Chillhouse

4.510 Reviews

Chillhouse offers facials, massages, nail and pedicure services alongside a wellness cafe.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 10 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

Chillhouse Reviews

Experience

I absolutely adore the design of the set I chose and they looked so cute on my nails. They lasted about 3 weeks and looked pretty good for the majority of that time. They were tricky to apply and I definitely learned a lot for next time, I think it just takes practice! Overall I do think they are worth it.

Feedback

I like that the nails come in different sizes but I also wish they came in different lengths! I had to trim mine quite a bit because I keep my nails pretty short.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
6 days ago
Experience

I really liked the available designs and the store in NYC had great customer service. They were a little difficult/messy to apply the first time but I think it just takes some practice. I got lots of complements on them.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorks really well
13 days ago
Experience

I am obsessed with these. They lasted 3 weeks for me and so easy to use. I did do a bit overboard with the glue but seriously so chic. I am not a long nail person and I loved these.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really well
Rachel D's review of Chillhouse
14 days ago
Experience

Literally wearing the Wavy Baby chill tips while I type this :) I have tried two different types of nails and have loved both! They are long lasting and have the cutest designs. Even my mother-in-law wants to try them out!

Feedback

I wish they maybe came in a few different lengths so I didn't have to trim so much off but not a huge issue for me!

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really well
18 days ago
Experience

The press-ons did not last on my nails more than 20 minutes. I put these on to go get a covid vax in march 2021 (glam!) and by the time i got into cvs i was already missing two nails. by the time i left, another 3 were on their last limb. I also really struggled to open the glue. cool designs though

Cool look & feel
a month ago
💸Received a free product from Chillhouse
Experience

It was my first time wearing press-ons and doing them myself too! It was such an easy process once i got used to working with the glue (definitely a bit of a learning curve!). Naturally, it also got more challenging when i already had half of the nails on one hand, but i think they turned out great! They were so comfy and didn’t snag onto clothes or my hair, even in the shower. I got so many compliments on them for the whole 2 weeks that I wore them and they looked perfect the whole time! The price is so good for what you get and the different designs are so unique. Definitely buying more in the future!

Feedback

I would love if the glue dried down quicker to avoid stickiness between the fingers!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activity
Sydney S's review of Chillhouse
2 months ago
Experience

Super fun designs and incredibly easy to use. The shape of the nails fit perfectly on me and I have to do very minimal filing. Very budget friendly as they've lasted over 2 weeks for me!

Feedback

Can be hard to get off when you're ready for a new design.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Super fun activity
Gael T's review of Chillhouse
3 months ago
Experience

I went to Chillhouse for a facial and it was great. Really cool vibe, affordable and relaxing

Cool look & feelSuper fun activity
5 months ago
💼Works for Chillhouse
Experience

I do Social Media and Marketing at Chillhouse and because I know the product so well I can speak to how great it is! Our Chill Tips are a cult favorite, if you know - you KNOW. They can last up to 2 weeks, typically they last up to 6-10 days on me because I have oily nail beds and anxiety so I just pick them off. As someone who hates getting their nails done because I hate sitting still, this is a great alternative for me! I can always find a design that fits my vibe.

Feedback

More colors, styles, and shapes of the nail! More neutral nails :)

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
7 months ago
Experience

These nails were fabulous!! It was MUCH cheaper to use these instead of paying for a manicure and design at a salon. They stayed on through 2 different volleyball games and a total of 2 weeks before one even came off. I was super impressed with how well they stayed on and how clean they look.

Feedback

Some better sizing options would be my only complaint. I had to choose nails either slightly too big or too small for some nails.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
6 months ago