Kinfield

4.6221 Reviews

Kinfield sells earth-friendly outdoor skincare products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 21 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

Kinfield Reviews

Experience

Best natural bug spray ever. Best smell, works powerfully, just the best.

Feedback

Would love this as a roller or something smaller for shorter hikes or in my beach bag.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 days ago
Experience

light bug spray works and doesn't have that overpowering "bug spray" smell

Travel friendly ✈️
2 months ago
Experience

love the sunscreen

Feedback

nothing

Innovative product
2 months ago
Experience

I was really excited about this bug spray and was hoping it would be like Supergoop for bug spray, and I love it in theory, but the smell was really overpowering and hard for me to get over or enjoy wearing.

Feedback

I'd love a different scent or unscented option for the bug spray if possible.

2 months ago
Experience

Best bug repellent spray ever. The scent is so nice that I sometimes spray it on even when I’m unlikely to encounter any bugs.

Worth the money 💸Works really well
5 months ago
Experience

I live in Jackson, WY where it is super dry and summer or winter creates a lot of harshness for the skin. I've been using Kinfield's SOS rescue mask for about 6 months and absolutely love it as a night time cream. It's the perfect relief for long days outside.

Feedback

I wish it had scent!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellAmazing website
8 months ago
Experience

Golden Hour- I've been following Kinfield since before they launched so I was super excited to try. Idk what it is about my blood but I get absolutely eaten alive by mosquitos. I wanted a bug spray to use for more casual things, like outdoor dining, instead of the hardcore stuff, so I hoped this would be perfect. Unfortunately it just doesn't work for me. I didn't want to review until I tried it for a while, and I've used the bugspray many times now but still end up with bites :( Daily Dew- I love the sunscreen though! It really does give that nice dewy look without being too greasy, and doesn't leave a white cast.

Feedback

The Golden Hour would be perfect if only it was effective at repelling bugs. The smell is definitely strong but much nicer than typical bugspray, packaging is cute, and love that there's a send-back option for recycling. My order also came with a cute little mesh drawstring bag which is nice

Has no effect 🤷Eco-friendly packaging
9 months ago
Experience

Tried the bug spray which is very aesthetically pleasing packaging-wise. The bug spray really works! The scent is a bit in-your-face, but I think they did the best they could while still remaining very efficacious. Update: I would use this if I went camping, but I avoid using it in NYC because I don't want others to smell this. It's like anti-perfume

Feedback

The spray nozzle broke off in my bag but I was able to put it back on pretty easily

9 months ago
Experience

Ir really liked this product, came in a great container! Shipped quickly- and is super cute. It really has a strong smell, which my sister hated. But I didnt mind at all- its natural so you kind of know what is going to happen! Its not as gross smelling as other natural brands- a bit more sophisticated. But, wouldn't waste perfume if you are reaching for this later! In terms of use- I found it very effective for 2 hours. My family had the same experience, after 2 hours on the dot- the buggies came back! Good to know the parameters, but also as expected!

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
a year ago
Experience

Love the branding, packaging, and overall look and feel of the brand/products. Tried the Golden Hour Bug Spray as well as the Daily Dew Moisturizer + SPF. The bug spay worked okay and smelled good (essential oils). Not sure I would bring it on a camping trip but it's fine for casual outdoor use. The moisturizer was great, left a little white cast, but overall melted into my skin nicely and did not feel greasy at all!

Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️
a year ago