Reviews

    Futurewise

    Level 5
    Y CLevel 5 42 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I didn’t expect to love Slug Balm as much as I do, but if you’re looking for a night occlusive, this one is wonderful. I have very sensitive dry skin, I also have eczema flare ups. I struggle in winter to keep my skin hydrated with all the heaters running so I’ve used Vaseline to seal in my moisturizer and serums at night. The Slug Balm does what Vaseline does WITHOUT breaking me out. I’ve used it nightly for 2 weeks and love it. It’s for a smooth almost-creamy texture and keeps my skin moisturized all night. No more waking up with a tight face or break outs on my chin. It does have a scent to it. I don’t hate it but I can see how it’d irritate some people. Vaseline is a great affordable occlusive. Futurewise is a step up.

    quip

    Level 5
    Y CLevel 5 42 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Vuori

    Level 5
    Y CLevel 5 42 Reviews

    7 months ago

    My go-to for casual, everyday athleisure. I fell in love with their joggers and wound up purchasing them in multiple colors just to lounge and run errands in. I'm not as big a fan of their leggings, especially for actual yoga. They run slightly smaller than expected, and the material is too slippery. For a new kid on the block though I'm always super excited to see their new releases and I'm super impressed with how much they've grown since I've stumbled across them on an REI rack.

    Lunya

    Level 5
    Y CLevel 5 42 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This review is for the Slumberknit Set. It's oversized, incredibly comfortable, and it's already become my new everyday PJ set. It's a little on the pricey side. I'll update after a few washes to see if it's worth the price tag. For now, I'm loving this new set.

    Le Creuset

    Level 5
    Y CLevel 5 42 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Sometimes a classic is a classic for a reason. Le Creuset's cast iron dutch ovens are a kitchen staple for me. They're dependable, work well, and last a long time. I've had my 2.75qt and my 5.5qt for close to 6 years now, and they're still the go-to pots that I braise, stew, and roast in. After so many years, there's browning on the enamel bottom, but it's not disfiguring. Their range of colors is also so much fun!

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 5
    Y CLevel 5 42 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Does anybody need to pay this much for a dish sponge? Absolutely not. But does it work well, look cute, and stay smell-free after two months? Absolutely yes. And do they also come in fun seasonal shapes for a seasonal sucker like me? Also, yes! I always have one in my sink caddy, and I have no regrets!

    Everist

    Level 5
    Y CLevel 5 42 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I wanted to love Everist, because I'm a frequent traveler. Being able to save space in my toiletry bag for concentrate shampoo & conditioner is a big win for me. Unfortunately, this was not it. This is my first time using concentrate so my ratio may have been off, but I felt like I could never get enough product in my hair. I tried it for 3 washes over the course of a week and ultimately chucked the travel tins because they are too difficult to open and use in the shower (cue much frustration), and I could never get the concentrate to lather or fully cover my hair. To their credit, their customer service is lovely, but they also took weeks to ship my product because one item was out of stock and they never notified me until I reached out and asked what the shipping status was. Great great concept, fell a little flat in actual product for me. FYI, I have thick, long Asian hair. Not sure if that was a factor.

    Native

    Level 5
    Y CLevel 5 42 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I can only speak to the deodorant. I need my deodorants to work because of the amount of HIIT and hot yoga classes I take. Sad to say Native's just did not stand up to the test. Not only did it leave white marks on my clothes, it has a weird uneven consistency, and just didn't work!