Everyday Oil

4.569 Reviews

Everyday Oil creates plant-based, organic, botanical oils designed to be hydrating, cleansing, and nourishing.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 9 users
88%
Would recommend it to a friend

Everyday Oil Reviews

Experience

I put this sh*t on everything. No, really - my hair, body, and face and have been for years. The "Mainstay" blend has a great scent, doesn't cause me to break out, and contains pretty much every oil that you'd need to benefit your hair and skin. My husband likes to use this, too.

Feedback

Sometimes the dispenser gets a little funky and cause it to squirt and splash out, which is a big bummer if you stain your clothes with it. I always have to remember to apply as I'm getting dressed, not after.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
9 days ago
Experience

Didn’t feel strongly about it either way

2 months ago
Experience

I really do use it every day! This oil is so versatile and smells so fresh & earthy. The bottle is nice enough to keep on your nightstand, too! It's so hydrating but absorbs pretty quickly!

Feedback

Would love to see a more travel-friendly-sized bottle!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Danielle O's review of Everyday Oil
4 months ago
Experience

I have been using this product a few times a week for months and will be repurchasing when I finally run out. I use it all over my arms and legs right out of the shower and also use it on the ends of my hair. It smells great and softens everything I use it on.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Sierra S's review of Everyday Oil
5 months ago
Experience

I religiously used this oil for many years, but lately I've been using it less as the oil feels too heavy on my skin. Incredible scent. Clean, minimal ingredients.

Smells amazing
5 months ago
Experience

A coworker mentioned this to me, I happened to see it in a boutique the following day and figured "I'll try this, why not?" I really like it - I rub it all over my body and it's nicely moisturizing and hydrating with a strong scent that isn't overpowering. I'm not sure if I buy that it works for everything (face cleanser, body cleanser, shaving, bug repellant, etc.) so I'm not replacing the rest of my products with this.

Feedback

Refill program in SF please!

a year ago
Experience

Personally really enjoyed the smell of this and the simplicity of it. I usually feel like the "one-for-all" solutions are too much aimed at convenience and not function but I feel like this is great for a lot of different applications.

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
a year ago
Experience

From the scent to the spray applicator (I find the dropper approach annoying), Everyday Oil is a shelf staple + a total recommendation. Truly got me into using body oil everyday + everywhere — hair included! I love the brand's simple, one formula approach vs. the creation of a separate body oil, face oil + hair oil. Saves money and shelf space. Plus, I have sensitive skin and this didn't break me out.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualitySmells amazing
a year ago
Experience

Best body oil out there. The smell is earthy/gender neutral. Keeps me super hydrated. I layer with basic lotion on top of it after showering (especially in the summer) and it's so so good.

Feedback

The smell is VERY strong. I like that personally, but it could definitely turn some people off.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Smells amazing
a year ago