Beauty Pie

4.5319 Reviews

Beauty Pie sells luxury makeup and skincare products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 19 users
89%
Would recommend it to a friend

Beauty Pie Reviews

Experience

A great diversity of products that are high quality. They have something to fit almost any beauty/ self care niche.

Feedback

The membership fee can make you feel a little boxed in.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Smells amazing
17 days ago
Experience

I have mixed feelings! The products I tried were good quality and worked well, but I don't like to be so brand loyal with my skin care and beauty. It can save you money if you are willing to commit to just one brand.

High qualityAmazing website
a month ago
Experience

Some great products for a low price

Feedback

Don't like the fragrance of some products, or the "member" subscription model

Good for gifts 🎁Size & shade inclusive
a month ago
Experience

Some really high quay things, some crap. Waaay too much fragrance. Packaging can be very non eco friendly.

Feedback

The whole premise of their pricing- monthly membership and then lower per item costs- is a rip off.

Worth the money 💸
4 months ago
💰Invested in Beauty Pie
Experience

I love Beauty Pie. Completely exceeded my expectations. The Super Retinol is incredible, as is the Japanfusion moisturizer. Also a big fan of the lash primer and eye shadows. Really cannot go wrong!

Feedback

Sometimes things are not in stock! haha that's really the worst part.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Size & shade inclusive Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

Sent this to a friend as a gift - She loved it. The products are high quality and fun!

High qualityLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago
Experience

The range and scope of products is incredible. So many good finds at really appealing prices. The products themselves feel luxe and high quality with premium ingredients. I especially love the clay pore detoxifying mask.

Feedback

Don't love the cost of shipping for each order. It's a little steep compared to the cost of product.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
6 months ago
Experience

I've been a Beauty Pie member since I discovered it on Thingtesting in 2018. I love this brand so much - it's where I truly get all of my skincare, makeup and personal care products (and sometimes even a candle here and there). I love the subscription because of the price and the convenience of getting everything from one place. Coming from someone who loves trying new products all the time, it's a huge statement to say I switched everything over to one brand! I also love that they're always coming out with new products so it feels like a new shopping experience everytime I go to the website to stock up every other month or so.

Feedback

Some of their products are hit or miss but I have found such holy grail products that I'm willing to experiment to find my favorites. They can be also kinda unpredictable with inventory too - they always seem to have products out of stock so sometimes its hard when I'm almost out of something I consider one of my essentials. I also wish they were doing more to have more sustainable packaging or refillable product systems given that they are already on a subscription business model.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Hannah Say's review of Beauty Pie
9 months ago
Experience

I really like a lot of the products, especially the ones that are dupes for the more expensive products I used to use as a beauty editor, though I'd say the products really are hit or miss, and you have to be comfortable with ending up with a product you don't want to use again. (I'd say for every 4 products I like, there is one I don't.) But because I've found enough dupes that work well, I consider it worth the money.

Feedback

I wish the packaging were more sustainable and that there were refill options! I also wish you could have question-free returns on all the products that don't work.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
10 months ago
Experience

I’ve been a Beauty Pie subscriber for over a year and I’m a huge fan! I’ve tried products from nearly every category and personally their skincare, body care and fragrance products are standouts for me. Don’t sleep on their candles either! The monthly subscription model took some time to understand (it’s easiest to understand when you use it) but their newly launched alternative is much easier to navigate.

Feedback

I would love to see more product development, including body oils, etc. - I’m sure that will come with time.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingLuxury
10 months ago