Book of the Month

4.1 33 Reviews

Book of the Month curates and delivers new fiction books to subscribers every month, and also organizes virtual book clubs.

Book of the Month Reviews

Book of the Month reviews

4.09

85% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

33 reviews

All33Subscription 1

5 months ago

This is the BEST gift for the book lover in your life. Giving a subscription for the year will ensure your friend or family member knows you think about them every month. The offerings are top notch, new releases and the price is very reasonable. I wish someone gifted it to me!

a month ago

This is an amazing concept especially if you have a hard time picking what book to read next. I gifted this to my mom and she loved it because she selected the book she wanted. Amaxing concept!

5 months ago

I love BOTM! They have great selections, and their loyalty program is incredible.

3 months ago

I received a 6mo subscription as a gift, and I've managed to stretch it to a year between months that just didn't have something I wanted to read. They've had some real improvements, especially with the addition of audio books, and they really have expanded their selection. Might not be ideal for a heavy reader or library card holder, but for someone looking to discover new books or get into reading it's a really awesome service!!

3 months ago

Love that I get a sneak peek and first grabs at new book releases, and okay but limited back-catalog of add-on books. The savings really kick in once you've received at least 3 boxes and get a minimum of 2 books a month. Subscription management is super easy to skip, add on, select the books that you want. This is super worth it for me because I read at least 2-3 books a month. If you're a slow reader, just manage the subscription so the books don't pile up. Only docking a star because I wish they had a better offering of non-fiction, self-help, thrillers, and NYT best sellers. A lot of the book offerings seem heavily geared towards feel-good or love-type stories, and they're just not my cup of tea. Also shout-out to their customer service for shipping me a whole replacement box after the first one shipped to the wrong address!

3 months ago

BOTM has a solid selection each month! I appreciate the price for a hardcover book as well. And I love getting a free bonus book for my birthday and for the end of the year through their BFF program!

3 months ago

BOTM has great selections and I love the opportunity to add an additional book for only $10 each month! All the books are great quality and have nice cover art that looks great on my bookshelves :)

6 months ago

This is probably the best gift you can give to the reader in your life. I always put this on my Christmas wishlist as a high priority. They have a pretty good range of books/genres and sometimes even have (slightly) earlier releases. But seriously if you have a reader in your life l, GIFT A SUBSCRIPTION!! Books are so expensive and there’s nothing a reader loves like free/inexpensive books.

a month ago

I think the idea is actually great, but I think the outcome is terrible. Let me explain, so you get to pick a book every month from a selection of books, but don’t worry if there’s not a book that you seem to like then you can get a credit to add a book the next month. These credits do expire, and you can’t use them unless you have an active subscription. THEN let’s say every month the selection sucks, and you want to cancel but have all these credits and have other books picked out….here’s the kicker….you have to pick a BOTM in order to ship those other books. 🥲 I might just cut my losses and pick a book so I can just cancel with all my creds. Whoever is curating only seems to like thrillers/psychological, mysteries right now, and the other books from previous months were a little too “liberal” (that’s the only way to really describe it) for my taste. I just don’t like my books always having to highlight politics….I want an escape from this world, not living, reading, and breathing politics.

Subscription

2 years ago

Must have subscription for book lovers! I love having the option to choose from 5+ different books each month and having discounted access to books on my TBR list. BOTM has some really fun perks & it's nice to be able to skip a month if I'm not into any of the featured books. Shipping is also insanely fast! I'll definitely be renewing my subscription when it's up.