Reviews

    Stasher Bag

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    a month ago

    I wasn't sure I needed one of these, but my friend let me borrow one after a potluck and now it's something of a necessity. I've tried storing kimchi in it, and it locks in the scent well so the rest of the fridge doesn't smell which is a huge win.

    Candier

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The candle itself is super cute and smells good, at least until you light it. Once you light it there's no throw, so the room doesn't smell any different. This is unfortunate and kind of defeats the point of a scented candle. The real issue though is part of my family is sensitive to fragrance (some perfumes and candles) and the headache from this candle was significantly worse than any other candle we've used :( I wanted to love it, but I can't really use it at this point since it induces migraines.

    Birthday Candle

    The North Face

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    2 months ago

    North Face is a mixed bag to me. Design-wise it's a boring brand to me, and I don't think it's the most flattering, so it's generally not my style. Once in awhile they'll have a piece that's trending that I don't hate. The quality tends to be fine, but it's not cheap. I have one of their zip fleece jackets, and it's cozy but not warm at all if there's any wind at all. The wind goes straight through the jacket and I'm freezing. There's a lot of other brands I'd typically pick over North Face for the same price.

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Had a pair of the OG Birkenstock sandal design with the cork bottoms (Arizona?), the women's sizing is super weird, if I'd ordered online without trying them on in store I would've gotten the wrong size. I sized down, and even then they were still a bit big. They're also heavy and clunky when walking, so they ended up not being my favorite sandal, although I did end up wearing them quite a bit. TBH they made my feet look huge and I have average feet. They didn't make the cut for what to keep when I had to move states. I left them in a donation box.

    arizona sandal

    Chunks

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Love it. I have a pet peeve of cheap hair accessories, I have very thick hair and a lot of cheaper brands either don't hold my hair, don't hold up, or both. Chunks is great quality, looks cute, and will actually do the job.

    Cotopaxi

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I have the Allpa Travel Pack, Fuego Down Jacket, as well as a pair of leggings and t-shirt from Cotopaxi. The Allpa is great because it essentially has built in zip organizers which is exactly what I was looking for, without having to use separate packing cubes. The women's clothing sizing runs slightly on the large or "comfort fit" size, at least compared to brands like Nike. I would say some Cotopaxi items are better in quality than others, I wasn't super impressed with some of the other jacket / vest lines besides Fuego. I have had a couple loose threads across the board, but no other real issues beyond that.

    Allpa 42L Travel PackFuego Down Jacket

    Vuori

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I've been interested in Vuori for awhile and tried a few outerwear pieces on at a store that sells outdoor clothing. The quality seemed a little on the low side relative to the price (not that it's bad quality, it's just at a high price point for what it is). In a direct comparison, Patagonia was significantly better quality for about the same price.

    Truff

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Obsessed. I use the Truff hot sauce on pretty much anything I can. The hot sauce also works mixed in with mayo to make a sauce that way. I bought the salt as well and wasn't sure what to expect since it doesn't look like there's much truffle in there, but you definitely can still taste it and gives food that extra special bit of flavor. I literally leave the truffle salt on the table. Makes my basic food taste bougie

    Original

    Alo

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Alo is trendy, but overpriced for the quality. It's a brand I'll look at if I can find it at a decent discount, but otherwise is a pass for me. The sizing is on the smaller side, but also doesn't seem 100% consistent since they have so many cuts and styles. I haven't bothered with any of the leggings (I tried on the moto ones once upon a time and they were uncomfortable and didn't fit well). I have a couple tops and sports bras from them. They all look cute, but overall the fabric has felt either too thin or too thick. They hold up ok, even for the thinner ones, but I'm always concerned with the longevity. That being said, it tends to look great on.

    sports bra

    Lululemon

    Level 3
    Andrea CLevel 3 29 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I didn't want to like Lululemon and held out for a long time, but turns out there's a good reason why it's popular. The quality is there, and everything has been durable for me so far. I do size up a size compared to my normal clothing size for comfort (usually I'm a size 4 but prefer a 6 in lulu). That being said, it does seem like the bra pads are often on the thin side, and depending on the fabric it's paired with it can be...not ideal.