Reviews

    m&m's

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    3 days ago

    I don't love M&M's. I mean they're okay, but personally I'm a much bigger fan of Smarties. To me M&M's always have worse tasting chocolate, and even though I quite like the peanut butter flavor, they get a little sickly after eating a few.

    IKEA

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    10 days ago

    Solid, good value choice for basic furniture. I have a new standing desk that I absolutely love. The cafe is great too. Sometimes product quality can be a little lacking.

    Hersheys

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    10 days ago

    Hershey's is honestly horrible. I find it to be overly sweet and a little sickly, yet with a vague woody taste suggesting the cocoa they used is perhaps 50% ground up cardboard. Plus the mouth-feel is just weird. First a little plasticky, and then I find it melts in a weird slow sort of way and somehow is not as smooth as you'd expect melting chocolate to feel. It's absolutely not for me, but hey, lots of people like it. Maybe it's all about what you grew up with? 🤷‍♂️

    Barebells

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    25 days ago

    They have a ton of protein, and so many innovative flavours. However I can't escape that they taste a little powdery and the chocolate feels a little off to me.

    Jarritos

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    a month ago

    These are tasty, but so sugary. They're sweet to the point which I just figure it's healthier to have an ice cold beer instead with my tacos. I'm sure my pancreas will thank me in the long-term, even if my liver won't.

    Cadbury

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    a month ago

    Cadbury's Dairy Milk was my favourite chocolate as a child. Nowadays I find it a little sickly and maybe too sweet. It works well in an Easter egg though.

    Mellow Chocolate

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    a month ago

    Mellow chocolate really wasn't my thing. I appreciate this is vegan chocolate, or I at least think it is? The packaging wasn't very clear on this. The texture felt almost a little oily. The mouth feel felt just off to me. Flavour-wise the coconut milk gave the bar a slightly weird flavour. I wouldn't be in a huge rush to try this again. The almond bar was a little better than the coconut bar, but honestly if I'm going to treat myself to something unhealthy, I want it to be truly decadent.

    Haribo

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    a month ago

    The original and the best gummy candies. If anything they're too good. Once I open a packet you can guarantee they'll all be gone in a matter of minutes.

    Vaseline

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    a month ago

    Vaseline Intensive Care Adanced Repair and Essential Healing are the only lotions I’ve found that effectively cure my dry hands in the winter. I love that they’re not strongly fragranced and that they work into my hands quickly without leaving them feeling greasy. Honestly, Vaseline Intensive care is probably better than products I’ve tried that cost ten times the price.

    Liquid Death

    Level 9
    Andrew DLevel 9 172 Reviews

    a month ago

    What can I say, it's water. I tried The Mango Chainsaw and Severed Lime flavors. The lime flavor was tasty and I'd probably try it again. The mango flavor on the other hand was a little too artificial for my tastes. The packaging is cool, and I like that it's plastic free. But honestly, would I go out of my way to buy this brand again over other water brands? I'm not so sure.