MARGIN

4.43 β€’ 30 Reviews

MARGIN offers contemporary care products starting with a lightweight moisturizer.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 30 users
86%
Recommend it to a friend

MARGIN Reviews

18 days ago
Experience

Loved using this product. I loved how it felt on my skin and provided a lot of moister. It was lightweight but not barely there if that makes sense. A great medium between thick and light. The pump was also good

Feedback

I would love a larger version!

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

The cucumber scent of this product is amazing. It creates such a nice daily moisturizing ritual. It is a lovely straight-forward skincare product (the moisturizer), which I really like about it. The packaging is simple and aesthetic.

Feedback

There are two things that make it really hard for me to rebuy: - the price to volume ratio seems really expensive - the plastic bottle, pump and cap closure are all made of a thick plastic that can’t be recycled. As a young brand, I think Drew can really build environmental thinking from the foundation

Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Smells amazing
Michelle B's review of MARGIN
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Smells amazing, love how lightweight it is.

High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Refreshing cucumber-like scent. Product took some rubbing to absorb but once settled it leaves the skin feeling smooth and soft.

Feedback

I have very dry, eczema-prone skin so this one feels a bit too light for me. I'd prefer a stronger moisturizing formula. I imagine this would be good for oily skins though. Shipping was quite long (took over 2 weeks to arrive).

Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I picked this up from a #ThingDrop and was thrilled about it; I'm a white woman in my 30s, so yes I am always on the hunt for a Holy Grail face product. The Margin moisturizer finishes really beautifully, a midweight, seasonal transition type finish, so I love it winter into spring, and summer into fall. Also the weekly emails are actually quite good and not super annoying! I read them regularly!

Feedback

When applying, it does not absorb super quickly, but almost lathers up. I have to work it into my skin which I don't love, but once I do, I love the midweight feel of it. The packaging is really lovely but I definitely broke the top when trying to figure out how to open it and spilled; this is operator error though.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing πŸ“¦Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Jeanine N's review of MARGIN
Useful review?
8 months ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Got this a while back via thingdrop but was testing other moisturizers at the time so only started testing this recently! The order came relatively quickly and came with a nice a handwritten note, which was a nice touch. The packaging was nice (minimal, sturdy, clean) though it took a bit of effort to slide the sleeve off. That struggle low-key made me question if I was qualified to use their product lol. Anyhow, I've been using this moisturizer for the past few weeks. I like that it's light and has a light cucumber scent that aligns with what I'd imagine it'd smell like at a spa (though I've never been so who knows if it's accurate).

Feedback

It'd be nice if the packaging was a tad looser so opening it could be effortless. While tearing it open was an option, the packaging felt too nice to ruin like that. For the container, I wish there were other top options beyond the pump. A full pump is too much for me, and I've also noticed some inconsistencies between pumps. For the lotion itself, I wish it had SPF in it, but otherwise, I'm happy with the moisturizer as-is.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
8 months ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I ordered this for a thingdrop a month or so ago and entered the wrong shipping address that was undeliverable, oops! A few days ago i got an email from Drew who said it has been returned to him and asked for a new address and it arrived two days later (with a handwritten note!) - A+ for customer service The product details, branding, etc are great. The light cucumber sent felt fresh without being overbearing. It goes on super light and dries quickly. Couldn't be more thrilled with the purchase!

Feedback

The outer box was a bit snug and was too pretty for me to want to rip it off lol

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Garrett Brewer-Sweet's review of MARGIN
Useful review?
8 months ago
πŸ’ΈReceived a free product from MARGIN
Experience

I love MARGIN's branding, it's incredibly thoughtful and elevated. MARGIN is a light-weight moisturizer – as someone with sensitive, dry skin it's not enough on its own for me. With that said, I love the glow it gives off β˜€οΈ, didn't experience any breakouts, and appreciate the fresh cucumber scent πŸ₯’ I'd definitely recommend it to people with oily skin / their skin does okay with lightweight products.

Feedback

The outer sleeve was a bit snug on the box and therefore difficult to slide off. With such a beautiful box design and photography, I imagine I'm not the only person who would want to keep it, so the sleeve size should maybe be slightly adjusted. I'd love to try a richer formula for dry skin.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
Emma  Chozick's review of MARGIN
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

First off, the outside packaging (the box) has a minimalist design that's quite lovely. I love the very light, cucumber-infused scent of the moisturizer--it smells and feels fresh and goes on smoothly. I also like the clean design of the bottle. Also, the shipping was free and fast.

Feedback

The bottle appears to be made of plastic. I don't know if the company will be able to avoid single-use plastic or update the packaging to be more eco-friendly in the future.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Love the branding /packaging and quick shipping.

Feedback

I've enjoyed using the moisturizer so far, except for the fact that it doesn't sink into the skin that quickly and requires a lot of rubbing in before the white residue disappears. Have yet to see any big difference between this and other products I've been using though. Not sure I'd pay full price for this.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?