Reviews

    The Reformation

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I've bought and/or considered buying Reformation many times but each time I don't really love the pieces and they don't stay in my closet for long. I think their prices are way too high for some pieces and their sizing isn't always consistent. I love their marketing though!

    Subset

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I love their underwear! Spandex and other material underwear was just not working for me down there so I was looking for organic cotton options and decided to try Knickey. There was a noticeable difference within the first few days of wearing and they are super comfortable. Only complaint is that they don't really have no-show options (flat seams but they're still visible under leggings and other thinner fabrics) other than thongs but as someone who hates wearing thongs I would love a cheeky design that doesn't have lining/is no show!

    Gymshark

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    This may be due to my personal style preferences but I didn't love the gym shark set I was gifted (from family). When I work out I prefer material that is more buttery (like the lululemon align leggings) so that I can wear it casually or for less intense workouts as well without it feeling overwhelming. The gym shark material was very thick so it did feel very durable but not very comfortable--or flattering on my body--in my opinion.

    Innisfree

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    The staple brand in k-beauty. They're products are always quality, innovative, and well priced. I love their makeup and skin care equally, especially their jeju line and skinnycara

    Laneige

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Quality korean skin care--I've used different emulsions/lip masks from them and they never break me out. However, they don't really stand out to me from a product or price standpoint so I'd rather just stick with dupes or trying newer brands like Annua.

    Gap

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    While Gap was a staple for me many years back, I feel like the market for similar style/price point of clothes is oversaturated and I don't really see a reason to shop here anymore.

    Target

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Target's great! I don't always feel like I'm saving money or getting the best deal but they make the in-store shopping experience so fun and they send you deals that are actually valuable when you sign up for target circle.

    Starface

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    So cute but not very practical imo. I'd rather just stick to hydrocolloid patches or mighty/cosrx patches as they're way more affordable and the circular shape has better surface area/stickiness. I noticed that if I put just a little too much moisturizer or product on my face before application these would slip right off.

    Jolie

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Still waiting for the dramatic results on hair/skin other people are raving about but one thing I can feel/see for sure is that my water quality is much better than before. I never really understood the term "hard" or "harsh" water but after installing I immediately noticed a difference on how the water felt on my skin--much softer! It also just gives me peace of mind as I'm renting and don't know if/when the original filter had ever been cleaned.

    FilterBaby

    Level 6
    Christina LLevel 6 69 Reviews

    6 months ago

    My sink water finally doesn't smell like rotten eggs! I was debating on whether or not I truly needed a filter for my sink but after a few months I couldn't stand the smell of the tap water from my new place so I decided to splurge. It was a pretty decent price for the pack of 2. Installation was not too hard and when I popped my old filter off I saw all the disgusting gunk that had been stuck to the old filter and touching my water. I would recommend this just for the fact that it gave me the chance to clean all that out.