Byredo

4.820 Reviews

Byredo offers a range of premium products from fragrances to makeup.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 20 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Byredo Reviews

18 days ago
Experience

AMAZING candles and perfume

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Absolutely love every thing about these perfumes. The packaging and unboxing experience is so lovely and sets your expectations of the beautiful scent that’s ahead. My ONLY gripe is that some of the fragrances don’t last but for an hour or so.

Feedback

Fragrance longevity

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I'm a big fan of Byredo fragrances—Bal d'Afrique and Mojave Ghost are old favorites—and the magnetic lids on the spray bottles are a dreamy touch. I've found that the scent "turns" a bit sooner than I've come to expect from other bottles, even when properly stored. The candles, like the perfume, are one-of-a-kind and feel like luxury every time I light them.

Feedback

Only docked a point because the votive candle burned REALLY unevenly for me. I'd hope for a cleaner, more even burn for a candle at this price point.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Lovely in-store experience. The brand sells the experience almost like walking in a museum. Innovative names and unique fragrances that I can't find anywhere. Although expensive, the bottles have lasted me a long time (my oldest is currently still half full after 3.5 years) Great packaging and ideal present for anyone who also loves perfumes.

Feedback

Slightly pricey!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Unique sexy scents. A lot of them are something you have probably never smelled before in a perfume.

Feedback

Price point is high.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearSmells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love Byredo scents. They are complex with brilliantly layered notes. I’ve tried 4 different scents and they’re all different but share similar complexities and quality. Many of the scents can be unisex. The bottles are simple and elegant. Price point is higher than most fragrances but worth the money for a quality product.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Everyday wearWorks really wellSmells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I LOVE Byredo. Every time I wear one of their fragrances I get compliments. My most-complimented fragrance is Bal D'Afrique. It lasts forever and it's such a bright, youthful scent.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I have about 6 Bryredo perfumes and every time I finish one, I buy another. They are luxe, heavenly, delicious, mysterious, and my signature scent. I’ve never been a Le Labo girl so I can’t compare but this has been a staple of mine for years and recommend it. It’s not trendy, so many different scents but all so different and great.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Ben Goram is a genius and a zaddy. The scents are well done, the branding is clean, and they're available in stores!

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Everything Byredo puts out is intentional and beautiful. I love their citrus scents Pulp is the most citrus forward and Sundazed is a more subtle fruity fragrance. You can't go wrong with Byredo.

Feedback

I wish they would bring back the dry shampoo with Ouai collab.

High qualitySmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?