Simulate

Stimulate makes plant-based, hyper-realistic chicken nuggets.

Simulate Reviews

Simulate reviews

4.03

82% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Authentic nugget taste
  • Spicy variant enjoyed
  • Nostalgic fast food feel
  • Good crust quality
  • High price point
  • Spicy variant lacks flavor
  • Texture needs improvement
  • Not distinct from competitors

Simulate's vegan nuggets are praised for their authentic taste that replicates traditional chicken nuggets, making them a nostalgic treat for many customers. The spicy variant is generally well-liked, although some find the flavor lacking. Their main criticism is their relatively high price.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

192 reviews

3 months ago

Wanted to love it but texture and taste need a bit more work. Also expensive to have it regularly too.

3 months ago

I'm not super super into plant-based meat, but I recall these tasting good and I liked when they had dino shapes!

3 months ago

Received a free product from Simulate

As someone who hasn't been a vegetarian that long, I still have cravings for comfort food like chicken nuggets. When I had the opportunity to receive a rebate for both kids of Simulate nuggets, I jumped at the chance to try them as easy-to-make meals for days I didn't feel like cooking. I'm glad I did. I found both very similar to the chicken nuggets I used to eat when I ate meat. They were tender and tasty and paired well with similar sauces and dressings one would normally eat with chicken nuggets.

5 months ago

As a lifelong vegetarian, I have never, ever, ever, ever enjoyed fake meat. Until now, I guess? Nuggs have completely changed the game for me -- don't know how, but they just work! The Spicy Nuggs are nexxxxtttt level. SO yum, extra crispy in the oven with some ketchup + sriracha.

5 months ago

I love Nugs! I think they taste great and really replicate real chicken nuggets. The spicy kind have a little kick but not overwhelming. I love to find them on sale.

3 months ago

Not any better than other vegan nuggs I've tried. For the price, I expected something amazing.

6 months ago

Friends with Simulate

I really like the taste of these

a year ago

Simulate makes some very tasty chicken nuggets that cook well in the microwave. The biggest issue is that there weren't very many in the box compared to the price.

3 years ago

I was very surprised by how much these tasted like real chicken nuggets! Great option for special diets and love the branding.

2 years ago

Truly mind blown by these. They’re like really good, I kind of feel like I’m being punk’d or something. I bought two boxes for some friends and I & they were the star of the entire night. So well priced & love that my local Target carries ‘em. I will definitely repurchase

Feedback

Simulate, let’s do some fun dips? 🥳

3 years ago

Great flavor that resembles chicken nuggets very very closely!

Feedback

Can be a bit dry and the list of ingredients I can't pronounce is a bit wild.

3 years ago

I recently stopped eating meat and bought my first box of Nuggs. They taste great and are very convincing nuggets. I really want to try the spicy Nuggs. I also love the company's overall brand and persona. They're not greasy and there's no guilt.

Feedback

I wish there were more of them in a box lol. I would love the option to buy bigger boxes. Also I read somewhere that Nuggs made dino nuggs at one point and I missed them. Bring back the dinos!!

10 months ago

These were so disappointing. The texture was so weird and off putting. Quorn and Impossible will always be the golden standard- but I swear simulate didn’t even try. Vegetarian nugs have been around for 20 years, nothing revolutionary or good happened here.

a year ago

I have been super impressed by Simulate. Their branding always catches my eye and their nuggets are surprisingly delicious. My family's favorites are the spicy nuggs and the dino nuggs. They air fry super well and taste nothing like artificial chicken.

a year ago

They hit that chicken nugget spot. I’ve been vegetarian for about 10 years and the only time I really miss meat is when I’m a little fuzzy after a night out. It’s usually solved by finding a vehicle for all the dipping sauces that chicken nuggets used to provide. Nuggs and impossible nuggets both scratch the itch. I’ve started making mini spicy “chicken sandwiches” on Hawaiian buns with BBQ sauce, sliced pickles (clausen if anyone cares), and white onion. It’s like I’m 22 again eating Popeyes.

Feedback

They are also a great solution for school lunches!

2 years ago

SOOOOOO GOOD! I swear to you, they taste EXACTLY like McDonald's chicken nuggets. And, if you like those, you will love these.

Feedback

No notes. Perfection.

8 months ago

The OG vegan nuggets in my opinion - I tried these before any other brand were on the market, and they were amazing. The spicy nuggets are my favorite and really scratch the childhood itch/desire for chicken nuggets. Taste just like the nuggets I remember from when I was a kid. If you're vegan/vegetarian and craving some nostalgia, these really hit the spot.