PANGAIA

4.2917 Reviews

PANGAIA creates plant-based activewear with a focus on sustainable clothing and materials.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 17 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

PANGAIA Reviews

Experience

Comfy, cozy, colorful!

Good for gifts 🎁
4 months ago
Experience

Super comfy, stylish and big eco credentials. What's not to love!

Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

The branding of pangaia is phenomenal. I love the concept and colors, but for me, it always comes down to the quality of the product. I have a pair of leggings and a zip sweatshirt and the quality feels low for both. I like the sustainability mission, but I would get way more uses out of their products if they were higher quality. To me, the most sustainable thing we can do is keep wearing our clothes again and again.

Feedback

Improve the quality of the fabrics.

Cool look & feelAthleisureSustainable products
6 months ago
Experience

I got this as a gift for a friend and the website was easy to use and shipping was quick.

Feedback

I don’t love the designs. Nothing special. Expensive for no reason.

Good for gifts 🎁Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

Love my Pangaia hoodie - it’s now my go to, the everyday 365. It’s expensive but I try to justify it given the brands mission.

Feedback

More clear descriptions of the fit - I’m not tall (5ft8) but I’d say it runs short on the torso.

High qualityCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive AthleisureSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
6 months ago
Experience

I have a pair of the women’s shorts in plum from one of the drops in summer 2020. I haven’t purchased anything from the brand since, but I still wear the shorts at least once a week. Side note- I was so bummed to see so many brands copy their designs (everyone from Aritizia to Zara)!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureFit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

Cool colorful sweat suits from a brand with a clear sustainability mission. Good quality; thick but not heavy though the fabric is a bit stiff and can become more so after a few washes. Beware of washing with other items as colors may bleed.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

Just okay, but all brand communication is about big wow around the product. So the expectations are high, an interesting material with an unusual texture, weave or simply pleasant to the touch is expected, the result is a product that seems to be made of normal cotton in the touch and appearance. So just ok.

Good for gifts 🎁Everyday wearEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
8 months ago
Experience

I have both the heavyweight and lightweight sweatsuit and they are the most comfortable items in my closet. The lightweight is perfect for all seasons and the colors they come in are so pretty!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wear
a year ago