Reviews

  • Summer Fridays

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    a month ago

    I love the lip butter balms and the jet lag mask. The vanilla beige lip butter balm is a great neutral. The cherry red lip butter balm is THE BEST. Just enough color to look like that "melted popsicle" look (that most brands try to achieve but end up being too red). Took away a star because they had a blush balm stick that I loved and it's mysteriously disappeared from the face of the earth.

    jet lag mask lip butter

  • Spindrift

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    a month ago

    So far, my favorite of all of the sparkling waters out there. The flavor is stronger than most, and because they're naturally flavored, you don't get the artificial taste of most sparkling waters. Flavor options are good also.


  • Function of Beauty

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    a month ago

    Love the idea of this, but I tried a few hair products and they just didn't work for me. I liked that it was available at Target so it was easy for me to try, but unfortunately the products just didn't hit the mark.


  • Chef Bombay

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    a month ago

    Listen, this is not going to be the best Indian food you've ever had. But it is yummy and readily available at my Kroger in the Midwest, which doesn't usually have that much diversity in the frozen food aisle. I've tried a few products and they've all been tasty and easy to cook (air fry those naanpanadas!). I know it's harder with frozen food, but I wish they had a way to include a dipping sauce with the samosas and naanpanadas.


  • Blue Apron

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    4 months ago

    A couple of caveats: I tried this for a few months several years ago, and I haven't tried another meal kit delivery since then so I have a great frame of reference for comparison. However, I really liked Blue Apron. The ingredients are fresh, and the recipes are really easy. I loved that I got to try new ingredients that I normally wouldn't try because I don't know anything about them or because I don't want to buy a whole bottle of something and risk not liking it. They give you the amount you need for the recipe, so there's not a bunch of waste. The website is easy to navigate, and one thing I really liked is that you can go back and find the ingredient lists and recipes if you want to try cooking them on your own. The reason I didn't keep up with it is that it seemed a bit too pricey for just one person, and at the time I was too busy to remember to go onto the website to skip weeks.


  • JVNhair

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    This brand works! The air dry cream is my all time favorite - I have wavy hair and if I put this in my damp hair it dries in nice waves without frizz. It also doesn't leave my hair looking wet or crunchy. Shampoo, conditioner, and oil drops are also nice. Scents are good, and not too overpowering.


  • Homecourt

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I purchased the set of dish soap, spray, and hand soap in the Cece scent. The scent is strong and nice, but I prefer it as a hand soap versus a dish soap. I find that it's too perfume-y to be a dish soap, if that makes sense? I also have the candles and they also smell great!


  • Omsom

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I LOVE these seasoning packets! It really makes meals quick and easy. The flavors are true to the cultures they're from, since they partner with super talented chefs to develop them. You could just use the packets as a marinade or a sauce, but the website also offers full recipes organized by flavor. The boxes also have helpful cards inside with tips, like which protein would go best with each sauce. I've purchased this as gifts for people, and they've been a hit. They'd make a great housewarming gift for adventurous chefs.


  • Salt and Straw

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    DELICIOUS ice cream, with very unique flavors! There are also "normal" flavors , but I recommend trying their more out of the box flavors - you'd be surprised by what you like. I always try to stop by if they have a shop in a city I'm visiting.


  • Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 5
    Tracy JLevel 5 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Delicious, amazing chocolate, and you get a lot of bang for your buck!