Reviews

    Patagonia Provisions

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    14 hours ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    You can honestly never go wrong with a good old fashioned cracker to add easy snacking options to your diet that are tasty, high in fiber and contain good for you ingredients. And better yet when they come in an organic variety! These crackers by Patagonia Provisions are a wonderful no frills treat that taste great and hold you over until your next meal. I love how easy they are to simply pop in my mouth on the go or pair them with some cheese to add a bit of protein to my snack.

    Organic Sourdough Sea Salt Crackers

    hanni

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    15 hours ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I suffer from dry and sensitive skin especially during the harsh winter months in Chicago.  I have tried several hydrating lotions and each one has left lack luster results.  However, this Hanna Water Balm spray is amazing.  For one, it is so much easier to use and apply than a traditional lotion. Two, the smell is out of this world and each time I use it I feel like I am either at a luxurious spa or on vacation to a fun destination.  The smell alone will make me a regular user. Yet the fact that I have also seen miraculous results in the look, feel and softness of my skin is the best thing I could ask for. 

    hanni water balm

    Somos

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    15 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These black beans by Somos are a wonderful and wholesome option for me and my family. We have had them alongside burgers, as a side dish on taco night and even as an add in item for our homemade vegetable soup and chili. And each time we use them, they seem to be better than the last. These black beans truly are a staple in our household! Highly recommend!

    Black beans

    Captain Blankenship

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    18 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I suffer from very dry and brittle hair, especially during the harsh winter months in Chicago.  I have tried several hydrating treatments and each one has left lack luster results.  However, theCaptain Blankenship Nourish Hair & Scalp Serum is simply amazing.  For one, the smell is out of this world and each time I use it I feel like I am either at a luxurious spa or on a lovely vacation.  However, the fact that I have also seen miraculous results in the texture and softness of my hair is the best thing I could ask for.  I applied it as directed and my hair was so easy to comb through and the moisture was locked in even after blowing it dry and using a flat iron.  The shine and softness are so nice to finally see.  I will definitely be purchasing this again and love how reasonably priced it is compared to others on the market!

    Nourish Hair & Scalp Serum

    Spicewell

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Wow, what an amazing new product! I am a huge fan of Spicewell salt and pepper for both the taste and added vitamins and minerals that they offer. Who would have thought that I could get 10% of my daily vitamin needs all by simply adding a half teaspoon service to my foods? It is so easy to do and I absolutely love that the vitamins are derived from organic vegetables like kale, broccoli, cranberry and mushrooms. While this product is pretty pricey, I have found that a little goes a long way and knowing that I get healthy vitamins and minerals in my diet definitely helps justify the cost!

    SaltPepper

    Reel

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I wanted to love this toilet paper by Reel purely for the sustainability factor and mission the Company portrays. Yet, I still can’t give it my full approval. While it does look high quality and is wonderful for the planet, it isn’t as gentle on my skin as I would have liked and left it feeling a bit irritated after each use. It is also on the pricey side even for all of the benefits it offers environmentally.

    immi

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have been desperately searching for a more nutritious and healthy ramen noodle option since I fell in love with the stuff back in my college days and have been coming up short in terms of options that both taste good and are easy to prepare. This Asian noodle version from Immi is pretty good on both accounts.  The texture is wonderful and the noodles don’t fall apart when cooking, but the taste is a tad bland maybe because it is 100 percent plant based. However, the preparation and cooking is very easy and straight forward and the protein content is on point. Overall, this is a decent instant ramen Noodle Option, but it is a bit bland and pricey to make on the regular. 

    Immi Ramen

    RISE Brewing Co

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I must admit that I was a little hesitant to try these canned coffee beverages by Rise as I am generally not a fan of ready made coffee and would much prefer having freshly brewed hot options; however, this was surprisingly good. The flavor was wonderful, the texture was smooth and it provided me with the energy and caffeine I needed to power through the morning. I love that it is also a somewhat healthier version to several other more sugary options at local grocery and convenience stores. While it was not too easy to track down, I will be adding it to my beverage options.

    Oat milk latte

    WYNK

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have been on the hunt for a CBD product that would be quick and efficient in not necessarily giving me a high, but instead providing a quick and easy buzz for calming me down and relaxing my nerves. This product does just that and more. For one, these drinks by WYNK taste delicious and are crisp and bubbly which I personally love. Second, they are the perfect size and easy to drink in the go. And three they allow for a very controlled high in which one can gets you pretty relaxed and two or more can will put you in an even more intense high. Very good product.

    WYNK Black Cherry Fizz

    Trubar

    Level 2
    Stacy TLevel 2 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    OMG…I think I have died and gone to heaven! These plant based Nutrition bars by Tru are pure bliss. I am definitely a sweet treat person and these hit the spot. The taste is wonderful, the texture is great, they are chewy and soft and the best part is they are low in sugar, have healthy fats, are a good source of fiber and support my overall digestive health. I feel so great and not a bit guilty at all serving them to my family for enhanced energy and nutrition throughout the day. The only issue I have is that they ask for these more than once a day. Therefore, they are always stocked in our pantry!

    Oh Oh Cookie Dough