Reviews

    BÉIS

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have the BEISICS backpack and the cosmetic organizer pouch. I’m a law student so I’m constantly carrying those heavyyy casebooks so it’s important for me to have a backpack that doesn’t feel so heavy/uncomfortable. The backpack is pretty decent quality but wish it had better padding for the laptop protection. The organizer is really nice too but a bit expensive for what it is. It’s a cute brand and comes out with some cool products and exclusive colors but honestly, unless you have a code or it’s on sale, I don’t think it’s really worth the full price.

    Book of the Month

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    This is probably the best gift you can give to the reader in your life. I always put this on my Christmas wishlist as a high priority. They have a pretty good range of books/genres and sometimes even have (slightly) earlier releases. But seriously if you have a reader in your life l, GIFT A SUBSCRIPTION!! Books are so expensive and there’s nothing a reader loves like free/inexpensive books.

    Touchland

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Hand sanitizers are a necessity for me and my commute. I keep one for every bag I have and keep one on my keychain. It doesn’t have lingering a strong alcoholic smell to it. Love the scents and the little carrying case which makes it convenient for me to keep around but it is a bit expensive in comparison to other hand sanitizers in the market and it is a bit bulky but still my emotional support sanitizer!!! The rose water hand sanitizer is my favvvvv.

    Milk Bar

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Those birthday cake truffles had me in a chokehold for a minute but considering the expense… just make them yourself. Very fast shipping though so that’s a plus.

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Literally cleans any pot or pan I have in the sink. Strong and durable. 10/10 cleaning product. And you can find it literally anywhere!!

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Those pimple patches WORKKKK. Especially helpful for those pms breakouts. What else can I say??

    23andMe

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Ok you knowwwww, I understand the controversy and implications but I do think that it personally provided me with some pretty useful health insights/genetic testing for a pretty good price (especially if you get it on sale). The information I received actually pushed me to pursue a healthier lifestyle. + I’ve also heard a lot of cool stories from coworkers and friends about finding and connecting with family members so if you’re curious about your family history, it’s pretty useful for that

    Glossier

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Used to really love their products when they first came out but now it seems that their products aren’t really performing as well. Even though glossier arguably started the whole “clean girl” “no makeup-makeup look”, I think right now there are other brands doing it better (with actual skincare based formulas) and cleaner.

    Muji

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I used their stationary all throughout undergrad. Their iconic .38mm gel pens are what got me to be particular about my writing utensils. Great notebooks too— good quality paper with minimal bleeding in my experience. They also have pretty cool home wear and accessories too

    Warby Parker

    Level 1
    Ella SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Always a quick and easy experience with Warby Parker. I used to buy my glasses from Costco or from other websites like Firmoo. I appreciate that Warby Parker sells cute and stylish frames for a fair price point. Glasses shopping used to be very difficult because most styles didn’t look flattering on me. Being southeast Asian, I like that they have glasses specifically for low nose bridges. They really do look and feel great. Another huge selling factor was that WP offers polycarbonate lens as its standard lens at no additional cost which is extremely clutch considering the resistance and how expensive it is as an add-on at other retailers.