Studs

4.5426 Reviews

Studs offers in-store piercings and unique online earring designs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 26 users
96%
Recommend it to a friend

Studs Reviews

23 days ago
Experience

Fantastic! I have super sensitive ears and their earrings are so great!

Feedback

I love everything!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Fit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Cool look & feelEveryday wear
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I really love the affordability of Studs and how stylish it is. They are constantly bringing new styles and you can purchase either as a single or pair. Packaging is also fun to unpack as it comes with stickers a few times I received a scratch-off coupon too.

Feedback

Really want them to have more silver options and the stock was more consistent.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearComfortableAmazing website
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I've made two purchases from Studs and have been really happy with the quality of the earrings. I have three piercings on each ear, and really enjoy the range of sizes and mix-and-match styles. I'm really happy with the quality for the price. Some of the tiny sets really are tiny — just something to be aware of as you shop! The unboxing / packaging is also super cute, they ship with scratch off coupons, dime bags, stickers and a neon reusable pouch.

Feedback

No notes!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Great quality earrings at a good price point! The styles are so fun and whimsical and get lots of compliments. I am sensitive to cheap metals but have never had an issue with this brand!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Comfortable
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love all the collabs and options they have, I have worn the ear huggers and hoops for a while and have not degraded in quality! They last a bit, but I did eventually see some wear and tear like other cheaper earrings, but that is often after always keeping on to shower / sleep. I do have sensitive ears and have found these work perfect for me!

Feedback

The price point is a bit steep per earring as they are often sold as singles, but I have found cute ones that always justify the price point.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSpecial occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Comfortable
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Such a reasonable price for great products! This is my favorite jewelry brand.

Feedback

Please add more silver options!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortableAmazing website
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I received a gift from this brand from a friend and I loved the earrings! They were simple yet sleek and had a cute design. It came with a cute lovely little pouch that I also use to stores other earrings in as well.

Feedback

I notice that some of their backings for the studs could be a little tough to loosen so it might be helpful to just take the backs on and off a couple times so it doesn't get stuck.

Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I have both spent... a lot... of money on their website and have gotten my ears pierced in Austin. It's good quality for the money (if you're looking for forever earrings, these aren't it. they are good for an extended period of time but aren't comparable to like $500 gold earrings if you know what I mean). I love the ability to change my earrings to fit my style and not the 85 year old style that seems to be at every other earring place.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelEveryday wear
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Last month, after thinking about it for a bit, I decided that I wanted to get a helix piercing. Since I'm based in NYC, I did a Yelp/Google search for what was around, and saw a lot of tattoo shops that also offered piercings. There were also more expensive jewelry brands that also offered piercings, but with the caveat that you had to spend quite a bit of money on their jewelry. I was so glad to find that there was a Studs open right near me. I made an appointment, went in, and the whole process from start to finish was so quick and easy. My piercer was so knowledgeable and did her best to make me feel as comfortable as possible. I'll definitely be going back here for any future piercings!

Feedback

Greater selection of piercing jewelry.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?