

    Level 3
    Kate SLevel 3 28 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love their designs but the quality is just NOT THERE. My fingers were stained green within the first day of wearing my new rings. I had bought them with the intention of daily wear and I had to retire them within the first week instead.