The Pizza Cupcake

3.888 Reviews

The Pizza Cupcake sells a range of flavorful, cupcake-shaped pizza snacks.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 8 users
63%
Recommend it to a friend

The Pizza Cupcake Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

Found these in a local store and bought because I had seen on Shark Tank. Taste reminded me of o.g. pizza bagels. The dough was the perfect balance of flaky and dense. The cheese pull is what really did it for me.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

The food was delicious. The cupcakes had great flavors and the crust was flakey. The instructions were clear and easy to follow through. The only downside is they need time to defrost before cooking, so you can’t just eat them when you want.

Feedback

The shipping and delivery took a long time from when the order was placed, maybe around 1 month.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Yeah... it's good. The cupcake part has the flakiness of a croissant, but the density of a biscuit and is overall really satisfying with paired with the melted mozz and marinara/pepperoni.

Feedback

The cheese pull is great, except for the 1/6 that had an entirely lopsided mozz.

Innovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I baked half the box and was really upset I didn't set more aside for myself. The cheese was perfect and I love the little pepperoni in the middle. I love the way the crust came out... nice and flaky. 😋😋😋

Feedback

I followed the suggestion of setting them out 1 hour before baking them... they came out Great!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSuper slow shipping 🐌
Shay F's review of The Pizza Cupcake
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Just bought a box from Walmart here in Colorado yesterday and tonight when I got home decided to pop them into the oven. Honestly, I’m disappointed. I had high hopes with the “Shark Tank” backing displayed on the front of the box but this is garbage. Are they just handing out money to anyone these days? Because I have a few really crappy ideas we can box up and ship out as well. The only thing these crapcakes have going for them is that the dough IS very good. It’s unique in texture and the taste is great…BUT…that’s about it. The sauce sucks. Has almost a metallic aftertaste. The cheese is dried out even with following the heating directions to a ‘T’. And the one measly pepperoni slice comes off with the first bite. Definitely won’t be buying them again. Am tempted to return them and get my $9+ dollars back! What a rip off. Should be selling this box of crap for $1.99. Sorry. This is my honest review.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I placed an order back in august and never received the product. They sent me some weird email about a future FedEx delivery I never requested. So I had no choice but dispute the charge on my credit card since I never got the product. It seems like they don’t have their act together. I won’t order again!

Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I discovered it through shark tank and love it! Quick and easy to make and tastes so good!

Feedback

Shipping is expansive so I usually order when there is a free shipping offer

High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

YES to this product. That is all.

Feedback

More flavors, pls ;)

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?