SUPERDRIP

4.2 41 Reviews

SUPERDRIP sells a collection of products made to manage excessive sweating and offer odor relief.

SUPERDRIP Reviews

SUPERDRIP reviews

4.24

85% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

41 reviews

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really like this. I'm currently keeping it in my gym bag for those days I forgot to "deodorize." However, the product pills off sometimes and I can't exactly place why.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I've only been using for a little over a week on my armpits but I already can confirm- it really works! No odor and no intense sweating. Before, I was having to reapply often, but even that didn't really help with the smell and overall issue. I've been following their suggestions for how to apply and it's been going well so far. Sometimes the lotion gets powdery when I reapply and it flakes onto my clothes, but that might be a user error. The only other thing I don't love is that after I rub it into my armpits and wash my hands, my hands feel super dry. It definitely sucks out the moisture of whatever it comes into contact with, which I don't love.

Feedback

This honestly might keep me from purchasing again because it's been frustrating- but the bottle! It isn't one of those easy squeeze types of bottles, and it's really annoying. I often end up with too much or too little product. And it takes a while to get it to come out. I can imagine, once I get down to the bottom, it'll even more frustrating. I'd definitely suggest they explore other options and then I might reconsider.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The jury is still out in terms of long time effects but I LOVE this product so far. Living in a very humid Southern state, I’ll get sweaty even in the fall and winter. From just a few days of using this I already feel less sticky, really love this product!!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was super excited to try this product. As someone that suffers from hyperhidrosis in my underarms, I will do pretty much anything to stop myself from sweating, which leads to embarrassing stains and smells. When the weather gets warm, I have a hard time doing activities for long stretches of time without having to change my shirt. This is a problem I have had for over a decade, and while I understand trying to get rid of the stigma of sweating, I personally do not want it at all, at least in my underarms. It does nothing for me as someone that is not super active and can barely get through talking to someone new without breaking out into a sweat from anxiety. If I could sweat without my clothes stinking up it would be another story, but smelling bad is just too embarrassing for me to let sweat appear on my underarms. In my many attempts to stop my underarm sweating, I have tried a lot of things, from all types of deodorants (most do not work) to pills and wipes (pills make me sleepy, and wipes break me out) to even Botox (it lasted not even half the time they claimed it would, which is very upsetting since it was expensive). So naturally, I was hoping Superdrip could be the solution to my problems. Sadly, I was wrong and even after a month of using the product, I do not feel like enough changed where I can really give a positive review of the product. I applied Superdrip once daily in the morning after I showered. Getting myself to do it twice a day was hard to do, as I have my routine and I struggle to add new steps to it. At first, I used it instead of my regular deodorant, but eventually, I used both products together for maximum effect. The best I can say is that Superdrip helped prevent some smell that naturally occurs, even if I do not sweat much at all. Even with using this product, after a stressful meeting, I found my shirt covered in sweat. I was not happy with this at all, as this was basically as if I had worn nothing. I am glad it has been working great for other people, but I am returning fully to my clinical-strength antiperspirant. Superdrip does have aluminum like my antiperspirant does, so I am using that ingredient either way, even if I have become a bit weary of it recently. The product is also quite expensive, so for those that do not know if it will work for them, it is a pretty decent risk for such a small bottle. All that being said, I like how they listened to user feedback and added a pump, as that was something I do feel was lacking with the original product. One thing I noticed was that after traveling with it a bit, the product did become a bit watery. Just something to keep in mind if you still want to purchase this product. I am happy so many people have found Superdrip beneficial, but it bummed me out I could not be one of those people.

2 years ago

I think it worked? It may be easier to test this product in the summer months. I live in the midwest so it is quite chilly and I won't be working up a sweat quite like I would in the summertime.

2 years ago

I kinda love it! I bought this from the ThingDrop because I sweat like a crazy person and it just makes me feel uncomfortable. I use this as my deodorant now (at night after shower and in morning when I get up) and I’d say while it’s not a miracle solution, it does work in that it makes me feel less gross even though I do still sweat. I also like the cooling feeling, the texture, and the smell. The only issue I have with it to this day is that I still don’t actually know what it’s supposed to do. I understand that the brand is all about destigmatizing sweating as a bad thing but I would still like to know if it’s supposed to help me sweat less over time? Because while I’m not embarrassed by my sweat it is uncomfortable of course and so I would love to know if that’s it’s purpose? I’ve been using it for about a month now and I don’t know that I sweat less but again it does kinda work as deodorant :) wish it came in a travel size for on the go

Feedback

See above: The only issue I have with it to this day is that I still don’t actually know what it’s supposed to do. I understand that the brand is all about destigmatizing sweating as a bad thing but I would still like to know if it’s supposed to help me sweat less over time? Because while I’m not embarrassed by my sweat it is uncomfortable of course and so I would love to know if that’s it’s purpose? I’ve been using it for about a month now and I don’t know that I sweat less but again it does kinda work as deodorant :) wish it came in a travel size for on the go

2 years ago

Amazing... does the job even better than anticipated! Great product and we are loyal users.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I picked this up during a Thingdrop, one because I love trying any new skincare product, and two, I live in a swamp (Washington DC). However, I am not generally a super sweaty person, so I don't think I got the full effect out of this, as I "didn't notice a difference" significantly, BUT going into DC summer and having to commute a few days a week, I think this will be a lifesaver. My biggest problem is that I had a difficult time incorporating it into my routine (I am so bad about applying body products! And waiting for them to dry!), so I need to be better about that to get its full impact! I also am a tea tree oil girlie, so I loved the smell.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Honestly, I can't write a review about the deodorant or how it works. I ordered it mistakenly believing/assuming that it was aluminum-free as most popular and new brands these days are pivoting toward the natural-deodorant path. Almost everyone I know has boycotted aluminum deodorants (and I do not run in a particularly clean-girl, hippy, health-conscious group of friends), so I kind of just assumed that a new deodorant product would be aluminum-free. I like the boxing/branding and I trust that the product does do as advertised, so I gave it 2 stars. I left off 3 stars for still adding health-hazardous ingredients and the smell.

Feedback

I would say to create an aluminum-free version, but I believe it's the aluminum itself (and probably a high percentage of it) that makes this product effective. If they could somehow make a clean version, they'd probably earn my loyalty.

2 years ago

Friends with SUPERDRIP

Incredible branding, only outshined by how incredible of a product this truly is. I've been a sweater for a long time, and it's sometimes a problem to me, and this lotion helps combat the sweat and the odor. Would highly recommend across the board!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tested this when I went to India. I went in March, so it wasn’t the most hot or humid time to go (that would be in the summer), but still definitely hot and sticky. The texture is not great. It’s gloopy and had a weird, grainy texture. I guess the formula separated. I had to tap the bottle upside down on the counter to force the lotion down and then squeeze. The packaging is annoying. It comes in a bottle that is not squeezable. Couple that with the thick formula and it becomes really difficult to control how much product comes out. I applied it on my chest, underboobs, and the sides of my torso. The poor sensorial experience aside, I would experience something akin to prickly heat when I was outside. It controlled the sweating, but the prickly heat sensation made me feel a little itchy. I used a product called Nuud on my armpits (discovered through Thingtesting) and that controls sweat (doesn’t complete stop it) without that prickly heat feeling. Nuud is very thick paste, though, so it can’t be used all over my body. I’ll finish the bottle, but I wouldn’t repurchase. I’m not a very sweaty person anyway. If a friend complains about excessive sweating, I would mention this until I come across something better.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Overall I was pretty happy with this product. I noticed some sweat reduction in my underarms. I would notice that the product only worked well if applied at night. If I applied it in the morning, throughout the day I would still be pretty sweaty. And also needing a deodorant on top, at $40 I feel like I should just use a deodorant.

2 years ago

I purchased this product, and I ran out. I suffer from sweaty hands and feet. This product helped me so much. I feel confident when shaking hands with people or doing anything requiring touching hands. What a life saver!

Feedback

N/A

2 years ago

Well I didn't sweat. It did make my armpits feel really weird and dry and I didn't love that. Maybe I used too much? I think I might apply if I am going to a fancy place and I don't want to worry about sweating.

Feedback

I wish the texture was a bit better

2 years ago

I am a HEAVY sweater and often feel embarrassed or self-conscious about the degree to which I perspire, even when I am not being active. I ordered the "don't sweat it" lotion via Thingdrop and have been using it on occasion on my palms. I don't think I've been using it consistently enough to speak to the true effectiveness, but I am just so thrilled that a brand exists that supports heavy sweaters like myself, and is helping flip the script on sweat. Excited to try more!

Feedback

Would love a flip top bottle, pump, or even a jar as the vessel. A tiny amount of product always gets trapped in the spout of this type of cap, and this product seems to dry SUPER hard, which clogs and makes it impossible to get anything out. Also, would appreciate a better fragrance or none at all. Current sent kind of smells like a cleaning product.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Well, it works. I guess that's all you need to know. Granted, the directions tell you to clean whatever area you plan on applying it to, and that's not always feasible. However, the area doesn't need to be super clean. I use it under my arms. I don't shave under my arms, so it's a little tough to apply, but it still works pretty well. I can use a small amount of this instead of deodorant. There's no residue left on your shirt. It stops the sweating, and therefore stops the smell.

Feedback

Change how it comes out of the bottle. After using it, a small amount is left in the tip of the nozzle and dries up, which leads to waste. The directions say to wash and dry area thoroughly before use, and that's not always feasible, especially in the mornings.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I waited a while for this review because I wanted to test this product in the Florida weather. I used this during a vacation where I was spending 12+ hours outside in sunny 90 degree weather, while walking at least 12 miles a day. I used this all over and it definitely helped with controlling sweat. I still saw and felt a small sheen by the end of the day but my clothes weren't soaked through. I had hopes that this might help with thigh chaffing but unfortunately that was not the case. I am not excessive sweater so this is not a product I would use everyday but I will reach for it for special occasions.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Im a very sweaty person and within a few weeks of using this product, I stopped sweating through my shirts. Such a confidence booster