Reviews

    Poppi

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    7 days ago

    Love the packaging and low-sugar concept. The taste is not convincing enough to give up on traditional soda. The product is falling into that trap of healthier = weaker. There are so many ways to provide for real full-bodied healthy taste without completely watering down the taste. The taste excuse is just an excuse for not wanting to take on the complex challenge. Don't mean to sound harsh, but a lot of these 'new' brands get to market quickly and have fantastic packaging, but the value and the veracity of the product are just not standing up to the mission. It's going against the idea of a cleaner, healthier planet and people ... it's just more, faster stuff.

    Ginger LimeStrawberry Lemonade

    Mejuri

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    7 days ago

    This brand started with some very cool pieces at very cool prices - but when you take a step back, it's clear that the value is not there. These pieces are tiny, wire-thin, and have no gravitas to them. While that might be the style of the moment, to me, this is just another attempt at the fast fashion revolution. Throwing out a lot more products, compromised quality, and seemingly cool designs. The pricing does not reflect the level of quality and therefore just another brand that professes the mission that we are all seeking, but does not come through in reality. I'd stick with brands that don't compromise quality, are still somewhat pricey, but are demonstrative in working towards their mission ... think Warby Parker, Patagonia, Bombass. All brands that are on trend (depending what you like), quality products that deliver on their mission every day!

    gold earrings

    Everlane

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    7 days ago

    Loved the concept when they started - definitely worthy of cult status. But now ... products are generic and expensive. It feels like the Gap circa 1980's.

    Cardigansjeans

    Stasher Bag

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    7 days ago

    I've been looking for a way to cut down on storage bags - at home I use glass. It would be great to avoid plastic storage bags altogether but these bags get super gunky after a few uses. Also, they tend to stain, depending on what you put in them.

    gallon bag

    Grove Collaborative

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    7 days ago

    Love the mission, but the products still need some development. Of course, all 'clean' products have to contend with the efficiency of commercialized chemical-based products - there is always a compromise, but I need more powerful results when it comes to cleaning my home. I really wih they could crack it.

    Glass Cleaner, Dish Washing Liquid

    Fly by Jing

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    a month ago

    I bought this for my son's Christmas stocking. At first, he was like, Mom ... food, really? He tried it and loooooved it. He's been cooking for the whole family and always drops in a bit of Fly. He's on his third jar since Christmas!!!

    Sichuan Chili CrispXtra Spicy Chili Crisp

    Gossamer

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I found Gossamer when they first started. The original format was a magazine and some very specific cannabis products. I know the legalization laws make it very difficult for a cannabis product to scale nationally, and most brands revert to CBD (from hemp) products, instead of staying true to the cannabis (THC) products - it's a little disappointing. Having worked in this industry quite a bit, I know that CBD without any THC is ineffective. It is basically a supplement. I am a huge proponent of using cannabis as a therapeutic product and have had a lot of success in solving pain and sleep issues using CBD with THC, but the hemp-based CBD products do not really stand up to their claims. Gossamer has done a great job of staying on brand, beautiful packaging, and product marketing, but the CBD products do not stand up to the efficacy. This is not a product that is even recreational - so not not convinced that the claims are true.

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I've always been told these are the most comfortable, best-for-your-feet footwear. But I have narrow feet so they always looked awful on me. After both my children begged for a pair, we went to the shop and all tried them on. We walked away with four pairs! My children do not take them off, any time of the year, they can be seen wearing them. They're incredibly comfortable (though the insole does take getting used to). One note, I am not a fan of the Birks and Socks look, so they only come out in summer or in the house! Otherwise, they're worth the investment.

    Birkenstocks

    Glossier

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    4 months ago

    When this brand first landed, it was the only thing that my daughter would buy (she was 13 at the time). Now three years later, she feels that the product does not live up to the hype. She is also more conscientious about her skincare routine, so feels that the products are more trendy than good for you. The products are slightly more than I would pay for a 'trendy' makeup item.

    MascaraBalm Dot ComCloud paint cheek colorlip gloss

    amika

    Level 5
    Odine BLevel 5 45 Reviews

    4 months ago

    My 16 year old daughter loves Amika. I can not speak to it's efficacy, for my own tastes, the scents are over powering. They may make sense to the younger population, but for anyone over the age of 30, the scents are unsophisticated and overwhelm any other scent one may be wearing.

    Dry shampooOvernight serum shampoo