Reviews

    Motif

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    They definitely hit the nail with creating a luxury face wash. Every part of the experience from the packaging to the actual cleansing feels really well thought out and seems like a really high-quality cleanser. I really liked how it worked but at the price, not sure it felt worth a rebuy.

    Blabbi

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Broke this out at a friend's game night, and it took a couple of rounds to get in the flow with it, but it was hilarious once we were there! Once you get the right people in the right mood, definitely will break this game out again. Love the idea behind it!

    Vacation

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    An oddly fun and nostalgic experience for sunscreen! I've tried the classic lotion and the classic whip products and for both have started making the process of putting sunscreen on enjoyable and seems to work well too!

    Phreshly

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    a year ago

    One of the best-tasting drinks out there. Got these to break out at the next friend's dinner I hosted and was a huge hit and disappeared fast. The whole experience from the unboxing to the included garnishes to sharing them with friends is unreal and one of my favorites out there.

    hast

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Received a free product from hast

    As someone who always has invested money into all my knives except pairing and bread/serrated knives, I was excited to give this knife a try. I could easily feel the difference right out of the box! It's definitely a beautiful knife, looks great, but also has a great feel and weight to it. It's thick enough so it's not wobbling or slipping when you cut but not too thick where it feels clunky, and cuts through bread with ease. I've only had it a short time but it feels like it will hold up well over time! Overall very happy with it, it's a great knife!

    Veri

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    2 years ago

    A great way to make CGM accessible and more available but I found the app didn't provide great insights. Great if you feel comfortable reading and interpreting levels yourself but just not a point you can learn or gain anything insightful out of the app in my experience. (It does make it super easy to log meals though to help you remember what you ate when with the readings)

    Feedback

    Would love to see insights be developed more.

    Graza

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The Olive Oil is exceptional but to be honest I'd even buy this for the bottle alone. I use to pour all my EVOO into squeeze bottle but this one is cool enough to leave out on the counter and has a little bit more structure to it and just a better feel picking it up and squeezing out the oil. Everything about Graza is 10/10 in my books

    Better Brand

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    2 years ago

    tl;dr = If you've ever found yourself uttering the words "you don't know what a good bagel is" or "it's all about the NY water" then this bagel isn't for you. Full Review: I also sent a pack to my bagel aficionado brother (who also has experimented a lot with the "low carb/keto" friendly items and he said "It's by far the best 'non-carby' bagel I've ever had but...it's not a bagel. It's probably the closest you can get though without being a bagel"

    Feedback

    It comes in a normal box with no special packing but asks you to freeze immediately once you get it which feels strange and curious how much it's needed and if I could just refrigerate it because another problem with it frozen is you absolutely need to cut and toast these so you have to do that strange semi-defrost first. Also If they did offer ones with seasoning like poppy or sesame seeds or everything seasoning it would definitely be a huge plus and help cover up some of the non bagel texture/taste. (but was overall way better than I was expecting

    Home Dough

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Got the variety pack. Cooked them all at the same time and seemed like they should cook at different heats/time even though they all list the same instructions. Molasses ones spread out super thin and the Oatmeal and Choc. chip stayed together and chewy. These are really tasty cookies for pre-made dough but wasn't blown away and hard to justify the price personally with them not being better. Could be a fun one time gift for the right person.

    GOODLES

    Level 8
    Jesse RLevel 8 95 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Gal Gadot's Gooder Noodles Goodles (my new favorite tongue-twister) Tried out the cacio e pepe one — It was good! I think for anyone who loves box mac & cheese and really values the "better for you" part, this would be amazing but personally probably either going with one of the extremes of super nostalgic box mac & cheese or going homemade but this is definitely a good middle convenience play. Also my brother was a HUGE fan of these, said they were better than 'Annies' and already reordered the Twist my Parm and Shella Good