Reviews

    wildwonder

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This kombucha is so good. I'm a big fan of floral beverages and the guava rose combo is such a delicious combination - some weeks I drink it daily. It's much more flavorful than most kombucha and doesn't have a strong vinegary/kombucha taste. I usually buy single-serving cans from the local market, but at this point I should just order a multipack.

    Yin Sleep

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I do feel like this helped me fall asleep faster and stay asleep overnight. I often have trouble falling asleep and staying asleep, and noticed it was easier to fall asleep and I didn't feel like I was waking up as much. It's not a sudden effect like a prescription medication would be, but does feel like it's doing something. The format is a little annoying - it's three large pills per evening, which is quite a lot. I'm not super good at remembering to take pills, and even when I do the large dose is enough to sometimes put me off, so I wasn't able to consistently take these every night for 7 days as recommended. But on the days I did take them, I do feel like they helped.

    Treehouse Naturals

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried a four-pack sampler, with two chocolate and two original. I had a sip of it on its own, and flavor and texture-wise, this is similar to soymilk IMO, though with a more subtle/sweet flavor. Mostly, I put it in my coffee, which was really good - mixed with a cold brew and it didn't curdle or separate at all, where other plant milks have in the past. In terms of nutrition, they have a good amount of calcium and fiber but are on the low end of the spectrum for protein out of all milk choices. My biggest complaint is the packaging. Single-serving cans are a SUPER weird choice for plant milk IMO, especially because these are not a latte or otherwise fully mixed beverage, they are just the plain milk. I'm not someone to drink just a glass (or can) of any milk, plant-based or otherwise, and don't finish a full serving pretty much ever when I'm adding a splash to coffee, a smoothie, or a cooked sauce or soup. This means I'm leaving an open can with tinfoil on it in my fridge until I have the chance to use it again, which is pretty annoying. These would be way more useful if they could be purchased in a multi-serving container or carton. They're also pretty expensive per serving, much more so than comparable plant-based milks. Overall, fun product, good taste and good mixed in a latte or coffee, but the single-serving thing and the high price point is just way too annoying to justify repurchasing. Would definitely consider it if they made a multi-serving option.

    immi

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I like that this is an easy vegan meal and that it’s high protein - nice to be able to have a comfort food like ramen and still get a serving of protein in. Taste/texture wise, it was okay. The broth tasted like a standard imitation chicken broth (I tried the chicken and black garlic). It was solid but pretty one note. The noodles weren’t terrible, but were a little chalky and not as smooth as a traditional noodle. Overall, fun to try but probably won’t become a staple.

    Squirrel

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Pros: definitely handy and the material is quite durable, the whole piece seems high quality. The structure of the caddy makes it pretty easy to use with most beds since it slides under the mattress rather than clip onto the frame. Cons: For me, I don't think this really replaces the functionality of my normal nightstand. It would probably be better in a dorm, bunk bed, or lofted bed where space is tight and/or a nightstand is impractical. It's also pretty expensive for what it is - I had a discount with Thingtesting, but if I was looking for a caddy in general I'd probably go with a cheaper option.

    Futurewise

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Super cute packaging, very neutral scent. Has a very thick/greasy texture - the first time I used it I put on too much and it ended up being a little irritating during the night. Tried again with a little less and found that I woke up with really soft, moisturized feeling skin. I personally have pretty dry skin, and my skin really appreciated this stuff, but it might be too thick/greasy for someone with oilier skin.

    KOBA skincare

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The body lotion is super nice, very thick and great for my dry skin in winter. I have pretty sensitive skin with bad allergies and found this to be super gentle and hydrating, and didn't cause a reaction at all. I actually really like the scent - it's very gentle, smells like there isn't any added fragrance, so it's pretty much just the smell of the shea butter and oils. If you're looking for a scented lotion, you might want one with added perfume, but personally I really liked it. Haven't yet tried the body oil, but looking forward to trying it out.

    Holifrog

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I've been using their face washes for years and I love them. Really helped clear my skin up and keep it clear while still being gentle and non-stripping in the winter. Plus, the packaging is super cute (which makes it nice to keep on my bathroom sink). I've tried other brands but always come back to Holifrog.

    Impossible Foods

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I've been a vegetarian for almost a decade now, and Impossible Foods has made being veggie so much easier. I really appreciate the burgers especially - dry restaurant black bean burgers are the bane of my existence, so it's great to see so many places switching to Impossible meat. I don't know if this replicates the taste of meat exactly, but the taste and texture is so much better than what I was getting previously. It also means there's vegetarian options on the menu at places where I would previously go hungry or be stuck with bar snacks. Honestly the real gem of Impossible foods is that it's made hosting my carnivore family members so much smoother. Most of them can tell the difference between Impossible and real meat when it's served plain, but when I use ground Impossible meat in a heavily sauced and seasoned dish (ie, lasagna) it's almost impossible to tell the difference. Makes cooking a meal for a mixed crowd so much easier. For a full-time vegetarian, Impossible meat is definitely not something I eat every day or even every week, but when it's useful, it's REALLY useful. Overall has made life way easier and more tasty.

    Modkat

    Level 7
    Alexandra KLevel 7 75 Reviews

    8 months ago

    This is a really nice size, big enough for both my cats to fit in but small enough that we can slide it under the bathroom counter. The liners are really nice since they're easy to clean and mean the box itself doesn't pick up grime/smells, and make it easier to change the litter by taking the liner out like a bag and emptying it into the trash. Both of my cats use this without issue, although neither of them are very picky about their litter box situation. If you have a very picky or skittish cat, the liner might cause issues or scare them since it does cause a little bit of noise and movement when they get in the box. It is relatively expensive for a top-covered litter box, with the only addition being the liners. The liners also are always out of stock when I need to replace them, though hopefully that will improve with time. Overall, though, this is a solid option. If you have a little budget to upgrade your litter box, this is definitely worth the added convenience.