Taika

4.2458 Reviews

Taika creates coffee and matcha made from adaptogens, designed to make you more productive.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 58 users
84%
Recommend it to a friend

Taika Reviews

a day ago
Experience

Got the mateverse on Thingdrop and thought it was fine but I wasn't wowed. There are so many functional beverages on the market, and I'm not sure this one totally stands out. That said, I can always go for a refreshing bubbly beverage.

Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

I didn’t really like these so much. I definitely felt the affects of the Yerba in that it gave me a bit more energy. But the metaverse flavor just reminded me of an like an alcoholic seltzer or something. I don’t know maybe the other flavors are better but the one I tried was not for me.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

I received Taika in a Thingdrop and am really glad to have gotten to try it! I received the Mateverse flavor and LOVED the taste. Unfortunately for me, I didn't really feel the effects of calming anxiety or anything like that, but it was a super delicious drink that I highly recommend, especially if you're looking for a healthy alternative to soda.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

I liked the mateverse a lot. It wasn’t super bitter but also not too sweet. It was refreshing and easy to drink.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Tried the Yerba mate drink. It was pretty yummy but my favorite (don’t have much Yerba mate experience). Seems to be on the pricier side but worth it if you really enjoy carbonated Yerba mate.

Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

I tried the mate flavor and it was pretty great! Not too sweet, a nice flavor and a gentle buzz.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Sustainable products
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Loved the matcha latte, really creamy

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

The mate drink was very tasty, though more on the iced-tea side than actual mate. The packaging is also fun and nice. At $4 a can it's on the pricy side but if you do get it I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I am a former heavy yerba mate drinker but hadn’t found a canned version that truly tasted like mate in ages. This definitely did! I’m looking forward to trying it again

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Was able to sample the new yerba mate drinks via Thingdrop and absolutely loved them! They tasted so clean and refreshing, were perfectly effervescent, and had just the right (subtle) amount of sweetness. Left me feeling energized but not jittery. Can't wait to try more products!

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?