TBH

4.39 β€’ 23 Ratings

TBH makes a vegan hazelnut cocoa spread primarily from hazelnuts, using no palm oil and significantly less sugar.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 23 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

TBH Reviews

Experience

Great product! Delicious! Will only be an occasional splurge purchase due to the high cost.

Feedback

Could improve the look of the label and jars

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty πŸ˜‹Luxury
25 days ago
Experience

tasty, and made for a great gift for the nutella/chocolate-lover in my life!

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹
3 months ago
Experience

The best Nutella alternative I have had! So delicious. We had friends over for a waffle brunch and this was the star of the show!

Feedback

The price is a little high, I hope to see them in stores soon!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Sustainable products
emily h's review of TBH
3 months ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I'm a fan of TBH. The flavor is very close to the Nutella I grew up with, arguably with its own signature that I don't find displeasing. It's not as creamy in mouth feel as Nutella, likely because it doesn't have the palm oil, but I'm ok with that. I've willingly eaten TBH on fruit, toast and straight out of the jar, and the lower sugar content make me feel less like a monster afterward.

Feedback

The label started to come off one of the bottles after a while, but not a big deal. Texture could be a bit creamier.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
3 months ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Had actually forgotten that I'd ordered tbh. From the packaging though, I could tell the box had something food-related, and I was hyped. The package comes with two jars, which I was initially hesitant about since I had never tried tbh before, but I guess shipping is more economical that way? Anyhow, upon unboxing, noticed that the jars felt a bit cheap β€” jar lids seemed to have bits of plastic coming off, and there was something off about the label. However, the spread itself was good. Been a while since I'd had Nutella and remembered that tasting more like chocolate than hazelnut while tbh has a much more prominent hazelnut flavor. However, I don't think I can justify the price since tbh is healthier than Nutella, but it still isn't that healthy.

Feedback

Curious to see what other products tbh rolls out, but in the meantime, the spread is solid taste-wise and just needs to have the packaging refined to match it.

Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹
Jen W's review of TBH
3 months ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

As a huge Nutella enthusiast, I was a bit skeptical about a product that positioned itself as healthier than other traditional chocolate-hazelnut spreads. The texture was initially off-putting, surprisingly, but I ended up liking it much better. The hazelnut flavor also really comes through, and I think it's an excellent vegan or "better for you" alternative. Would definitely buy again and recommend to others!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packaging
Sarika K's review of TBH
3 months ago
Experience

I thought this was very tasty but not particularly strongly flavored -- the hazelnut flavor is especially mild, in my opinion. It's still good! But definitely not better than other versions of this, and since ingredients like palm oil and sugar (less present in this version of hazelnut-chocolate spread than others, and a big part of the brand's selling point) are not really inherently bad (everything in moderation!), I doubt I'd spend money on this again.

3 months ago
Experience

Smooth texture, aroma of hazelnuts, delicious on crackers, bread or on a knife!

Feedback

Nothing so far

Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packaging
Michael W's review of TBH
3 months ago
Experience

I absolutely LOVE TBH and in my humble opinion, it's so much tastier than *that* hazelnut spread. I love to throw a dollop in my oatmeal or even just a quick spoonful to satify my sweettooth.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
3 months ago
Experience

This. Is. Delicious. My son is T1D and celiac and so the regular, nasty hazelnut spread on the market was never really an option for us. This feels like a fun, guilt-free upgrade from peanut butter without spiking blood sugars. I've already told multiple people about this - definitely going to be a staple in our pantry!

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
4 months ago