Reviews

    Hitch

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Love my Hitch!! I preordered it ages ago and it finally arrived recently, I carry it around religiously. All the little thoughtful pieces are just delightful - the cup that spins out of the bottom, the magnetic top, the interior that pops out for easy washing... chef's kiss. AND, it somehow keeps my water cold all day! I put a couple ice cubes in when I leave the house at 8:30am and the bottle is still cold to the touch when I'm leaving the office at 6pm.

    Feedback

    When using the cup on it's own with the cover, the cover mouthpiece closes super tightly and can be really hard to open sometimes

    Cadence

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Big fan!! Delightful experience all the way through, even their packaging is adorable and friendly (and came with a little biodegradable flower seed strip!). I used my Cadence (Cadences?) on a 3 day trip + flight and thought they were awesome -- so much easier to maneuver in my bags than the usual little bottles, and I LOVE the magnet feature so that pods stick to each other and caps stick to pods. This was particularly useful for conditioner and shampoo which I always confuse, but my ability to stick the tops to the sides meant I never lost track of which pod was which. Also really like the company ethos! I was a little nervous about my ability to scoop out the last bits since I didn't use all my product on the trip, but I was surprised with how easy it was to scoop the last little bit out and to rinse the little pod as well. I just think they're such delightful little things and I love using 'em!

    Feedback

    Pricey! I got these with a $20 off code which helped me rationalize this purchase but they are for sure expensive.

    GOODLES

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I ordered the variety pack on a whim from the Thingtesting newsletter and had pretty low expectations -- usually the things I buy from the newsletters are fine/good but not amazing enough to repurchase. But Goodles? Goodles I will be repurchasing. First of all, the aesthetic is top notch. Fun packaging PLUS knuc tats? What's not to love! Shipping was also suuuper fast even during the holiday season. We tried the Twist My Parm first -- taste was great, easy to make, cute lil noodles, and we even used oat milk instead of cow's milk which didn't negatively impact the taste at all. It's not a huge portion for 2 people, but we supplemented with some avocado and it was reasonably filling. I'm excited to try the rest of the flavors and honestly can see myself reaching for Goodles a lot in the future when I'm looking for a quick, easy, homey meal. Woohoo!

    TBH

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    TBH tastes like if Nutella went to grad school (in a good way). Much more hazelnut flavor than I was expecting and not quite as sickly sweet as Nutella, but that's part of why it feels more grown up. A bit more Ferrero Rocher taste where you can really taste the nuttiness coming through. I didn't experience any grain which other reviews seem to mention -- it spread soooo smooth and I found great success with it as a toast topping. TBH + blueberries + toast = chef's kiss. I don't really buy Nutella to begin with so TBH is at a slight disadvantage with me there, but in the future if I'm hankering for a hazelnut spread I think I'll be turning to TBH first.

    Feedback

    Come to my grocery store aisle!

    Floom

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I usually send flowers through Bouqs or Urbanstems but somehow both sites were breaking/it wasn't clear whether they'd be able to deliver to my mom's area in Boston so I ended up at Floom and might be a Floom believer now! It was super easy to place the order, the order arrived early in the day, AND they hand-wrote my message onto a little card -- always such a nice touch!! The prices vary a bit more since Floom is pulling products from different florists, but I would say the price was comparable to Bouqs/Urbanstems. Plus I feel good about supporting local florists!

    Billie

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've been a faithful Billie customer for years, largely because the subscription model keeps me and I think their style is fun. I've had the razor subscription for ages and also have the dry shampoo. I have no complaints about the razors themselves at all and literally always have a fresh blade (when I remember to switch it). Love that it sticks to the side of the shower and the little magnetic hold is so easy for use and also feels cleaner and more aesthetically pleasing than letting the razor lay around on a wet surface. All that said, I'm drowning in blade refills -- I feel like I shave at a pretty normal rate, I'm on the lowest frequency plan, and it's still too many refills for me! I also wasn't really impressed with the dry shampoo, I'm certainly not a dry shampoo connoisseur but I just couldn't really tell the difference in my hair pre-dry shampoo and post.

    Feedback

    Wish there was an even lower frequency refill plan, lol!

    ADAY

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I was super attracted to ADAY's mission and products and got the That's A Wrap top last year, but have probably worn it twice since then. I love the versatility but the material is so thin that I just get anxious whenever I snap or unsnap the clasps! It feels like I'm right on the cusp of ripping the fabric every time I unsnap it so that stops me from wearing it much. This feels like really a personal issue though, a more confident/less anxious person might feel differently hehe -- I think the top is really stylish and not see-through despite the thinness of the fabric! Have yet to try their other pieces.

    Le Puzz

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    My family loves puzzles so I jumped at the chance to snag a ~~ Le Puzz ~~. Honestly I haven't had a chance to use it yet (it's an xmas gift for my in-laws) so I'll have to come back and update this, but based purely on packaging I'm 5 stars all in. So fun in every way, from the images to the packaging -- and the box is different for every design?? So fun! I'm planning to order one for my dad as well and can't wait to trade puzzles in the new year!

    Studs

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Dang, I wanted to hate Studs, but I love them. I own more than 50 pairs of earrings but I have exclusively worn my Studs every day since I got them (I'm also more of a big statement earring girl but these little guys have captured my heart). They seem to market more towards folks with multiple ear piercings, but I just have one on each side and I still had fun buying and wearing. Super comfortable, stylish, and the package came with fun little goodies and stickers that screamed millennial. You can certainly find cheaper earrings out there but I feel like the quality here is worth it, although we'll see if they're still as good after a year passes. And these little Metrocard huggies? Come on.

    Feedback

    Lots of packaging! Each earring is stored in an individual baggie for some reason -- could save plastic by just using a paper backing like other shops.

    quip

    Level 3
    Alicia WLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 years ago

    I've had Quip for a few years now and I've really enjoyed it! There is literally no way I would change my toothbrush this frequently if not for this subscription model, and honestly my dentist visits have gotten less painful since I got a Quip. The holder/cap is super reliable and continues to hold up, even after being carted around and thrown in my bag, and in general it's just an attractive product! I wasn't really ready to commit to a Sonicare or something like that (also they seem to take up so much counter space -- I live in a New York apartment!!) so the Quip has worked great for me! I also have the bluetooth motor (lol embarrassing) and even though I ignore it 95% of the time, my rewards still come through when I do acknowledge it! And I honestly enjoy getting the stats about my brushing.

    Feedback

    The battery life is soooo unpredictable -- sometimes my battery will die weeks or months before my refill ships, and sometimes it will still be going strong even after my refill arrives.