Pzaz

3.3 63 Reviews

Pzaz makes a pocketable, caffeinated breath spray with fast-acting micro-doses of caffeine plus vitamins and electrolytes.

Pzaz Reviews

Pzaz reviews

3.29

54% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

63 reviews

All63Pzaz Breath Spray: Mint and Sour Apple1

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I think the overall concept of the "breath spray" is cool and innovative. Still, I didn't personally feel too strong of a caffeine effect, and there is a pretty pungent aftertaste when you spray it, so while you initially taste the mint or sour apple, there is a strong aftertaste that I can't place. I am not as sensitive to caffeine, which could've affected my experience. The initial taste is pleasant, though! I don't think I would repurchase it, but I keep the ones I got from Thingtesting in my car as a backup in case I'm driving late and need a little something to keep me going until I get home.

Pzaz Breath Spray: Mint and Sour Apple

2 years ago

I tried the mint flavor and it definitely gives you a caffeine perk up.

Feedback

The spray nozzle broke pretty quickly so it was hard to measure out 10 sprays which is 1 dose. It also does taste pretty bitter but it doesn't linger long in your mouth and is fine.

3 years ago

Branding and messaging is fun and reminds me a lot of those push pop candies from when I was younger.

Feedback

The flavor itself is really tough to get past. I’ve tried both the peach and mint and they both taste like their labeled flavor for about .005 seconds and then my mouth tasted like chemicals for hours after. And that’s just when I tried one mist. 10 mists is 1 dose and while I did feel a bit more hyper when I did this dosage I don’t know if I’d necessarily reach for it if I’m feeling tired during the workday because of the taste. I hope they'll continue to iterate on this! The brand also talks a lot about being better than its competitors (i.e. 5 hour energy) but doesn't talk a lot about its better-for-you ingredients and their benefits which I'd say would make for a strong selling point.

6 months ago

Interesting and innovative product. I always found the caffeine to be too intense and disruptive for me, much mores than a cup of coffee or black tea.

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Ok so among all my friends (with whom I had tried the peppermint spray), this is quite a controversial product! You either love it or you hate it! I am in the loving it camp. The peppermint is quite wild and strong but it leaves your breath feeling incredibly fresh. I definitely feel an uptick in energy. My flight attendant boyfriend loves it for his long-haul flights. I don't love the sour flavor but would love to see more options like strawberry, watermelon or another exciting flav.

a year ago

Received a free product from Pzaz

The flavor alone will definitely wake you up. These are not for the weak- when they say super sour, they MEAN IT. I brought these along with me at a music festival and it was a fun, novelty thing to try with friends. My boyfriend was weirdly into the sour one… he was the only one brave enough to do all 5 sprays, and asked me to buy him one for himself 😅

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

So far I've only tested the mint flavour. I love the concept/packaging of this product. However, the taste isn't amazing so I probably would not purchase again. I did feel a slight uplift after taking the 5 recommended sprays for 1 dose.

10 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

oh baby, these taste AWFUL. there are too many other better tasting ways to get your caffeine but if you're desperate, keep these in a bag nearby. the only tolerable flavor is the mint and i'd avoid the fruit ones at all costs. also, my package came after 3 weeks..... definitely not the expected shipping time.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was a product I had my eye on for as long as this breath spray was being sold. However, being someone who is not a fan of caffeine, I never went and bought a four-pack online since that was too risky for me. And back when I was interested in trying them, they were only available in person in NYC, which is on the other side of the country for me! I see they are now available at many Urban Outfitters, which is awesome to see the brand get into such a popular store. All that being said, I was super jazzed when I saw Thingtesting was doing a thingdrop for this item! It would finally be my chance to try it out and see if it gave me the energy I needed on days when I was feeling very tired. I will preface this by saying I have not actually tried the Super Sour flavor. I am not a fan of sour at all, so I knew this would be too much for me. However, I have tried the Mint Frost flavor, so here are my impressions of that one. I felt that doing five sprays would be too much for the first time, so I started with two. And wow, people were right when they said it was bitter! I'm not too surprised because caffeine is bitter and if you want energy, it is hard to get rid of that factor. What I think woke me up more was the extremely strong mint flavor. It definitely cleared out my nose it was so strong. As for giving me energy, I think it did give me a bit. In follow-up tries I sprayed three or four times, and I think it does provide a little bit of energy. However, I do not think this is going to give people a boost as much as drinking a whole cup of coffee would, unless of course, you do many more sprays. While I did not try the Super Sour flavor, I gave a friend one of the bottles I got who loves sour (sharing is caring, especially if you don't like sour). And she confirmed that it was in fact very sour. I do wish I got to choose the flavors for this Thingdrop, because if I did not have that friend, I would not know with to do with the three sour sprays I got (there were six bottles total). It is clear that a lot of love is put into this brand and its packaging. I love the design and the vibes they are going for. It was also very thoughtful of them to give us a branded baggie that could store all of the Pzaz we have yet to use! I think this product is pretty good overall, but do not expect it to work miracles or not taste bitter. It is about what I expected, and for someone that does not drink coffee or energy drinks, I think this is a great alternative!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love the principle, the branding, the packaging, etc... the flavor is a bit rough to get used to. I'd say it's invigorating and definitely, instantly makes you more alert... but that's mostly due to the shocking flavor profile, so that might not be a good thing. All in, if you really need a "hit" to get going, this may be for you!