TBH

4.4 28 Reviews

TBH makes a vegan hazelnut cocoa spread primarily from hazelnuts, using no palm oil and significantly less sugar.

TBH Reviews

TBH reviews

4.39

85% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

28 reviews

6 months ago

If you're a Nutella fan but looking for an alternative, TBH could be your go-to. Worth nothing that it's definitely much thicker/harder to spread, and most certainly not as sweet (but that's the point!) Tastes more like the actual combo of hazelnut & cocoa powder than a dessert-y option. Still great for a treat though! Wish there was a way they could adjust the formula so it's easier to get out of the jar & spread on stuff.

3 years ago

The unboxing for TBH was great, it came with two jars. Texture-wise it's more grainy and tastes much more like hazelnut than Nutella which literally drips oil. It spread well on bread and I enjoyed it! I probably wouldn't order it again but if i saw it in a store I might grab it.

Feedback

The protective seals kind of stuck to the rim and didn't seem that strong so just a production issue on that. Also the labels weren't exactly aligned on the jars when it arrived.

3 years ago

I bought TBH at Showfields in Miami after hearing it was available there. I grew up on Nutella so was a bit skeptical if this space really needed innovation. With that said, it blew my expectations out of the water. The flavor is really good without being overwhelming and you can definitely taste that it's healthier than the alternatives. I think at $12 it's also priced pretty fairly compared to other better-for-you brands on the market.

Feedback

The texture is not as smooth as Nutella, but I'm guessing this has to do with its better-for-you ingredients. This also means you don't have that weird oily film you get with Nutella.

a year ago

Love it. Never buying Nutella again. Okay, I admit, I never really bought Nutella in the first place. BUT! I couldn't ever seem to get over just how sickeningly sweet Nutella was, so TBH came into my life at a great time. It's good on a standard slice of toast, crepes, or by the "guilty" spoonful. Though, those spoonfuls are a little less guilty now. :-)

2 years ago

As someone who is obsessed with chocolate / Nutella, I was very excited to try this product. The taste is definitely more hazelnut-y than chocolate if you compare to Nutella, but I just think that shows how it's a bit healthier / more natural ingredients. The consistency is a lot better than Nutella / other processed spreads since it does not have a greasy/oily texture. It is still smooth just a bit thicker and less gooey than Nutella.

Feedback

I think this spread has a lot of hazelnut taste and just an underlying cocoa taste. As I said, I love chocolate, so I think the only part that makes me like Nutella over this is the more chocolate taste it has. This spread is definitely more natural and great tasting, just know it is more subtle with the chocolate flavor compared to Nutella.

2 years ago

I am a huge fan of Nutella and won’t miss any chance to have it in desserts. So I am always interested in any new brands that try to make a hazelnut and cocoa spread. Other brands I’ve had in the past haven’t been anywhere near as tasty as Nutella, which was a shame. But tbh actually lived up to the hype! It’s less sweet yet has more of a hazelnut taste rather than just sugar. My only little nitpick is that it’s a bit grainier than I would have liked.

Feedback

Try to make the spread smoother if possible!

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I'm a fan of TBH. The flavor is very close to the Nutella I grew up with, arguably with its own signature that I don't find displeasing. It's not as creamy in mouth feel as Nutella, likely because it doesn't have the palm oil, but I'm ok with that. I've willingly eaten TBH on fruit, toast and straight out of the jar, and the lower sugar content make me feel less like a monster afterward.

Feedback

The label started to come off one of the bottles after a while, but not a big deal. Texture could be a bit creamier.

2 years ago

I absolutely LOVE TBH and in my humble opinion, it's so much tastier than *that* hazelnut spread. I love to throw a dollop in my oatmeal or even just a quick spoonful to satify my sweettooth.

3 years ago

I don't have a lot to say other than it's really really good. I historically have never loved Nutella, though I do enjoy chocolate and hazelnuts, so I figured it was time for me to try this kind of spread again, and I'm so happy I did.

3 years ago

It's just another hazelnut spread that's a bit overpriced. Tastes like lightweight Nutella.

Feedback

Celebrity brands like TBH, are usually a hit or miss. This is a solid miss for me. There was a lot of opportunity to build a brand that's innovative within the condiment category. Whomever designed the brand from both a design and strategic perspective really missed the mark to build something future-forward bringing into the next-generation of food and beverage CPGs. If this brand stood alone from Noah I couldn't see this being successful in the long term. The deforestation was harshly positioned and makes the overall brand feel fake and lacks genuine authenticity. Whomever you are. Y'all did Noah dirty.

3 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

So obviously the comparator here is Nutella, and in my opinion, this was just as good but with better ingredients. Yes, it is still sweet and full of sugar, just not as much obviously. I would not call this "healthy" but I would recommend it to people who love Nutella who want a "better for you" alternative, or a vegan alternative. I also appreciate that hazelnuts are the first ingredient listed. I would re-buy this, and recommend it to others.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Had actually forgotten that I'd ordered tbh. From the packaging though, I could tell the box had something food-related, and I was hyped. The package comes with two jars, which I was initially hesitant about since I had never tried tbh before, but I guess shipping is more economical that way? Anyhow, upon unboxing, noticed that the jars felt a bit cheap — jar lids seemed to have bits of plastic coming off, and there was something off about the label. However, the spread itself was good. Been a while since I'd had Nutella and remembered that tasting more like chocolate than hazelnut while tbh has a much more prominent hazelnut flavor. However, I don't think I can justify the price since tbh is healthier than Nutella, but it still isn't that healthy.

Feedback

Curious to see what other products tbh rolls out, but in the meantime, the spread is solid taste-wise and just needs to have the packaging refined to match it.

2 years ago

I thought this was very tasty but not particularly strongly flavored -- the hazelnut flavor is especially mild, in my opinion. It's still good! But definitely not better than other versions of this, and since ingredients like palm oil and sugar (less present in this version of hazelnut-chocolate spread than others, and a big part of the brand's selling point) are not really inherently bad (everything in moderation!), I doubt I'd spend money on this again.

2 years ago

I purchased this for my son who loves both Nutella and "Stranger Things" (this brand was started by an actor on the show). We both like it! The blend of chocolate and hazelnut flavors is well-balanced, although our other child pronounced it "very hazelnutty." From my end, it didn't give me the sugar headache or sticky aftertaste that I have experienced with Nutella. More importantly, because I am somewhat lactose-intolerant, I could actually enjoy more than a taste. From an environmental standpoint, I also appreciate the lack of palm oil. The packaging is well-designed, both graphically and in terms of keeping the jars safe, and the product size is generous.

Feedback

I would have appreciated being able to purchase a single jar, but they only came in pairs.

8 months ago

Deffo hit the Nutella-ish spot without the artifice and oil. Needs stirring and isn’t quite perfectly smooth, but that’s kinda comforting in the natural-replacement space. Super tasty, will repurchase.

a year ago

A healthy Nutella alternative with added goodness. This is dangerous because I can’t just have one spoonful. I pair it with bananas for a healthy-sh treat

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

As a huge Nutella enthusiast, I was a bit skeptical about a product that positioned itself as healthier than other traditional chocolate-hazelnut spreads. The texture was initially off-putting, surprisingly, but I ended up liking it much better. The hazelnut flavor also really comes through, and I think it's an excellent vegan or "better for you" alternative. Would definitely buy again and recommend to others!

2 years ago

Smooth texture, aroma of hazelnuts, delicious on crackers, bread or on a knife!

Feedback

Nothing so far

2 years ago

This. Is. Delicious. My son is T1D and celiac and so the regular, nasty hazelnut spread on the market was never really an option for us. This feels like a fun, guilt-free upgrade from peanut butter without spiking blood sugars. I've already told multiple people about this - definitely going to be a staple in our pantry!

3 years ago

Delicious, more conscious version of the other hazelnut competitor. Really enjoyed the packaging and unboxing, served this with friends and family on a dessert platter.

Feedback

Can't wait to see future offerings from this brand. Will continue to order.