Inkbox

4.3312 Reviews

Inkbox makes realistic, waterproof, and plant-based temporary tattoos that utilize proprietary ink that lasts 1-2 weeks.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

Inkbox Reviews

Experience

These work exactly as marketed. They go on like temporary tattoos, but they last for weeks. I have been trying out spots on my body as I plan for my next real tattoo and this is a great way to find out where you DONT want something permanent. I've used these for festivals, concerts, costumes, and just for fun. I love supporting the artists that they work with, as well.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalization
24 days ago
💸Received a free product from Inkbox
Experience

I was able to try this brand many years ago for free and I really enjoy their products. The fake tattoos stay in for a few days and come off only when you scrub them very hard. They have a variety of different styles and support a lot of unique artists.

Feedback

Nothing.

Cool look & feel
3 months ago
Experience

I’ve gotten Inkbox as gifts for two different people now and have had a positive experience overall. The idea is really cool and it’s a great way to test out a tattoo before getting it.

Feedback

Application can be difficult and the results aren’t always the best.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
3 months ago
Experience

Made a custom tattoo within SECONDS (after the website started working lol). Was blue/green fo ~1 day, but the end result looks exactly like a real tattoo and stayed on my skin for more than two weeks. Will update when it starts to noticeably fade.

Feedback

The website wouldn't upload my png for the longest time. Said it was too big even though it wasn't. Then magically started working 10 min late when I tried again.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelCustom personalization
3 months ago
Experience

Great fun with my friend, I especially love the boobs one.

Feedback

My only complaint is that the finger ones faded quite quickly which i guess is synonymous with actual tattoos.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦
3 months ago
Experience

Inkbox is such a fun way to try out tattoos. It worked really well when there were no creases, but you do have to think about placement to limit creases. It lasted about two weeks for me. I used it on holiday, which was a fun non-committal way to try tattoos!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️
6 months ago
Experience

These were fun. Unfortunately, I also found out there's a concept of a 'fresh' tattoo. I bought multiple and didn't use the last one until like a year after I purchased it and by then the product had 'expired' in a way where the tattoo barely showed up.

Innovative product
7 months ago
Experience

I designed my own tattoo and also purchased a pre-designed one. I think it's really important to think about the placement of your tattoo. "Soft" areas don't seem to work very well because you need to be able to apply pressure to the tattoo to get it to show up clearly. I put the first one on the inside of my wrist, but the spot was too soft and the final result looked terrible.

a year ago
Experience

Really really loved this, was extremely useful to test a few locations on my body prior to getting my first tattoo. Plus, I could experiment with cute new styles! Very broad assortment of designs and very well priced.

Feedback

With a broad assortment of designs comes an infinite number of permutations - at times, it felt exhausting to sort through the options. Maybe more intuitively 'themed' categories or fewer SKUs?

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
a year ago
Experience

Really cool idea and definitely fun to try out! It lasted quite a while and looked great. Easier if you have someone to help you with the application.

Feedback

Takes a while to apply, but probably because the dye has to sink in.

High qualityInnovative product
a year ago