Reviews

    Good Molecules

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I was really impressed with the hyaluronic acid serum and was shocked when I saw the price of $12! That's an insanely good price for a 75ml bottle (can easily last several months depending on how much you use because a little goes a long way). Really great value for this serum and great quality -- leaves my face feeling very hydrated!

    Aesop

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I LOVE their blue chamomile facial hydrating masque! It is very expensive, so it's not something I use regularly. But I see myself repurchasing just for the winter months since you're only supposed to use it 1-2 times a week anyway. It was insanely hydrating! I used it after cleansing my face at night and left it on overnight. My skin was soooo soft in the morning, even despite the winter weather.

    Rare Beauty

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Love the lip oil (I have it in the shade serenity).. pretty long lasting and a beautiful color. When I use it for some reason, I get a tingly feeling on my lips the way you would feel with a plumper so I'm not sure what that's about - could just be my lips being sensitive. But it goes away after a minute and I love the final result.

    Tatcha

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    A lot of their products are expensive, but the Kissu lip mask is exceptional and worth the price! I use this lip mask in the original color daily at night, and I wake up with the softest lips. I think it helps soften the texture throughout the remainder of the day as well. It has no strong scent, so if you prefer fragrance-free products, you'll like this. At first, I hesitated because it seemed like a lot of money for a small jar, but I'm impressed with how a little goes a long way. In the picture I've uploaded, you can see that most of the jar is still there, and this is after I've been using it daily for two months. I can see one jar easily lasting me 6-9 months, maybe even throughout the year. Highly recommend adding this to your nighttime routine. This also makes a cute gift, especially if you're making it self-care themed.

    Odele Beauty

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I tried the air dry styler and it was decent! The scent was really lovely - fresh and light - not too overpowering. The results weren't anything great that stood out much, but maybe it differs by hair type. My hair is on the thicker/wavier/curlier side, and post-shower hair oils tend to help reduce frizz and help the shape of my natural curls better. However, the price point of Odele's air dry styler is really good, so I would recommend trying this out to see what it's like on your hair type. This product is probably best for people who aren't into oils like me and instead want to find an alternative to gel.

    Blume

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I tried their Blume Buds power patches, and they were pretty effective! First off, the branding and design are super cute. Love their marketing! When it comes to the effectiveness of the patches, I would say they were more helpful in terms of preventing scarring rather than shrinking dramatically overnight. The description says it should reduce the look of acne in 6 hours, and I didn't feel that was necessarily the case - but it did let it heal without long lasting scars. In general, these types of stickers aren't typically my favorite type of skincare product, but if you're looking to try a new skincare patch, I'd recommend trying these!

    Kinfield

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I tried the SOS Rescue Mask, and it was pretty good! I used it at night to keep my skin moisturized overnight during the winter when my skin tends to get dry quicker. It definitely helped keep my skin moisturized, and I would wake up with my skin feeling pretty soft. The only thing that was slightly off for me was the thickness/texture, because I felt like I was tugging on my skin a bit to massage it in properly. Other than that, this is a good option for a winter moisturizer!

    JUST FRED

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Got this cute dog bandana in a gift bag, and it fit very comfortably around a medium golden doodle! Material was great quality and there was plenty of room, so it wasn't too tight around the dog's neck. It's a fun, cute accessory that would make a cute gift for the pet parents in your life. Some of their other items are pretty expensive, but I love that a portion of proceeds goes towards their mission of supporting elderly dogs in shelters.

    Briogeo

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I tried a mini version of the Don't Despair, Repair deep conditioning mask, and it was decent! There wasn't anything particularly bad about it. My hair felt pretty soft after using it. I just personally think there are better products out there that leave my hair feeling softer, shinier, and are better for helping with frizz for my wavy/curly hair. This was nothing super special for me. I wouldn't repurchase this conditioning mask, but it's worth trying it out if you're curious about the brand and want to see what it does for your hair type.

    amika

    Level 6
    Sarah CLevel 6 56 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I heard great things about Amika and tried a mini version of their dry shampoo - unfortunately it just didn't work well for me. I'm not a big dry shampoo person to begin with but wanted to give this a try. I really couldn't stand the way it sprayed, even while holding it pretty far away from my scalp. It was very powdery once it was sprayed on my hair and left a lot of residue on my roots even after massaging it in. It made my thick, wavy/curly, black hair look white/gray and was very hard to blend. Really disappointed.