Reviews

4 claps received

The Pizza Cupcake

13 days ago
3/5
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

These are fine! I bought these as part of a thingdrop - even then, the price was a little high for a frozen food. My first time making them, I found that they weren't cooking all the way through with the 8-10 minutes instruction - apparently they need to pre-thaw before baking? I would have appreciated instructions that skip a pre-thaw, even if the answer is to bake for a longer time. My second time, I microwaved them to thaw out before popping in the oven. They taste good, but nothing to write home about, and tbh, the pepperoni winds up just getting eaten in one bite vs a good pizza distribution.

Feedback

I didn't love that these were mailed with dry ice - dry ice is pretty dangerous to have on hand, and it didn't melt for over 24 hours! I was worried my dog would get into it, so I wound up running hot water over the packs to quickly melt them down (creating a haunted house situation with the CO2 smoky gas, lol)

Useful review?

Chirp

4 months ago
5/5

Experience

I *love* the Chirp wheels! My parents bought them way back when they were on Shark Tank and I've been hooked ever since. I finally bought a set of my own this year, and I love being able to stretch and roll out my back to my heart's content.

Feedback

One of the earlier small wheels cracked after years of use, but I think they've already solved for that with thicker interior plastic on the smaller high-pressure wheels!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸ComfortableEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?

Gainful

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I liked the personalized experience of it, and I appreciate that they offered both a caffeinated and caffeine-free version of their pre-workout.

Feedback

It's a little pricey!

Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?

Otherland

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

Delightful candle scents! I was looking for something beyond the Bath & Body Works sugary sweet scents, and Otherland delivered. The packaging was gorgeous, and I think the candles are fairly priced. Scent throw is fabulous.

Feedback

Burn was a bit uneven with some tunneling

Smells amazing
Useful review?

Act+Acre

4 months ago
3/5

Experience

I definitely was #influenced into buying from this brand, and I don't know that I actually saw meaningful results. The products certainly smell amazing, but they require a LOT per use (like, 3-5 pumps to get the right amount of shampoo, and 2 washes necessary) and I didn't personally find the results to be much better than any other brand.

Feedback

Felt expensive without being very effective

Has no effect 🤷Smells amazing
Useful review?

Bala

4 months ago
3/5

Experience

These weights are more trendy than useful - while you'll certainly feel a difference wearing them, they don't actually do much for you. I wound up selling these secondhand after a while since weight training requires actually increasing weights.

Feedback

Love the aesthetic, but with such low weights, these aren't very useful in meaningful strength training. Would love to see their innovative style applied to heavier weights.

Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?

LMNT

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

Great for super rehydration! Love having access to these during peak marathon training and for the sweatiest events.

Feedback

A little pricey, and the focus on low-carb/keto athletes vs people who just want to stay hydrated feels like a miss to me, since biological needs for carbs vary.

Useful review?

BAGGU

4 months ago
5/5

Experience

I am a baggu obsessive. Their bags are perfect and super convenient, with the most fun patterns. Their masks during the pandemic were also super clutch - they fit my face and worked better with glasses than any other brand's fabric masks. I love to gift these to friends and family, and they're only becoming more useful as cities and states pass plastic bag bans.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️Sustainable products
Useful review?

Experiment

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

Easy to figure out, and a super simple product.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️Sustainable products
Useful review?

SmartSweets

4 months ago
2/5

Experience

The candies *look* like the "real thing," but don't taste or feel like it. I find they're really hard to chew (too sticky / not the right texture) and taste flat. They also wind up giving me a stomach ache - I think because of the sugar alcohols.

Useful review?