Book of the Month

4.3318 Reviews

Book of the Month curates and delivers new fiction books to subscribers every month, and also organizes virtual book clubs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 18 users
94%
Would recommend it to a friend

Book of the Month Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

Made a great gift! Probably wouldn't buy it for myself since I like to research books and add to my own to-read list but would definitely gift again.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Great selection, good deal.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This is one of my most favorite subscription services ever. I love reading but i also love finding new and upcoming books, and this is the perfect way to do so at an incredibly affordable price.

Feedback

Sometimes i wish there was more of a selection, and i run out of room for all the hardback books

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSuper fun activityEco-friendly packaging
Sophia G's review of Book of the Month
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

It's how I'm building my library now. Great book suggestions! It's also awesome to get new releases at a reduced cost! Can't recommend this more.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
3 months ago
Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSuper fun activity
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Great gift! I got this for my mom for mother's day last year and she loved it!

Good for gifts 🎁Easy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Must have subscription for book lovers! I love having the option to choose from 5+ different books each month and having discounted access to books on my TBR list. BOTM has some really fun perks & it's nice to be able to skip a month if I'm not into any of the featured books. Shipping is also insanely fast! I'll definitely be renewing my subscription when it's up.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

This is the best subscription service! Hardcover books have become so expensive and these books are so cheap and amazingly curated. Can’t recommend enough.

Feedback

They have a maximum amount of books you can order a month which sucks if you’re a big reader.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I love the concept of Book of the Month! I have skipped multiple months because I have not been interested in the book choices but I love how each month I have the option to choose, the recommendations and book reviews!

Feedback

I wish I could pick any book from their library each month instead of just one of the five they choose for that month!

Cool look & feelSuper fun activity
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I’ve been a BOTM subscriber for over a year and it’s one of my favorite things I pay for each month - I love discovering new authors and new books, and if for some reason I don’t like their curated picks, I can pick something else from their selection or easily skip a month. It’s also a great gift for anyone in your life who loves reading!

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activity
Useful review?