Youthforia

4.899 Reviews

Youthforia makes plant-based makeup that you can sleep in without harming your skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 9 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Youthforia Reviews

21 days ago
Experience

Love the gloss. Super shimmery and not too sticky! I don't have to reapply that often and it's a great soft color.

Cool look & feelSize & shade inclusive
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The blush oil seems really simple, but it does pack a punch and keeps my skin hydrated and glassy. I also love the primer-- it smoothes out my skin, without adding any trouble areas. It evens out my skin as well, and makes my skin feel fantastic. I love this brand!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

The Youthforia blush oil is a staple for my everyday quick makeup routine. It brings a pop of color to my cheeks especially when they're dull in the morning after just waking up, so I look much more awake when I get on my zoom calls first thing. I love the packaging and the color changing element. It's so easy to apply, and gives my cheeks a bright pink color that I wouldn't normally reach for but I really love now.

Feedback

Sometimes the application can be quite intense, so be very mindful when applying. A little goes a very long way. I don't know if that really requires improvement, but it's good to consider.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I bought the BYOB for my daughter and ended up keeping it. Love this blush and looks great in my mature skin (I’m 51)

Feedback

I live fun, new brands especially in the beauty world but I also feel like everything is marketed for Gen Z and Millenials. I get it but it’s hard sometimes

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Deborah K's review of Youthforia
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

It's cool that the blush turns into a color to match your skin tone, it gave me a brighter pink than I usually use and I liked it! It's very buildable, so it takes a bit longer to 1) wait for the color to change, and 2) add more as needed. This, of course, is compared to the super pigmented liquid blushes I normally use a tiny dab of (and sometimes can't get off my face when I dab too much). I have very oily skin, so it was beautifully dewey at first but then added to my face oils and thus made transfer a bit more of a problem. Would recommend to dry skin and/or to powder over.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Their BYO Blush is a buildable color changing blush oil that reacts to your skin’s pH to give it a unique flush look! How freaking awesome is that?! So everyone’s blush will look slightly different to match their own skin tone. It’s also made with 20 plant-based antioxidant-dense oils that provide a targeted treatment for your cheeks. OMG. She is dewy and natural! It really gives you a beautiful flushed pink color to your cheeks. Though oily skin types be warned, it’s an oil formula! My skin eventually absorbs the oils but if I layer too much, it will sit on top of my skin & the pigment will transfer. Otherwise, if your into that glowy makeup look & want something to add color to your cheeks, this is it!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This blush looks really lovely on and one bottle has lasted me so long. I was initially concerned with using this formula because I have oily and breakout-prone skin but it is so lightweight and you can't feel it at all. The color that it changes to is also really gorgeous.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The blush leaves a beautiful rosy glow that compliments my complexion. It looks like it’ll be too bright at first but it blends in quite nicely. Because it’s an oil base it also provides the glow of a highlighter & is very moisturizing.

Innovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationSize & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The BYO blush is life changing! I've been using it everyday for almost 4 months and I could easily say it's my favorite makeup product, ever. I love that it perfectly adjusts to my skin color. It's so natural and doesn't even feel like make up. Holy grail!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?