Byredo

4.9213 Reviews

Byredo offers a range of premium products from fragrances to makeup.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 13 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Byredo Reviews

Experience

Lovely in-store experience. The brand sells the experience almost like walking in a museum. Innovative names and unique fragrances that I can't find anywhere. Although expensive, the bottles have lasted me a long time (my oldest is currently still half full after 3.5 years) Great packaging and ideal present for anyone who also loves perfumes.

Feedback

Slightly pricey!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
16 days ago
Experience

Unique sexy scents. A lot of them are something you have probably never smelled before in a perfume.

Feedback

Price point is high.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearSmells amazingAmazing website
18 days ago
Experience

Love Byredo scents. They are complex with brilliantly layered notes. I’ve tried 4 different scents and they’re all different but share similar complexities and quality. Many of the scents can be unisex. The bottles are simple and elegant. Price point is higher than most fragrances but worth the money for a quality product.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Everyday wearWorks really wellSmells amazing
19 days ago
Experience

I LOVE Byredo. Every time I wear one of their fragrances I get compliments. My most-complimented fragrance is Bal D'Afrique. It lasts forever and it's such a bright, youthful scent.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
23 days ago
Experience

I have about 6 Bryredo perfumes and every time I finish one, I buy another. They are luxe, heavenly, delicious, mysterious, and my signature scent. I’ve never been a Le Labo girl so I can’t compare but this has been a staple of mine for years and recommend it. It’s not trendy, so many different scents but all so different and great.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearSmells amazingLuxury
a month ago
Experience

Ben Goram is a genius and a zaddy. The scents are well done, the branding is clean, and they're available in stores!

a month ago
Experience

Everything Byredo puts out is intentional and beautiful. I love their citrus scents Pulp is the most citrus forward and Sundazed is a more subtle fruity fragrance. You can't go wrong with Byredo.

Feedback

I wish they would bring back the dry shampoo with Ouai collab.

High qualitySmells amazingLuxury
a month ago
Experience

The scents are truly beautiful! (in both the candles and the EDP) Very unisex also. My favourites are Mojave Ghost, Bal d'Afrique, Accord Oud, Bibliothèque. Each fragrance also has a unique story behind it. NOTE: Make sure that you spray some on yourself in a shop and wear it for a day before you commit to the full size. (gypsy water is beautiful but smells like pure sweat on me - learnt this the hard way).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Everyday wearSmells amazingLuxury
a month ago
Experience

Their smells are heavenly and let’s be honest, their bottles are so gorgeous and minimalist too. Love the fresh richness of their scents, especially Bal d'Afrique and Mojave Ghost

Feedback

I would love to see a bigger range of scents.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearSmells amazing
16 days ago
Experience

I found the brand through a hotel that had their soap in the bathroom and loved the sent. I got the perfume sampler (even though I was pretty set on Mojave Ghost) and then got a credit towards a full size bottle of perfume. It was a very easy process to shop and redeem the code. The bottle is simple and modern and looks great next to all my other perfume bottles and getting samplers of all their scents was a great intro to the brand!

Cool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
16 days ago