Zing Pantry Shortcuts

4.4628 Reviews

Zing makes versatile, flavorful condiments and seasoning salts to improve the quality of home cooked meals within minutes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 28 users
93%
Recommend to a friend

Zing Pantry Shortcuts Reviews

Start a review
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Yum yum! This Lava sauce was delicious and savoury! Easily adds some pop to any dish.

Feedback

Could be spicier... I felt that there needed to be more of a Zing!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

I really like the hot honey! So good on everything. The chili grisp and garlic condiment are also really tasty and I use them often in the kitchen to add depth.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

Great flavors I enjoyed them.

Feedback

Great Flavors, fast shipping packaging was nice.

Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Super tasty, I really like the concept of this brand!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Chili oil was just okay; fairly unremarkable

Useful review?
8 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I got to try their Test Kitchen: Lava flavor through Thingdrop! The flavor was very rich and aromatic! Especially loved how it wasn't super spicy right off the bat so heat level could be more controlled. I used about a teaspoon over some dumplings and it added so much more flavor and layers to every bite!

Feedback

nothing! I'm dying to try more products from Zing now :)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I really liked Lava and the complexity of the flavor. However, because I'm not familiar with the sauce this was based on, I need ideas for how to use it! The brussel sprouts recipe on Zing's website is awesome with Lava! I really like the packaging as well.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago

Experience

I was part of the thingdrop for their new "lava" product -- it is GREAT! its the perfect starter or flavoring to any dish and i think its going to be extremely versatile.

Feedback

n/a - i want to try so many more products!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
10 months ago

Experience

Part of the Thingdrop and tried their experiment sauce "Lava". I tried this on some leftover pasta salad and thought it was pretty good! Decent heat and texture overall. It reminds me of ginisang bagoong a bit without the shrimp flavor, for the Filipino people who know!

Feedback

The QR code didn't scan to anywhere, leaving me slightly worried if someone were to have an allergy and not know at least some of the ingredients in this. I also found the box to be slightly tough to open because of the lip and a lot of tape.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Zing was good and it’s great in a pinch but I think it could pack a lot more flavor. In the most recent Thingdrop, I think the lava could be more spicy, more crunchy texture, more flavor.

Feedback

Could use more punch in the flavor!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?