Simulate

4.06117 Reviews

Stimulate makes plant-based, hyper-realistic chicken nuggets.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 117 users
81%
Recommend it to a friend

Simulate Reviews

14 days ago
Experience

LOVE THESE! I was really surprised on the taste of them

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

These were a random pickup at the grocery store that I have since repurchased time and time again. If anyone was wondering these go great cut up in homemade famous bowls. The spicy ones are 10X better in my heavily biased opinion. As someone who regularly eats chicken you'll forget these aren't when you eat them.

Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

The spicy nuggets were an impulse buy that really impressed and surprised!

Feedback

I love the product, hate the name and imagery--and I'm an omnivore!

Innovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

I haven't tasted real chicken in 10 years but this taste like chicken to my memory. I put in salads or eat with hot sauce. The best!

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Surprised by this brand. Followed them for a while before making a purchase because their social media was hilarious and branding was great. I finally tried the spicy nuggs and loved them! I am not (currently) vegan, but I can say this beats a lot of vegan 'chicken' products on that I've tried. Taste and texture would pass as (actual) chicken nuggets!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Adooorable packaging. Tastes like vegan chicken but the texture is slightly better than most other brands so you can pretend it's real meat with sauce.

Feedback

Nuggs sauce would be interesting as an inclusion!

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

These fake meat chicken nuggets are surprisingly good! I'm trying to eat less meat to have a smaller carbon footprint and I thought I would give these a try. The texture of them was much better than I thought and it tasted great!

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

They aren’t the worst. But you can definitely tell they are vegan.

Feedback

Texture is a little weird.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Reasonably priced and tastes like the real thing.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Delicious, good crunch. I’m not sure they taste like chicken, but they’re very tasty. Plus the packaging is interesting. I buy these weekly.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?