Reviews

    Wellah

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the Strawberry Kiwi Electrolyte powder and really liked it! It has very good flavor for a powdered water additive, and I really like the ease of use. It is very sweet, so if you are not a fan of sweet things, I would stay away from this. I personally wish it was a little bit less sweet, but it is still tasty as it. It is great for me to keep the container at work and just add a scoop and some water to a cup to stay hydrated in the summer! I also purchased the Get Going Pre-Workout mix but have yet to try it.

    Patagonia

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    I love Patagonia products. I have owned many, including a long puffer parka, short fuzzy jacker, vest, pants, and various pullovers. I love the variety in their products, warmth, and commitment to using recycled materials. I wish there were more companies like Patagonia! I recently noticed their tags don't have washing instructions so this would be very much appreciated in future items :)

    Patagonia Provisions

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the Sea Salt crackers and Rosemary crackers and they were both very tasty! I enjoyed the Rosemary more than I thought I would, as it paired very well with the cheeses I had. I'd highly recommend trying these products. While a bit cost prohibitive, the BOGO offered by Thingtesting was great for trying them, and I saw them on sale at Whole Foods. I'll definitely be buying again when I want something special!

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I really like this brand and product! The packaging is nice, and I like the brand's image. The chickpeas were very yummy! I had them as a side with rice to a main course, but they could've been the main course themselves. My only suggestion to the company is to change the marketing of these beans a bit because I think people are less willing to pay about $5 for what is perceived to be a can of flavored beans (as I thought) compared to what is perceived to be a premade dinner (which these actually are!). These bans have so much potential!

    Spindrift

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I really like that Spindrift uses real fruit juice in their sparkling water. They have unique flavors that I really like. I tend to like my sparkling waters a bit more carbonated, so that is the only reason for 4 stars. However, I like their can design and their overall brand image.

    Haven's Kitchen

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Received a free product from Haven's Kitchen

    I was very excited to try this product after reading the yummy sounding flavors and seeing the unique packaging. I tried the Gingery Miso Sauce. It was good, but the flavor fell a little bit short of my expectations, and I felt it was missing something. I also do not like the packaging since I cannot recycle it. I'd like to try a few other flavors, but I won't be buying the Gingery Miso Sauce again, especially at the current price. While it wasn't my cup of tea, I'd recommend others try it since it uses few ingredients and has the potential to spice up a meal.

    Ginger & Peach

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love this brand's mission and goals! Rebekah makes beautiful lingerie, and it is all model-free, which is very refreshing to see. Her products are unique and are all ethically made. They are simply stunning! I cannot recommend this brand enough!

    Everist

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Received a free product from Everist

    I really wanted to love this as I'm in the market for new clean shampoo and conditioner. I really like the concept and the objectives of the company, but the shampoo left my hair greasy. I tried the shampoo and conditioner four times with the hope that I did something wrong the first few times, but every time it left behind residue. I was very surprised by this as I wasn't using much product, and I spent more time than usual trying to rinse it out. I really disappointed that these didn't work for me as I saw so many positive reviews and really like the idea! Otherwise, the smells were subtle but very nice, and I liked the amount of lather. The packaging is great and minimal, although the tins are a bit hard to open in the shower.

    Vitruvi

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I use Vitruvi essential oil blends and they are lovely! I have the sleep and relax packages and I feel that the scents are so unique and delightful. I'd highly recommend these packages to anyone who has an essential oil diffuser!

    Sol de Janeiro

    Level 5
    Lily PLevel 5 57 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Love the smell of Bum Bum cream. I've used the cream, scrub, and fragrance as well as the other cream scents. They are all wonderful, although the fragrance/spray is a bit strong for me. It would be great if their ingredients could be clean!