Reviews

  • Native

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    12 days ago

    I can only speak to the deodorant. I need my deodorants to work because of the amount of HIIT and hot yoga classes I take. Sad to say Native's just did not stand up to the test. Not only did it leave white marks on my clothes, it has a weird uneven consistency, and just didn't work!

    deodorant

  • Le Labo

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    12 days ago

    Santal 33 is my go-to scent throughout the year. I'll give them five stars just for how long the fragrance lasts, morning + mid day gets me well through it, how attractive the packaging is (love the personalized labels), and how rich their fragrances are. I'm also a big fan of their limited edition runs because I love trying out new scents, last year's Berlin & Tokyo were divine.

    Santal 33 Perfume

  • Book of the Month

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    16 days ago

    Love that I get a sneak peek and first grabs at new book releases, and okay but limited back-catalog of add-on books. The savings really kick in once you've received at least 3 boxes and get a minimum of 2 books a month. Subscription management is super easy to skip, add on, select the books that you want. This is super worth it for me because I read at least 2-3 books a month. If you're a slow reader, just manage the subscription so the books don't pile up. Only docking a star because I wish they had a better offering of non-fiction, self-help, thrillers, and NYT best sellers. A lot of the book offerings seem heavily geared towards feel-good or love-type stories, and they're just not my cup of tea. Also shout-out to their customer service for shipping me a whole replacement box after the first one shipped to the wrong address!


  • BÉIS

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    19 days ago

    Love the sport sling bag for travel instead of a traditional fanny. Love the everyday pet tote, beautiful and easy to clean. The dopp kit is too chunky for me, takes up so much space in my carry-on, and the backpack in cream doesn't hold it's shape and got dirty very quickly. Beis is a brand where it's total hit or miss for me. The hits are usually non-traditional accessories. For everything true luggage, I prefer the traditional luggage brands. I used to be a luggage buyer and at the end of the day, the Samsonites of the world are best-known for a reason!


  • Cocofloss

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    19 days ago

    I think I'm the only one who doesn't get Cocofloss! I'm a habitual flosser and still prefer the tried and true Glide. Cocofloss is pricey, its way too thick (almost painful) for my teeth, difficult to cut the strand, and hard to hold. Got halfway through one roll before switching back to Glide. Two stars because it's floss and... still flosses.


  • Away

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    19 days ago

    What can I say about Away that hasn't been said before? My carry-on has held up for over four years now. I take two international trips a year for 2 weeks on average, as well as 1-2 cross-country trips, and my carry-on is as dependable, well-built, and in shape as it was the day I bought it. That being said it hasn't been thrown under the plane, but still, no scratching, perfect roll, and my favorite part of the suitcase is the compression divider. I've never found it in another suitcase. Colors are pretty boring, but you may be able to snatch some limited editions during seasonal drops. Love the brand, highly recommend.

    carry on

  • Tower 28 Beauty

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    19 days ago

    I have the very Asian problem of baby eyelashes, and have gone through so many brands and types of mascara over the last 10 years that I quit them for a year to use falsies. I gave them a break a few months ago because they were thinning, and decided to try mascara while I waited for my lashes to fill out again. I looked for Asian-founded + Asian-approved mascaras thinking maybe my peers had discovered a better one by 2023, and stumbled across MakeWaves. Boy howdy. My nonexistent eyelashes suddenly went from barely there to long and luscious. The application is easy, it doesn't smudge, sticks on my lashes all day, and I'm completely in love. My only problem now is figuring out how to hold a curl since this doesn't help with straight lashes, but if you need length and volume, MakeWaves doesn't disappoint. I'd recommend it to anyone! After giving their mascara two-thumbs up, I've also invested in the ShineOn lip jellies and, again, the gloss doesn't disappoint! It doesn't dry out or leave my lips tacky or sticky, applies so smoothly, and comes in so many bomb colors. I'm obsessed with the sesame and cashew. Overall, I've been really into Tower 28 lately and will continue to try their products.

    MakeWaves MascaraShineOn Lip Gloss

  • Billie

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    a month ago

    If you want a painless, easy way to remember to switch out your razors, Billie is a great option. I'm terrible at remembering when to replace anything from Brita filters to toothbrush heads, so Billie was a great way to manage changing out razor heads and always having shaving cream on hand. Product design is cute, the magnetic strip was so easy to stick onto my shower wall, and it never fell. Product wise, it wasn't an innovative or exceptionally amazing razor. It's pretty run-of-the-mill. It's the convenience of the razor heads that I loved the most. I used Billie for about a year and discontinued because I got lasering done. I will say though if you are not great at changing out your razor heads, they might pile up so just manage your subscription! That part was also great because of how easy it was. They send you a reminder before your next shipment, and you can cancel and/or push out.

    Shave creamBillie razor

  • SALT & STONE

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I have avoided natural deodorants for the last few years, because every brand I tried just didn't work. Between hot yoga and HIIT classes, none of the natural deodorants could stand up to the amount of exercise I do. I finally decided to give Salt & Stone a shot after seeing rave reviews all over Tik Tok. This one lives up to the hype. I've put it through 3 hot yoga classes, a 2 mile run, and an Orange Theory class in the last week, and it left me not only smelling great, but feeling fresh. I apply it once in the morning, and then 10 minutes before I exercise, and it holds up! It's a great deodorant and their scents are amazing. Tik Tok got this one right!

    deodorant

  • Kiramoon

    Level 4
    Y CLevel 4 33 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

    I received the Silkie Rinse as a Thingdrop. I love the branding, it's super cute, and I wanted to give Kiramoon a try since I'm a skincare junkie. To preface, I use a lot of high-end skincare so I may not be the target audience just by price point alone. I found the face wash itself too watery and too thin. It did not seem to do much for my skin. I used it for a little over a week to let it build, but ultimately benched it. The face wash didn't emulsify after I rubbed it between my palms for a good minute. It never got soapy, and it didn't feel like it was doing much than just water. I will say I do love the concept of the squeeze bottle for easy dispensing, but the plastic also felt a little thin. I think it's fair for the price point, but didn't do enough lift for me as a face wash to repurchase.

    silkie rinse