Taika

4.1 849 Reviews

Taika creates coffee and matcha made from adaptogens, designed to make you more productive.

Taika Reviews

Taika reviews

4.11

73% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Variety of flavorful drinks
  • Unique, natural sweetness
  • Energy-boosting properties
  • Use of healthy ingredients
  • Unusual aftertaste in drinks
  • Inconsistent texture
  • Weak coffee flavor
  • High price point

Taika is appreciated for its variety of flavorful, sugar-free drinks, unique flavors, energy-boosting features and use of healthy ingredients. However, there are concerns about an unusual aftertaste, inconsistent texture, weak flavors, and a high price point.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

849 reviews

19 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I enjoy these coffee drinks. Smooth taste and is not too sweet. Pretty high in caffeine, but didn't make me feel jittery or anxious.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I learned from this product that I do not like macadamia milk-based products. I found the mocha latte with a macadamia base honestly hard to choke down. The texture was a bit chalky and I really did not like the aftertaste. That said, I'd try other Taika products that have a different base.

8 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Good tasting matcha coffee. I had the macadamia latte and didn't have any strong caffeinated side effects, but all the benefits of being more focused.

a month ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I loved the flavor and would have given 5 stars for just that, but the ingredients and caffeine effecf takes me to a 4. I like that they use monkfruit and avoid sugar, but it does have suntlower oil and some gums. Considering the knockout flavor I might be willing to get this pricey little can, every now and again. The caffeine experience was mild. I actually fell asleep shortly after consuming rhe beverage, I am a regular coffee drinker so take with a grain of salt. Thank you Taika!

a day ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was excited to try the macadamia latte since I love the flavor of macadamia, however I felt like I couldn't even taste the flavor of it. Overall, the beverage was satisfactory, but it feel more generic than it was branded.

a day ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I had this during breakfast. It’s smoother than expected texture wise. Flavor was good and the balance of coffee to milk was about 40/60. That being said I like the taste of the macadamia milk versus cow’s milk. It’s great to know that I am also getting the benefits from the added adaptogens while drinking this. I’d probably pick this up again.

2 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I liked the taste of coffee Convenient to take with you on the go. It`s not too sweet, good balans coffee and milk.

2 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The matcha latte has a nice depth of flavor and a good balance of sweetness (even with zeor sugar). I'd be interested in trying additional flavors.

3 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Taste wise it’s an 8/10. I found out I like macadamia nut based drinks through this drink however I cannot get passed the chunks in the drink. I have bought it on 3 separate occasions and each time the chunks turn me off even though I vigorously shook it before opening. I probably will not buy again

3 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Good pick me up midday. I feel refreshed and energized. Taste good too. Matcha is my favorite.

7 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Hard to find at the store and they only had two flavors. I chose the mocha one and it tasted good for a healthier version of coffee.

9 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really like the can, first and foremost! The taste was really smooth and pleasant and it gave me a much needed boost of energy!

10 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I enjoyed the refreshing taste of the Taika matcha latte. I don't always like the taste of canned beverages but in this case I did. Is it something that I'll buy all the time, probably not, but I will pick it up occasionally. I honestly prefer to steep my own matcha tea and then refrigerate, so I am picky in that sense. I did like the size and packaging and it was a nice refreshing change when served over ice.

11 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Simple and good organics, but the flavor isn't there. It tastes thin and watered down, not even as rich as kcup coffee.

11 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried the Matcha one and love that it had adaptogens like ashwagandha in it and calming ingredients. I did feel that this, alongside the caffeine, provided a really balanced boost of energy. I was calm but uplifted. The matcha flavor was light and delicious and the macadamia milk made it super creamy. In terms of sweetness I did find it to be a little sweeter than I preferred and I would have liked them to use stevia rather than erythritol as that has a distinct aftertaste and often causes digestive issues. Other than that it was a great, fun, uplifting beverage! Love the can design too which really stood out on the shelf.

12 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really liked this coffee. It tested great and I did not feel bad afterwards despite the caffeine.

13 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried the mocha latte. It sort of just tastes like chocolate milk with a hint of coffee. The coffee flavor is not strong at all, which I would have preferred it to be stronger. The flavor from the macadamia milk is very subtle and reminds me of soy milk. I do enjoy the consistency of the latte and how creamy it is. Overall, the flavor was just okay. I am interested in trying the other flavors though because I do love how much healthier this brand is compared to others. There’s zero sugar and it includes powerful adaptogens like theanine, lion’s mane, and ashwagandha that helps with focus and calmness so I think this would be a great way to get in caffeine without the jitters.