Reviews

    Skincare for Weirdos

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Received a free product from Skincare for Weirdos

    So. Freaking. Cute. I don't know about you, but the star-acne-patch-that-shall-not-be-named never really worked out well for me. I was basically putting aimless stars on my face (cute, but a different conversation entirely.) I was stuck using those regular acne patches that I feel look like a gargantuan whitehead. Skincare for Weirdos is the reason I get to participate in the fashionization of zits...and they work!! <3

    The Starter Kit

    Haven's Kitchen

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I wish I could accurately explain how much Haven's Kitchen has changed my life. I put the Green Goddess sauce on absolutely everything--it's my grocery item of the year. When I squeeze the last drop out of the pouch and my refrigerator is left devoid of Haven's, I panic. That's the level of dependence I have reached.

    Green Goddess

    Evolved Chocolate

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I tried their white chocolate and--respectfully--it was probably the worst white chocolate I've ever had. It tasted like an unfortunate mixture of creamy rubber, plastic, and sugar.

    Rotten

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Honestly the best "healthier" gummies I've had. The gummy texture is there and it doesn't stick on your teeth or anything. I'd pick these up over regular gummies simply because they're less sweet (and I like that).

    Caffeine Army

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Received a free product from Caffeine Army

    Because of Smart Energy Coffee, I've said goodbye to the $6 lattes I used to splurge on every morning (and that's not something I ever thought I would say). It's just so much more efficient, time and cost-wise. What I like about this coffee in particular is the lack of caffeine jitters that I get. When I have a regular espresso, I'll typically find myself feeling jittery or anxious for hours on end. I used to just grin and bear it. On the other hand, I haven't had that feeling at all with the Smart Energy Coffee--it feels more akin to the gradual energy boost of a matcha.

    Smart Energy Coffee

    Onélogy

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Like many of the other reviews say, I imagine that these would be best for travel. However, I find it way too inconvenient to use on the day-to-day, especially when each tablet is just a single skincare ingredient. I'd rather just have a single serum with everything that I need in it, and I'd like it ready-to-go in liquid form. I also find the application of the product to be awkward. I have to swirl around the tablet with water in the palm of my hand to create the liquified solution. Then, I kind of have to apply the product onto my face with my palm instead of my fingers to make sure I'm actually using all the product that was sitting in my palm. Very specific usage problem.... but it's what I found most frustrating. I think I'd revisit this brand if they ever come out with multi-ingredient tablets that work towards specific skin concerns.

    Magic Molecule

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    10 months ago

    For some context, I've been using a benzoyl peroxide/clindamycin treatment for acne for 8-9 years now, but its efficacy basically halted on year 4 of use. I'm guessing that my skin became resistant to the topical antibiotic. So when I came across Magic Molecule (thank you, targeted Instagram ads), I figured I had nothing to lose and ordered it. Just one week later, my painful cystic acne and my previously bumpy texture reduced significantly. After 2-3 weeks, my skin texture was smooth with the occasional acne spot appearing, though not nearly as deep into my skin as they used to be.

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    a year ago

    Unremarkable for the price in my opinion. The patches work, but just as well as any other hydrocolloid patch. I haven't found their rescue spot treatment to be all that effective either. I just buy the store brand patches now--I don't miss the Hero Cosmetics ones.

    Stratia

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    a year ago

    Liquid Gold rescued my skin barrier. My naturally oily skin was damaged due to recurring use of drying topical antibiotics. I had patches on the corners of my mouth and in between my eyebrows that would sting every single time they came in contact with a moisturizer, but Liquid Gold has healed those dry spots up in just a few days. However, four stars because I was expecting the niacinamide in this product to brighten/heal up my hyperpigmentation quicker but it has not. Phenomenal for skin barrier, eh for other uses.

    LMNT

    Level 8
    Kela SLevel 8 114 Reviews

    a year ago

    When they say "salt" in their flavors, they meant SALT! I was mistaken when I thought this was going to taste like Liquid IV or Gatorade. Despite the surprising flavor at first, it was easily acquired. I'll definitely reach for this over others on the market since there isn't any added sugar.