Reviews

    Byredo

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I have the Bibliotheque perfume, but I've smells a ton of their products, and have thoroughly enjoyed all of them. The perfumes have great lasting power in staying on the skin. The bottles also last a long time in my opinion. The packaging and bottles are beautiful. Yes, they are luxury and expensive, but the value is there for the perfumes. The candles are too expensive for me to justify personally, but if someone fancy gifted it to me, I'd be stoked.

    Marlow

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Firstly, the shipping, packaging, unboxing was great. The illustrations on the box were super cute. The pillow itself inflated really quickly, and I didn't notice any weird smell on the pillow or pillow protector. Changing the thickness was really easy to do, no mess. I do think this works really well for cooling. This pillow stays colder than any of my other ones. Support and comfort wise though it didn't seem particularly special to me.

    Stojo

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have two stojo cups/mugs that I use weekly. They have both held up wonderfully. They clean super easily and are easy to pull apart and reassemble. I think I've lost the straws, but I never really used them anyway as I prefer to use them for hot coffees. Looking forward to trying more from their brand. The cups are very much NOT leakproof. I don't think they claim to be, but be warned.

    Feedback

    Would love a leakproof option. I'm always spilling.

    Glossier

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Overall I love Glossier. Products smell good and are very cool It's generally pretty affordable as well. The mascara and concealer both stand out as EXCELLENT products for me. The balm dot com always seems to break me out around my mouth unfortunately, and I've heard this from others as well. I emailed them about something once, don't even remember what about but I thought their customer service was wonderful and personable.

    Feedback

    Would love to see a reformulation of the balm dot com or a noncomedogenic version.

    Rare Beauty

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The liquid eyeliner is the best I have ever used, hands down. Clean application. Sharp brush tip for details. fades naturally, not flakey. Last pretty well but also removes easily. Packaging is very cute.

    SUPERDRIP

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This works as it says it does, but I find the application less than desirable. I got this specifically because I have very sweaty feet, but there is no way to apply this without using your hands, and so it get's awkward as I have to apply and then wash my hands but I can't walk because I have to let my feet dry so I'm stuck or have to apply at the sink. If you have sweaty hands and want to apply there it wouldn't be a problem for you

    Feedback

    Would love to see some other formats for application. Maybe a roller ball?

    Supergoop!

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Super Goop is great. There vitamin C sunscreen made a difference for me, but it was very expensive for the size. All of the sunscreens I have tried from them go on super smooth and are not super oily. I'm pale, so white cast is not usually a problem for me, but this brand is suppose to be really good for that. Minus one star because it is expensive, and it's just sunscreen. You can get stuff to protect you for way less. But you're paying for the brand, and the brand is cool.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This is great. Very comparable to Pedialyte, but I would say the flavors are much better. These are VERY flavorful, so I would suggest combining with more water than they suggest (unless you like it really loud).

    Milk Bar

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Every time I'm in NYC, I stop by Milkbar. Their cereal milk ice cream is amazing. Cookies and other treats are also delicious. Minus one because it is pretty expensive, and the desserts are SO rich that sometimes they give me an immediate stomach ache... That may just be me...

    Boy Smells

    Level 3
    Katie FLevel 3 24 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Very much enjoy these candles. They're on the more affordable side of the "fancy" candle brands. They do not have the MOST powerful scents (minus 1) but the smells are delish. Hinoki Fantôme is the best candle scent.