Reviews

    Ghia

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love Ghia as a mixer and the herby flavors on their own are great for a more ~adult~ n/a beverage. Friends love Ghia too, always a hit when hosting!

    Craftmix

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love the idea but everything was just too sweet; maybe the recommended serving size needed to be pared down. The flavors sometimes have a funky stevia-ish taste.

    Who Gives a Crap

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I love who gives a crap, what a fun brand! A little too much packaging but the patterns make it easily reusable.

    The Reformation

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    a year ago

    Cute clothes but the quality just does not hold up for the prices. I wish they were more size inclusive and had better return policies as well. I understand that their production is one of the "most eco friendly" in the industry, but still doesn't feel right.

    Scent Lab

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The candles and packaging themselves were great; the double wick is imp for the size of the candle, and the jar itself is nice & doesn't get too hot. I really like the smell of the candle I received, but unfortunately would not have paid the full price for it. I went to the Galentine's day popup in NYC and it was great - I got to smell all the candles irl, and the team was very sweet.

    Feedback

    The only "custom" part of the whole experience is the matching process, which matches you to an existing candle scent and not a custom blend. It felt misleading.

    Táche

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I got the Vanilla blend through a Thingdrop! I love the packaging and the mission. The taste itself is a nuttier & thicker almond milk; I would try their unflavored options next but the vanilla one was a little too sweet for my liking. My friends did like it! Great addition to coffee!

    Feedback

    Sugar content could be lowered!

    Human Essentials

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I got to purchase Human Essentials through a Thingdrop! I love the smells and the packaging is cute & makes it easy to spot in the depths of my gym bag. The deodorant itself takes a little while to dry out, but leaves less of a white cast compared to other natural deodorants. The compostable packaging is a big plus but I have not been home any of the times I had to peel the deodorant so ended up having to trash the pieces instead of effectively compost it; the little strips become grimy quickly.

    Feedback

    It is expensive deodorant. For something that is used daily, it is on the pricier end of natural deodorants. I am glad I could buy it through Thingdrop but I am unlikely to purchase it when other brands are almost ~$3 cheaper and also offer bundle discounts for multiple tubes.

    The Bouqs

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I ordered recently from them, and was surprised that they don’t have a local shipping model for flowers. My delivery took 3 days, and went from New York to Houston. It was a little wilted by the time it got to the recepient 🥲 for how expensive these flowers are, I was expecting more density & better arrangements too.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I am lactose intolerant and will often reach for Jeni's (w/ Lactaid, duh.) It is so creamy and rich across almost all flavors, but anything they have with brown sugar is so good, hard to tell that it is "mass produced"

    Sanzo

    Level 5
    Archana CLevel 5 64 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love the flavors but they are a little too tart; cute packaging!