Reviews

    Fly by Jing

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    3 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I always have some sort of chili crisp on hand to add some much needed life to my cooking. I was excited to see that Fly by Jing was offering a few different sauces -- variety is the spice of life, n such. I purchased the Spicy Chili Crisp and the Zhong Sauce. The Spicy Chili Crisp is a classic delicious chili crisp -- lively and nutty in flavor without being too hot (despite the name). Serves to add depth of flavor more so than heat. I out it on the table for folks to use when my cooking needs something more...something I just couldn't figure out myself. The Zhong Sauce is a bit more of a sweet soy Unami sort of thing. I really see this sauce as a cooking hack -- an easy way to take a basic protein and whatever veggies you have on hand and make a meal happen. I have used it for easy flavoring of chicken and tofu - both as a sauce or marinade. I also use it as a base to add nuance to the flavor profile of quick salad dressings.

    Xtra Spicy Chili Crisp Zhong Sauce

    La La Leaf

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    a month ago

    Ordered two of the un-tinted (Pumpkin and Original) and two of the tinted (Pinky and YOLO). Of the four, I tend to use the un-tinted the most, and prefer the Pumpkin flavor over the Original, which tastes kind of like lemon. The tint for Pinky is fine, but doesn't really register as color on me, and the tint for Yolo is a chalky beige that is lighter than my light skin color so it isn't flattering on me. The flavor is also definitely lacking in the tinted ones. I threw Yolo away, and kept the others. After using for a couple weeks, I do think these do what the company promises -- they heal your lips from the winter dryness coming from your heater/lack of humidity, and do so in a way that decreases your reliance on lip balm. The primary value is the CBD formula and the healing nature vs. the tint or the flavor. I recommend the un-tinted Pumpkin flavor, if you're into Pumpkin. Otherwise, all the healing comes from the Original variety if lemon-ish if more your jam. Vanilla might also be nice too.

    lala lips

    Biocol Labs

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    a month ago

    I have been taking their liver detox tincture for three months now. The company recommends a three month duration to fully detox. I'm sticking with it because I'm seeing and feeling some good results. My skin is clear, my body doesn't feel inflamed, I'm regular, and my mood and energy levels are up. The formula has a pleasant apple taste, and the glass capsule delivery mechanism is pretty genius -- no plastic! I also have used their "mini rehab" product. You take a couple capsules before drinking and low and behold, no hangover. I'm a 46yo F so drinking affects me more these days -- this product is quite helpful for being able to have a couple every so often and still be on my game the next day.

    Sheertex

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    2 months ago

    i will not buy any other tights or knee-highs!! I wear these all the time, wash them in the machine in a bag, and wear them some more. Tons of wears, and not a single snag. Truly revolutionary for my wardrobe. I used to shy away from wearing skirts because having a decent pair of tights around was iffy AND if I did, I would always question if the wearing occasion was worthy of the tights! Now I just put em on and do my day. Very good.

    stockingsknee highs

    Moda Operandi

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Creative selection of brands you don't find everywhere. I can also find products here that seem to be sold out everywhere else. That said, the selection is thoughtful and well-curated so the shopping experience is enjoyable vs. a slog to go through thousands of items. Their customer service is prompt and you know exactly what is happening after you place an order. They aren't one of my "go-to" online shopping destinations primarily because they have an elite selection of brands that aren't daily wear for me, but when I want a special bag, shoe or outfit they are on my shortlist.

    Happy Mammoth

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I am a perimenopausal 46yo F who was seeking relief for brain fog, mood swings, bloating and weight gain from hormonal shifts. I have taken Hormone Harmony for three months/three bottles. It's easy to take the three capsules daily, and I agree that I generally feel relief from primarily the bloating and mood swings when I take it consistently. I have not lost any weight and I still experience brain fog on the regular. The benefits are enough that I will continue to take it, but after trying a few of these natural remedies, I think the only path to true relief may be through hormone replacement therapy. I am back to weighing the pros and cons there with my doctor. Also, I purchased about a year's worth of Hormone Harmony after having a positive experience with the first two bottles. Happy Mammoth has a hyperactive email marketing strategy that is always sending email offers, so I took advantage of a couple of deals, and then I asked to be unsubscribed. The emails continued, nearly daily. I asked to be unsubscribed countless times and reached out the customer service 3-4x for support with unsubscribing. Incessant and intrusive marketing turned me off on the company. I'm afraid to even visit their website -- the emails might start back up!!

    Hormone Harmony

    MERIT

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I'm only shopping clean beauty brands these days, and Merit is one of my favorites. I've never been a lipstick wearer because it's a pain to keep up with throughout the day. I tended to get tinted lip balms because they were moisturizing and easy to apply. Merit's signature lipstick made me into a lipstick person! Great formula that is a easy to apply, moisturizing and comfortable to wear. I wouldn't call it long lasting, but the way that it wears off is flattering -- like a faint stain. They have a simple line with not a lot of colors to choose from, which is pretty limiting in ways and perhaps my only complaint. They also make a great tubing mascara that doesn't irritate sensitive eyes, and washes off with warm water.

    Lipstickmascara

    Maelove

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Never going back to Skinceuticals CE Ferulic! I replaced their $160 vitamin C serum with MaeLove's Glowmaker serum and my combo middle-aged skin is much happier. It's a wonderful product at a fraction of the price. I also use their Fade Away brightening serum and have found it to perform great without harsh or potentially harmful ingredients. I see this line as well-formulated and thoughtful. Not a lot of extraneous products being developed, and care in their communications to help you understand what you're using and how to best use it. I have cut my skincare budget by 75% without sacrificing the look of my skin because Maelove is making great formulas that work and are fairly priced.

    UZU

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Have a few of the felt tip pen eyeliners and a lash serum. The eyeliners are amazing. I hate liquid eyeliner- itโ€™s hard to apply, and severe looking on me. These are liquid in effect, but the application is easy and the formulas are in some cases sheer so the effect is more subtle. Stays put once on too. The lash serum is effective too. My lashes are fuller/longer after intermittent use over a couple months. Taking off points for the non-recyclable plastic packaging.

    EyelinerLash serum

    Mejuri

    Level 6
    Megan TLevel 6 49 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Solid ear piercing experience! Took three girlfriends for a total of 10 lobe and cartilage piercings and each one is happy with the experience and the work. They are using needles, not guns, and the space was clean and spacious. Piercer was a pro and the process was relatively low pain. Easy to book, good communication.

    Piercing services