Reviews

    Kokada

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    13 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the Brownie spread through the "try new things" program. This is a very tasty spread, so far I have tried it with graham crackers and on my oatmeal. The flavor is pretty heavily coconut as expected, but pairs nicely with chocolate. What I didn't expect was for this spread to be so thick. I first thought I could use this as a dip for the graham crackers, but after a few broken crackers I switched to using a knife to spread it and that worked much better. This is quite sweet and definitely not low calorie, but its been tasty finding ways to use it. I think this is great if you love coconut and want to try a new treat, but it probably wouldn't be a product I buy often (it is a bit pricey, ~$12 per jar). Very glad I tried it though!

    Brownie Flavor

    AVEC

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    13 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I picked up a 4-pack of the Jalapeño and Blood Orange flavor through the "try new things" program. I'd originally intended to try the Yuzu and Lime flavor, but those were sold out at my local Sprouts. I was a little concerned that the jalapeño might be too strong here, but I was pleasantly surprised. For the most part this tasted like a nice citrusy sparkling beverage, no super strong flavors (I do with the blood orange flavor was stronger), but quite tasty. I think I enjoyed drinking this by itself a bit more than when I added tequila to make a cocktail because it felt like the tequila flavor (I did about 1.5oz to about 2/3 of the can) was a bit overpowering and it needed more lime juice to balance the drink out, but they did go well together. By itself the flavor is much more noticeable while still being light, not very sweet, and refreshing. I think these are fun options as mixers and nice fancy feeling sparkling drinks on their own. I'm interested to try some of their other flavors and would recommend!

    Jalapeno and Blood Orange

    Taika

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    16 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the Matcha Latte with macadamia milk through the try new things program. This was really tasty! It had good matcha flavor, not too sweet, and was very smooth. I forgot to shake the can before opening, but I didn't have any issue with the texture or noticed too much settling at the bottom. The full can was 80 calories with 60mg of caffeine, which was perfect for a mid-morning caffeine boost. Overall, this was good option for a non-coffee caffeinated canned beverage and I would get it again! I would love to see more non-coffee flavors, but I'm glad the matcha latte was their first :)

    matcha latte

    Paradise Squared

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got the sampler pack via the Thingdrop which included three flavors. Personally I only got to try the brownie bar flavor because before I knew it, my partner had eaten all of the other bars! Based on that I think he really enjoyed these bars, saying that the blondie bar was his favorite of the three flavors. The bars taste very strongly of coconut, so if you don't like coconut these probably aren't for you. Texture wise, they are decently soft and hold together well. Wish I'd gotten to try them all, but glad they were a hit!

    Chocolate + Coconut Brownie BarPeanut + Coconut Blondie BarVanilla + Coconut Blondie Bar

    Twrl Milk Tea

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Found these at my local Sprouts. Its rare to find hojicha drinks let alone canned versions, so I was excited to try them. I also grabbed the black milk tea since that sounded good too. I like that both are plant based and nitro style, which meant they were very smooth. I also really liked that the caffeine levels and instructions were clear. They also mentioned that both could be consumed cold or hot which is uncommon. I ended up trying each by warming them in a mug in the microwave. Both had nice tea flavor and were super convenient. These are great when you need a little pick-me-up treat and are craving a milk tea. Definitely worth checking out!

    Hojicha Roasted Green Milk TeaTaiwan Style Black Milk Tea

    Fly by Jing

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was excited to try this because I've seen so much buzz around it and finally went for it via the Thingtesting try free stuff program, mainly because it is so expensive. The flavor is decent, I felt it was a little smoky and nicely spiced, enough to add to a dish without making it inedible. However, I have had some tastier chili crisps that have better garlic/chili flavor with some added salt. Its a good gateway chili crisp, but if you have others you like, I'd probably stick to those. I like it enough to continue using it, but I probably won't repurchase.

    Sichuan Chili Crisp

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Received a free product from Heyday Canning Company

    I tried these beans via the new free product program at Thingtesting, and I'm glad I did! The Harissa Lemon Chickpeas are delicious and full of beans and sauce. I threw these on a sheet pan with cauliflower and feta, to bake, then served them over rice (sadly I didn't have farro). They were super flavorful and easy to throw together for a hearty delicious meal. The price isn't bad for being able to cut a few steps for meal prep. I can't wait to try more flavors!

    Harissa Lemon Chickpeas

    Aura Bora

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    4 months ago

    These sparkling waters are really good! I love the flavors (so unique) and the labels. I alway pick these up from Sprouts when I see them on sale, and occasionally when I want to treat myself. I've tried the Cactus Rose, Grapefruit Elderflower, and Strawberry Basil flavors, all delicious! The flavors are well balanced and not overpowering.

    Cactus RoseStrawberry BasilGrapefruit Elderflower

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Such unique and delicious flavors! I’ve been a fan for many years and highly recommend the cookbook! My homemade ice cream always turns out great!

    Brambleberry CrispGooey Butter Cake

    Oatly

    Level 4
    Rachel MLevel 4 36 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Solid choice for oat milk and always consistent. I find it a bit high in calories and a little pricey, but I appreciate the quality and that it is found in most stores now. Love it with matcha!

    OATLY Oat Drink Barista Edition