Studs

4.3312 Ratings

Studs offers in-store piercings and unique online earring designs.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

Studs Reviews

Experience

My experience was at the Austin Studs location on South Congress. The site and online appointment scheduler were convenient and well-integrated with their email follow-up and calendar reminders. I selected my timeslot and was able to browse the earring selections online so I could be prepared for what to buy even before stepping into the store. The interior of the store is quite compact and minimal, but the aesthetic was definitely thoughtful and modern with neon and acrylic pieces throughout. My piercer was super kind and knowledgeable. I loved that I could tip them via their printed Venmo codes at the register and that they had some cross-sell products, like saline rinses to keep the new piercings healthy.

Feedback

What could use improvement is taking into account the markups that are occurring cost-wise for clients. There are separate costs for each piercing, piercing earrings, more permanent earrings once the piercing heals, and then cleaning solutions. There's also a two-piercing limit per appointment that I wasn't aware of.

Cool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

Really bummed about Studs! I love the look and feel of this brand but the quality is lacking imo. The posts of these earrings are thicker than usual and the jewelry itself broke after one wear.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁
2 months ago
Experience

I <3 Studs Wynwood– the employees are so kind, cool, and really really want you to have a great experience. The last time I got my ears pierced was the year 2016 at my childhood local Cl*ire's– my mom had finally caved and let me get my second holes, double gun style, yktv. When I decided I wanted to get my cartilage pierced a couple of months ago (sry mom), Studs had just opened in Miami so I had to know what the hype was all about. The hype is real, the process is simple & feels really safe/approachable, the earrings are cool and affordable, and the space is clean, inviting. I haven't purchased any of their earrings aside from the one that I got my ear pierced but now I kinda wanna get another piercing just so I can go back and hang with the girls at the store.

Feedback

honestly nothing! They've got things down to a science👩‍🔬 and an art 🎨

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Emma  Chozick's review of Studs
2 months ago
Experience

Had a great experience at the piercing studio in the Century City LA mall! It made getting piercings less intimidating. I also like the jewelry. Though I try to only buy fine or demi-fine jewelry now so don't own very many pairs of Studs earrings, I enjoy the styles they do offer.

Love the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I love the aesthetic of their stores and the piercing service & jewelry is pretty affordable. When I went in store, people have been super helpful and the aftercare they provide is pretty good as well.

Feedback

I would love a little more variety on the piercing jewelry.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelBusiness casual
6 months ago
Experience

Stylish, affordable, fun jewelry! Claire's cooler, hipper, older sister

Feedback

Wish there were more sizes of the earrings some things are just too dainty and small for me

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Everyday wear
7 months ago
Experience

very clean/fun experience to get ears pierced!

Feedback

more hypoallergenic earring options would be great

Cool look & feel
7 months ago
Experience

Fun fashion jewelry for multiple piercings - if you’re looking to curate an ear stack without a big investment, this is a good way to go. The gold plating holds up well - I wore mine for 6 months without removing them, and they held up to shampoo, perfumes and hair dye (even though these are not recommended for longevity).

Feedback

The earrings come with 90s style jelly sticker earrings, which are fun, I guess, but I wish they were optional because I end up throwing mine in the trash.

Worth the money 💸
8 months ago
Experience

Dang, I wanted to hate Studs, but I love them. I own more than 50 pairs of earrings but I have exclusively worn my Studs every day since I got them (I'm also more of a big statement earring girl but these little guys have captured my heart). They seem to market more towards folks with multiple ear piercings, but I just have one on each side and I still had fun buying and wearing. Super comfortable, stylish, and the package came with fun little goodies and stickers that screamed millennial. You can certainly find cheaper earrings out there but I feel like the quality here is worth it, although we'll see if they're still as good after a year passes. And these little Metrocard huggies? Come on.

Feedback

Lots of packaging! Each earring is stored in an individual baggie for some reason -- could save plastic by just using a paper backing like other shops.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Everyday wearComfortable
Alicia W's review of Studs
8 months ago
💰Invested in Studs
Experience

Everything about Studs is so well-thought out and designed. I got my ears pierced when it first opened and everyone was so nice and helpful and remembered you if you came in again. The collections and collabs are really cool. They've built an awesome brand that feels welcoming.

Feedback

I wish there was more piercing jewelry with gemstones. I liked my stud but it would be cool to have more stone options. The 14k gold heart I got was adorable.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAmazing website
Natalie Sportelli's review of Studs
10 months ago