Pzaz

3.7315 Reviews

Pzaz makes pocketable instant energy mists containing micro-doses of caffeine and electrolytes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.7
Average rating from 15 users
71%
Would recommend it to a friend

Pzaz Reviews

Experience

this product definitely breaks the zazziness scale. pzaz branding has some of the best energy (no pun intended) I've ever come across. I know I can walk into most NYC bodegas and find these products + its wayyy healthier than 5-hour energy

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

Honestly, not sure what I expected. It's bodega caffeine spray, but when I say it is some of the worst tasting anything I've ever put in my mouth please know I've eaten compost. I also couldn't tell if it was working because they recommend 10 sprays but they don't tell me how much caffeine that is equivalent too. The packaging and vibes are immaculate, they're so gen-z and super fun and I genuinely wanted to love this product because it's a fun idea for a long night out but I can't imagine ever bringing this out and being willing to spray this in my mouth. I used to play a mean prank on friends by getting them to spray it in their mouths, but even that felt too mean at a certain point.

Feedback

I hear there's a new formulation coming soon, here's to hoping it's better tasting.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
4 months ago
Experience

It tasted really bad, I can't lie. I ordered the peach and green apple flavors (via recommendation) and they tasted reminiscent of nail polish. I cringed almost every time it hit my tongue, but after a couple spritz, I found myself reaching for more. Maybe for the caffeine, maybe just to feel something. Caffeine dosage seemed effective enough but I chose to spread out two spritz at a time across my day.

Feedback

Would appreciate it if it didn't taste bad

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative product
4 months ago
Experience

I tried the mint flavor and it definitely gives you a caffeine perk up.

Feedback

The spray nozzle broke pretty quickly so it was hard to measure out 10 sprays which is 1 dose. It also does taste pretty bitter but it doesn't linger long in your mouth and is fine.

Works really well
5 months ago
Experience

I like the branding and the packaging design. I also like the idea of it, in general.

Feedback

Unsurprisingly, it doesn't taste very good. I understand that the not-so-great taste is sort of table stakes for this product, but I still can't get over it. If I want a jolt of caffeine, I'd much rather have an espresso. It's fine for what it is, and I think there's a niche for this product, but it's definitely not for most people.

7 months ago
👀Thingtestingdiscount
Experience

Pretty interesting product! Definitely tastes bad but I didn’t notice any terrible after taste. I like that these are super portable and just fun to look at and use. I think it would be cool for stocking stuffers for teens/college students.

Feedback

Caffeine probably affects everyone differently but i find that I was not getting consistent results from use to use. Each dose (10 sprays) should be 24mg of caffeine but sometimes I needed to spray 15 times to feel any additional energy.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Jordan W's review of Pzaz
9 months ago
Experience

Tried this with ThingTesting's promo a few times and after my second time, I was a a fan! I think what won me over was the use case. I was extremely tired but still had an event to go to. I wasn't in the mood to get a cup of coffee and drink that so I just sprayed one spritz of Pzaz and 10 minutes later I was alive & thriving. A second use case -- I woke up late for my exercise class and needed to rush out the door but was groggy from waking up early. Spritzed this 3x and next thing you know, I am doing my workout class with full strength. I do not drink energy drinks or take caffeine pills but I find these to be very helpful in times of need and also I don't feel any side effects afterwards.

Feedback

Maybe the bitter taste, but I chased it with some water and it was ok. I'll pay a few seconds of bitterness in order to get some energy & pizzazz!

Innovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
9 months ago
Experience

Branding and messaging is fun and reminds me a lot of those push pop candies from when I was younger.

Feedback

The flavor itself is really tough to get past. I’ve tried both the peach and mint and they both taste like their labeled flavor for about .005 seconds and then my mouth tasted like chemicals for hours after. And that’s just when I tried one mist. 10 mists is 1 dose and while I did feel a bit more hyper when I did this dosage I don’t know if I’d necessarily reach for it if I’m feeling tired during the workday because of the taste. I hope they'll continue to iterate on this! The brand also talks a lot about being better than its competitors (i.e. 5 hour energy) but doesn't talk a lot about its better-for-you ingredients and their benefits which I'd say would make for a strong selling point.

Cool look & feel
Emma  Chozick's review of Pzaz
10 months ago
Experience

Pzaz tasted like pure chemicals and gave me the wildest migraine. I am not sure what I expected… I do love the branding and logo and marketing. But the product is absolutely terrible.

Feedback

The entire product minus branding

Amazing website
14 days ago