Reviews

    Josie Maran

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a month ago

    Really lovely cream brand. I'm not usually into the "whipped" cream feel, but Jose Maran's formulation was a pleasant surprise. If I had one nit about this brand - it's the fragrance. While lovely, they are fairly strong and have a sweet undertone that can get a tiny bit cloying. The counterpoint to the smell is that you don't have to use a massive amount to get moisturized for the day— great for someone like me who suffers from perpetual dry-skin year round,

    Public Goods

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I like the principle behind the brand and it's product range — simple, minimalist basics with a nod to design. On functionality and/or practicality - the products are inconsistent in terms of packaging (plastic) and refills could be a bit more elegantly packaged. Non-toxic, which is a nice to see! Standouts include: travel cosmetic kit (shampoo/conditioner et al), dental floss | on foods - split pea soup, vegetable chips and pasta. Bought the strawberry lemonade mix as a gift for a friend and heard no complaints. That being said, the brand definitely isn't easily accessible and committing to a membership may feel like a drawback.

    Lo & Sons

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Bought the OG Deluxe 2 (Large) approx. two and a half years ago. It's a great bag—ultra functional with the separate shoe compartment, holder for water bottle on the interior and great setup (for organization). There's a separate compartment for the laptop, which makes it super easy to travel (and remove for security checks)!

    Studs

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Walked in and got two piercings at the New York (Hudson Yards) outlet. The service was quick, efficient and very clean. I walked in with a thought to get two piercings (lobe, forward helix), but the piercer even did a "mini" ear-scaping session when checking out my ear and recommended a different option which I went with and looked even better than what I thought! Highly recommend, just for the service. The earring selections are decent - and quality feels good so far.

    Salt and Straw

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Innovative flavour combinations (standouts include: Strawberry Honey Balsamic with Black Pepper! Pear & Blue Cheese!); but, the ice creams verge on being way too sweet. More balance needed - which'll do justice to their fun flavour combinations and lovely formulation (creamy, not too ice-y)

    Stasher Bag

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Great bags — provided you use them with certain caveats i.e. nothing which is liable to stain the silicone and/or has a particularly pungent smell. The bags work great for portioning out + storing snacks be it for home/hikes/travel. Fairly easy to clean by hand, but it does take some work to get crumbs or liquid out of the seams. Find it easier to soak the bag in a solution of water + soap, after doing a brushdown to get rid of any residue. It's more effort for sure, but worth the trade-off.

    Everlane

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Solid basics; but I've found that quality and design (inconsistent cuts, overly slim OR boxy - not flattering either way!) have declined over the years. Jeans are decent - but you get what you pay for. The thickness of the fabric definitely doesn't feel substantial and the inside has gotten scratchy after a couple washes. Previously lived up to its cult-status vibe, but now it feels like the brand has become the new Forever 31+

    Glossier

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Great brand aesthetic, though the product formulation has become less consistent. The Cloud Paint in Eve has been my go-to for a while, and while the colour payoff + shade is beautiful, I do wish the product lasted for a bit longer. Highlighter is OK; nothing too grand to speak to, though the packaging is nice.

    Chunks

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Lovely colours + super strong clips; great for thick hair!

    Tweezerman

    Level 2
    Vika DLevel 2 15 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Love Tweezerman eyebrow tweezers + facial razor! The products feel lovely to hold when grooming; just the right weight in the hand without being too heavy. However, pricing wise these are definitely on the higher end and the maintenance costs can add up ($10 for 4 blade replacements!).