BEHAVE

4.3 39 Reviews

BEHAVE sells a variety of low-sugar, healthier candy in snack-size packaging.

BEHAVE Reviews

BEHAVE reviews

4.28

86% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

39 reviews

5 months ago

These are pretty good. A little expensive but low in sugars. High in carbs though!

a year ago

Behave is my absolute favorite "guilt-less" sweets brand. I've tried SO many lower sugar gummy bears, and the texture is usually off - too chewy, get stuck in my teeth, etc. Behave gummies are the texture of old school gummy bears, the flavors are awesome, and the branding/packaging is so fun. No weird aftertastes or anything like that either! Highly recommend :)

a year ago

Received a free product from BEHAVE

I thought these were insanely tasty. In a way I was seriously not expecting. The lychee passionfruit raspberry combo is killer. Would 100% eat them again!

Feedback

Some people mention the slightly chalky texture, I think this is to stop them sticking to each other and don’t actually mind it at all.

a year ago

Received a free product from BEHAVE

Pretty good for being low-sugar! I think the main difference between these and regular gummy bears is that there's not as much 'bite' in the texture of the gummies but the flavor is pretty on point!

3 years ago

So good, like wow! The sour gummy bears are my favorite. And it's really so cool that they worked with a chef rather than an R&D lab as to not compromise on flavor in this better for you product. Aside from having a great product, Behave is also thoughtfully building a fun community on social & the branding is phenomenal!

Feedback

More types soon please!!

8 months ago

I love different better-for-you gummy varieties and tend to try them all. BEHAVE is a good brand, offering interesting, fruit-forward flavors. Upon purchasing a bag, I didn't notice a tremendous difference in the bear flavors, and didn't love the firm, sticky texture. I look forward to trying different varieties.

a year ago

Received a free product from BEHAVE

Great taste, sweet with a bit of tart! However, I wasn’t a big fan of the aftertaste.

a year ago

My favorite candy... ever? These taste literally perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.

Feedback

Can be sort of hard to find and on the pricier side per bag, so they are a rare indulgence for me!

2 years ago

The fact that a bag of these candies has 60 calories is kind of mind-blowing.

a year ago

Received a free product from BEHAVE

They were pretty good! More sour than I’d expected. I’m ok with having sugar in my candy, and opened the bag with low expectations since other no-sugar candy I’ve tried has been awful, but these were actually tasty!

a year ago

Mouth is watering just thinking about BEHAVE. I've tried the regular gummy bears and honestly they taste a little on the tart end (which I like!). I love that you can taste the different flavors and really enjoy the unusual flavors (passionfruit, lychee).

Feedback

Price point is a little high for regular purchase.

a year ago

I am a huge gummy bear girl and when I came across these years ago at Pop Up Grocer I was excited to try something new. I was intrigued by the packaging but a bit hesitant because I have tried Smart Sweets and HATED them - these blew me away and when I see them on the shelf I grab them!

a year ago

Received a free product from BEHAVE

I actually enjoyed these, the lychee & passionfruit bears tasted great! Would I choose these over Haribos? Probably not as I don't mind sugar in my candy, but if I did these would be on the top of my list. My wife absolutely loved them!

Feedback

The only minus is a slightly funky aftertaste but I can look past that.

a year ago

Candy is the bane of my healthy self's existence and Swedish Fish are my second love. That being said I have tried other low-sugar candy alternatives and they haven't hit the spot. But* Behave's gummies hit different. Specifically, I've tried the "Sweet Bears" in Lychee, Passionfruit and Raspberry. There's a tartness to the flavors that I really like without it being too sour.

Feedback

There is a bit of "chalkiness" to these gummies. It's not bad per se, just different. And at 1g of sugar and 60 calories for a pack I'll gladly deal.

a year ago

Received a free product from BEHAVE

I tried Behave gummies at the Archetypes + Thingtesting popup in NYC. I'm a big gummy eater and a big alternative sugar not-enjoyer. So a candy with 1g of sugar gets a little bit of skepticism. When you open the bag, the smell is v good. The first bite is great too. Nice tangy, juicy flavor. After swallowing, the alt sweetener aftertaste definitely shows up. I'm not interested in having behave again, but I think others might enjoy them more. A single bag of behave gummies has 50% of your daily value of fiber. If I binge ate these the way I binge eat Welch's fruit snacks, I can't help but wonder what might happen. Perhaps some things are best not thingtested.

Feedback

I wouldn't buy these, but I think folks who don't mind the taste of monkfruit will enjoy these. As the palate of general consumers warms up to alt sweeteners, I could see Behave having a lot of success. They do a great job of creating a flavorful and sweet candy while keeping the sugar count near zero.

3 years ago

I’m always trying to find a healthier alternative to my favorite childhood treats, so when I saw this brand I knew I had to try it! The packing is super cute and the favors are interesting too and when you eat them they have the exact same texture as normal gummy bears. However, it’s definitely not a substitute for the real thing. While the flavor was fine it just didn’t give me the satisfaction of the sugar I was craving. That being said I would definitely recommend trying them if you just enjoy trying out new brands or if you want a healthier option but not if you want the same taste as classic gummy bears.

3 years ago

A local bodega had these, so I bought them on impulse but was disappointed at the tiny amount you get for the price. The taste is ok - a decent substitute for jelly babies but of course they're not quite as soft.

7 months ago

The candy tastes amazing and is perfectly packaged in portions that satisfy my sweet tooth. I wouldn’t even know it’s “low calorie” candy.

7 months ago

Wish I liked these, but unfortunately, they left me unsatisfied, bloated, and feeling slightly ill. Although the texture was significantly better than other low sugar candy brands I’ve tried, the taste left much to desire and the aftertaste was unpleasant. If you have a sensitive stomach, I wouldn’t recommend this candy alternative.

a year ago

Received a free product from BEHAVE

I absolutely loved it. I normally don't eat candy, but these absolutely blew me away. I tried the lychee passion fruit flavor and can only recommend it. If you don't want all the sugar, but are still into candy. This should be at the top of your list