MARGIN

4.5 40 Reviews

MARGIN offers contemporary care products starting with a lightweight moisturizer.

Best of Thingtesting
MARGIN Reviews

MARGIN reviews

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

40 reviews

5 months ago

Margin's products are super beautiful! I bought the cleanser at a store and thought it would be worth a shot, but I wasn't super impressed unfortunately :( It might've just been my skin, but it felt almost like the cleanser left a film on my face? Or maybe it was just hydrating? Either way, not for me -- but could be really great for someone else! Based on the other reviews, seems like this might just be a me problem!

4 months ago

Friends with MARGIN

A perfectly luxe and efficacious moisturizer. The packaging is simple yet elevated (both primary and secondary) are beautiful. When I use this product I feel like I am a rich bitch, so that is great. The smell is wonderful, spa-like. And finally, most importantly, the feeling of the product on your skin is so soft and silky. My first impression was that it reminded me of conditioner, but for your skin. I guess that is what moisturizer is anyway. The after-feeling is so smooth. I also love that the bottle is less than 3 ounces, I frequently travel with it easily accessible in my bag. Overall, 10/10 would recommend and I will purchase again!

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I ordered this for a thingdrop a month or so ago and entered the wrong shipping address that was undeliverable, oops! A few days ago i got an email from Drew who said it has been returned to him and asked for a new address and it arrived two days later (with a handwritten note!) - A+ for customer service The product details, branding, etc are great. The light cucumber sent felt fresh without being overbearing. It goes on super light and dries quickly. Couldn't be more thrilled with the purchase!

Feedback

The outer box was a bit snug and was too pretty for me to want to rip it off lol

2 years ago

Received a free product from MARGIN

I love MARGIN's branding, it's incredibly thoughtful and elevated. MARGIN is a light-weight moisturizer – as someone with sensitive, dry skin it's not enough on its own for me. With that said, I love the glow it gives off ☀️, didn't experience any breakouts, and appreciate the fresh cucumber scent 🥒 I'd definitely recommend it to people with oily skin / their skin does okay with lightweight products.

Feedback

The outer sleeve was a bit snug on the box and therefore difficult to slide off. With such a beautiful box design and photography, I imagine I'm not the only person who would want to keep it, so the sleeve size should maybe be slightly adjusted. I'd love to try a richer formula for dry skin.

9 months ago

Incredible branding and the most beautiful packaging out there + great scent (very cucumbery 🥒- yum!). Unfortunately, the moisturizer is probably better for someone with less dry skin than me. It's also pricy for a small amount of ml, but if you're combo/oily skin, I'd give it a try.

2 years ago

The cucumber scent of this product is amazing. It creates such a nice daily moisturizing ritual. It is a lovely straight-forward skincare product (the moisturizer), which I really like about it. The packaging is simple and aesthetic.

Feedback

There are two things that make it really hard for me to rebuy: - the price to volume ratio seems really expensive - the plastic bottle, pump and cap closure are all made of a thick plastic that can’t be recycled. As a young brand, I think Drew can really build environmental thinking from the foundation

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I have been using this moisturizer for more than a week now and I really like it. This moisturizer doesn’t claim to be for dry skin so I wasn’t sure if it would be good for my skin type at all but I have really been liking it. I have very sensitive, extremely dry skin that usually burns whenever I apply moisturizer or other face products. This moisturizer does not make my skin sting at all! I can’t use this on its own because it’s not hydrating enough for dry skin (the brand says it’s best for normal/combination skin) but I put it on before I layer on any other hydrating products and this prevents my face from feeling any irritation from the other products and it seems to keep more moisture in my skin.

Feedback

The box it comes in has an over layer thats kind of odd. The packaging is very nice aesthetically but trying to open the box was frustrating.

2 years ago

I've used it for about a week now. It has a very mild cucumber scent that lingers after use. It's the first moisturizer I've used that makes my skin feel tighter for a bit after applying. I'll likely continue using my daily facial moisturizer with SPF when I'm leaving the house, and use this after showering to feel fresh.

Feedback

While the packaging is beautiful, it's slightly awkward to unbox the outside layer of packaging.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love to see a Canadian skincare brand! This product is full of great high quality ingredients. It's a lighweight moisturizer that has the most fresh and amazing smell. It leaves a matte finish - not greasy at all. It left my face feeling super soft after. Shipping was extremely fast which I can appreciate! Product bottle feels high end. List of ingredients + quality packaging = worth the price.

2 years ago

I picked this up from a #ThingDrop and was thrilled about it; I'm a white woman in my 30s, so yes I am always on the hunt for a Holy Grail face product. The Margin moisturizer finishes really beautifully, a midweight, seasonal transition type finish, so I love it winter into spring, and summer into fall. Also the weekly emails are actually quite good and not super annoying! I read them regularly!

Feedback

When applying, it does not absorb super quickly, but almost lathers up. I have to work it into my skin which I don't love, but once I do, I love the midweight feel of it. The packaging is really lovely but I definitely broke the top when trying to figure out how to open it and spilled; this is operator error though.

2 years ago

Friends with MARGIN

I am by no means a skincare expert. Can't really comment on the quality of ingredients and all I know is that moisture = less wrinkles (maybe) and that I have moderately oily skin. Mediterranean roots 🤷🏻‍♂️. In the past I have tried A-System's Daily Defense Moisturizer and Overnight Rebuilding cream and was a regular user of The Ordinary's moisturizer. Loved the form factor and simplicity of A-System's products but they left my skin feeling fairly oily or "slick" at the end of the day/in the morning. I've really liked using Margin's lightweight moisturizer because it leaves my skin looking matte (not oily or shiny) and the scent is to be fucked with. It's the right blend of cucumber / mint without coming across as synthetic. As a bit of a self-proclaimed packaging nerd, unboxing Margin's product is what I would expect if D.S. & Durga and Apple collabed 🤤

Feedback

I'm a notorious wish cycler. Can I actually recycle the bottle?

a year ago

Honest to god best product for face out there. I only use their stuff. Everything else sucks. Stop looking around and just sue this. The aesthetic is great, the product is great, founders are great. You have their moisturizers and cleanser and you can throw everything else out. Insanely good stuff.

2 years ago

Loved using this product. I loved how it felt on my skin and provided a lot of moister. It was lightweight but not barely there if that makes sense. A great medium between thick and light. The pump was also good

Feedback

I would love a larger version!

2 years ago

Love the branding /packaging and quick shipping.

Feedback

I've enjoyed using the moisturizer so far, except for the fact that it doesn't sink into the skin that quickly and requires a lot of rubbing in before the white residue disappears. Have yet to see any big difference between this and other products I've been using though. Not sure I'd pay full price for this.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

So fragrant I didn't feel comfortable putting it on my face. I will keep it for a hand moisturizer. (Note: I don't typically use any fragrance in my face skincare.) Nice packaging - airtight container with pump.

Feedback

Shipping took a long time, however I believe that may just be supply chain issues that are getting worked out (it's still a new brand so giving them the benefit of the doubt on this one.) I wrote in to customer service and got a note back from the founder, which was a nice touch.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Got this a while back via thingdrop but was testing other moisturizers at the time so only started testing this recently! The order came relatively quickly and came with a nice a handwritten note, which was a nice touch. The packaging was nice (minimal, sturdy, clean) though it took a bit of effort to slide the sleeve off. That struggle low-key made me question if I was qualified to use their product lol. Anyhow, I've been using this moisturizer for the past few weeks. I like that it's light and has a light cucumber scent that aligns with what I'd imagine it'd smell like at a spa (though I've never been so who knows if it's accurate).

Feedback

It'd be nice if the packaging was a tad looser so opening it could be effortless. While tearing it open was an option, the packaging felt too nice to ruin like that. For the container, I wish there were other top options beyond the pump. A full pump is too much for me, and I've also noticed some inconsistencies between pumps. For the lotion itself, I wish it had SPF in it, but otherwise, I'm happy with the moisturizer as-is.

2 years ago

First off, the outside packaging (the box) has a minimalist design that's quite lovely. I love the very light, cucumber-infused scent of the moisturizer--it smells and feels fresh and goes on smoothly. I also like the clean design of the bottle. Also, the shipping was free and fast.

Feedback

The bottle appears to be made of plastic. I don't know if the company will be able to avoid single-use plastic or update the packaging to be more eco-friendly in the future.

2 years ago

Refreshing cucumber-like scent. Product took some rubbing to absorb but once settled it leaves the skin feeling smooth and soft.

Feedback

I have very dry, eczema-prone skin so this one feels a bit too light for me. I'd prefer a stronger moisturizing formula. I imagine this would be good for oily skins though. Shipping was quite long (took over 2 weeks to arrive).