Reviews

The Reformation

Archana C
61 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

Cute clothes but the quality just does not hold up for the prices. I wish they were more size inclusive and had better return policies as well. I understand that their production is one of the "most eco friendly" in the industry, but still doesn't feel right.

Useful review?

Scent Lab

Archana C
61 Reviews
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

The candles and packaging themselves were great; the double wick is imp for the size of the candle, and the jar itself is nice & doesn't get too hot. I really like the smell of the candle I received, but unfortunately would not have paid the full price for it. I went to the Galentine's day popup in NYC and it was great - I got to smell all the candles irl, and the team was very sweet.

Feedback

The only "custom" part of the whole experience is the matching process, which matches you to an existing candle scent and not a custom blend. It felt misleading.

Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?

Táche

Archana C
61 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I got the Vanilla blend through a Thingdrop! I love the packaging and the mission. The taste itself is a nuttier & thicker almond milk; I would try their unflavored options next but the vanilla one was a little too sweet for my liking. My friends did like it! Great addition to coffee!

Feedback

Sugar content could be lowered!

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?

Human Essentials

Archana C
61 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I got to purchase Human Essentials through a Thingdrop! I love the smells and the packaging is cute & makes it easy to spot in the depths of my gym bag. The deodorant itself takes a little while to dry out, but leaves less of a white cast compared to other natural deodorants. The compostable packaging is a big plus but I have not been home any of the times I had to peel the deodorant so ended up having to trash the pieces instead of effectively compost it; the little strips become grimy quickly.

Feedback

It is expensive deodorant. For something that is used daily, it is on the pricier end of natural deodorants. I am glad I could buy it through Thingdrop but I am unlikely to purchase it when other brands are almost ~$3 cheaper and also offer bundle discounts for multiple tubes.

Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?

The Bouqs

Archana C
61 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I ordered recently from them, and was surprised that they don’t have a local shipping model for flowers. My delivery took 3 days, and went from New York to Houston. It was a little wilted by the time it got to the recepient 🥲 for how expensive these flowers are, I was expecting more density & better arrangements too.

Useful review?

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Archana C
61 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I am lactose intolerant and will often reach for Jeni's (w/ Lactaid, duh.) It is so creamy and rich across almost all flavors, but anything they have with brown sugar is so good, hard to tell that it is "mass produced"

Useful review?

Sanzo

Archana C
61 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I love the flavors but they are a little too tart; cute packaging!

Useful review?

Couplet Coffee

Archana C
61 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Their twitter is hilarious, the packaging is so unique and fun, and they do regular discounts and giveaways! I use their signature beans for cold brew, and it is extremely smooth and the perfect ~roastiness~. It is easily my favorite morning coffee to grab! Going to try the espresso next :)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?

Minor Figures

Archana C
61 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I tried their Chai and it left a lot to be desired - tasted watered down and not what I wish from a morning chai. Their packaging is super cute though and the ingredients are not super complicated.

Useful review?

We're Not Really Strangers

Archana C
61 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I have a few of their games and some sweatshirts, and they are all great quality and thoughtful. Great with dates and friends! My favorite part of the brand is their daily email - short, introspective, and funny! 10/10 recommend :)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualitySuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?