Kinfield

4.6526 Reviews

Kinfield sells earth-friendly outdoor skincare products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 26 users
92%
Recommend it to a friend

Kinfield Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

Amazing modernized take on sunscreens and bugsprays and the ONLY brand whose bug spray actually smells good! We loved this brand so much that we bought 10 bottles of the bug spray to have at our wedding. Very cool look and feel of the packaging that fit in well with the design aesthetic of our wedding.

Feedback

Being more clear on their packaging about their earth/sustainability impact

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Mosquitos feast on my husband during the summer and he swears by this stuff! He keeps it in his pocket whenever he is outside he loves it so much. We like that it is chemical free and works to repel mosquitos.

Feedback

The cost is high for bug repellent but it is worth it for the peaceful feeling of stepping outside during summertime in muggy DC.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I have tried both the bug repellant and the after-sun spray and love them both. The bug spray has a great creamsicle-like scent (y'know, if you dipped a creamsicle in citronella, haha) and is surprisingly effective. I like knowing that Im not smearing myself in DEET/other harmful things. The true test of the bug spray was while camping along a river, in late August in rural West Virginia. The mosquitoes at the campground were *huge*, and hanging out at camp making dinner around dusk *should* have resulted in getting eaten alive, but I think I only got one or two bites the whole week. The aloe after-sun spray has a super fresh and slightly herbal-minty scent and definitely feels cooling and soothing if I've been a little lax with my sunscreen.

Feedback

The products are definitely pricy, and I wish the packaging wasn't plastic.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Best natural bug spray ever. Best smell, works powerfully, just the best.

Feedback

Would love this as a roller or something smaller for shorter hikes or in my beach bag.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

light bug spray works and doesn't have that overpowering "bug spray" smell

Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

love the sunscreen

Feedback

nothing

Innovative product
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I was really excited about this bug spray and was hoping it would be like Supergoop for bug spray, and I love it in theory, but the smell was really overpowering and hard for me to get over or enjoy wearing.

Feedback

I'd love a different scent or unscented option for the bug spray if possible.

Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Best bug repellent spray ever. The scent is so nice that I sometimes spray it on even when I’m unlikely to encounter any bugs.

Worth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I live in Jackson, WY where it is super dry and summer or winter creates a lot of harshness for the skin. I've been using Kinfield's SOS rescue mask for about 6 months and absolutely love it as a night time cream. It's the perfect relief for long days outside.

Feedback

I wish it had scent!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellAmazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Golden Hour- I've been following Kinfield since before they launched so I was super excited to try. Idk what it is about my blood but I get absolutely eaten alive by mosquitos. I wanted a bug spray to use for more casual things, like outdoor dining, instead of the hardcore stuff, so I hoped this would be perfect. Unfortunately it just doesn't work for me. I didn't want to review until I tried it for a while, and I've used the bugspray many times now but still end up with bites :( Daily Dew- I love the sunscreen though! It really does give that nice dewy look without being too greasy, and doesn't leave a white cast.

Feedback

The Golden Hour would be perfect if only it was effective at repelling bugs. The smell is definitely strong but much nicer than typical bugspray, packaging is cute, and love that there's a send-back option for recycling. My order also came with a cute little mesh drawstring bag which is nice

Has no effect 🤷Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?