Reviews

    Squatty Potty

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    8 hours ago

    There’s a reason why over 8 million of these have been sold. If you ever get constipated or need a little assistance, the Squatty Potty makes pottying a faster experience. There isn’t much else to say besides that.

    immi

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    8 hours ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This ramen brand may be low-carb, plant-based, and high protein, but it’s still surprisingly high in saturated fat. While a bag is calorically much better than a regular bag of ramen, it’s by no means a health food… and for about $6/bag, I feel like it should be. The taste is fine, but the texture is not quite the same as regular ramen (not that I really expected it to be). Even though it’s not flavored, I find that Halo Ramen tastes much better and is way lower in saturated fat.

    SOMOS

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    17 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    We tried the Chipotle Refried Black Beans and Spicy Refried Beans. Both were tasty and went really well with some homemade Mexican bowls. This product is great for something that’s tasty and convenient. The downside is the price given the quantity of food.

    Taika

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I like the branding and the ingredients, but having previously tried other coffee-based products with adaptogens, such as those offered by Four Sigmatic, I was somewhat disappointed by the bitter and more medicinal flavors that came through in the Macadamia Latte beverage from Taika. This taste may be more palatable to some, but as more of a coffee-purist, I would prefer to add nutritional supplements to another beverage or food item.

    RISE Brewing Co

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    For an on-the-go coffee beverage, this is a simple and high-quality product. As a self-confessed coffee snob who is more budget conscious, I prefer to brew my own AeroPress, pour over, cold brew, or espresso-based drinks to save money and control the quality myself, but amongst the crowded world of single-serve premade coffee drinks, these definitely stand out above the rest of the pack. I tried both the nitro cold brew original black and the nitro cold brew oat milk latte, and both were super smooth and clean tasting. I would definitely recommend these drinks to anyone interested in simplifying their coffee routine.

    A Dozen Cousins

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    6 months ago

    We've only tried the beans, and while A Dozen Cousins beans definitely taste pretty good, like other packaged foods, the sodium levels are far higher than if you were to make beans (even canned ones) yourself. Also, while you're paying for the convenience, each bag is a little pricey when you look at number of servings.

    Target

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Target has an incredible selection of many things you could hope to find, as well as consistently competitive prices. My wife is a particularly big fan of their "notify me when back in stock" feature, and being part of the Target Circle is a no-brainer. The online customer service is particularly wonderful, and in stores, who doesn't love the "dollar-$5" section?

    Warby Parker

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Great variety of colors, shapes, and sizes. My wife and I have each had a couple of pairs over the years, but we have run into issues with durability, with the glasses not wanting to stay on our faces due to having insufficient grip and due to the acetate frames tending to bend over time, and with the lens quality (e.g. easily scratched, issues with the panoptic angle, and issues with image distortion in the periphery even with high-index lenses). We have since moved on to ROKA glasses, which are lighter, more comfortable, and actually stay on our faces. Warby Parker glasses, however are generally more affordable than many other alternatives, and they offer a lot of fun colors and shapes if you are looking for a specific look.

    ROKA

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Excellent glasses and sunglasses. Unlike Warby Parker's acetate frames, these are much lighter, generally feel like you are not wearing glasses, and actually stay on my face due to their proprietary Geko technology at the nasal bridge and temples. I have two pairs of their glasses and one pair of their sunglasses, and wear them all day, everyday. They obviously don't have as many styles/colors as a brand like Warby Parker, but for someone who needs glasses that are both functional and stylish, this brand is hard to beat.

    Banza

    Level 4
    Matthew KLevel 4 45 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Very good non-wheat noodle alternative. Relatively neutral taste and more nutrient dense than traditional pasta given they are primarily made from chickpeas. The cooking time is relatively short, they come in many pasta shapes, and they are generally very good if you set your expectations appropriately for a healthy alternative pasta that provides a lot of the same satisfaction as eating wheat-based pasta. Recentl,y we discovered Goodles, which is another healthy alternative pasta brand, and they might have Banza beat in the taste and texture department. Banza, however, being around longer has a much greater array of pasta shape variations, and they are better suited to those who have to or choose to avoid wheat/gluten, as Goodles uses some wheat in their pasta recipe.