MARGIN

4.5723 Ratings

MARGIN offers contemporary care products starting with a lightweight moisturizer.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 23 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

MARGIN Reviews

Experience

I picked this up from a #ThingDrop and was thrilled about it; I'm a white woman in my 30s, so yes I am always on the hunt for a Holy Grail face product. The Margin moisturizer finishes really beautifully, a midweight, seasonal transition type finish, so I love it winter into spring, and summer into fall. Also the weekly emails are actually quite good and not super annoying! I read them regularly!

Feedback

When applying, it does not absorb super quickly, but almost lathers up. I have to work it into my skin which I don't love, but once I do, I love the midweight feel of it. The packaging is really lovely but I definitely broke the top when trying to figure out how to open it and spilled; this is operator error though.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Jeanine N's review of MARGIN
7 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Got this a while back via thingdrop but was testing other moisturizers at the time so only started testing this recently! The order came relatively quickly and came with a nice a handwritten note, which was a nice touch. The packaging was nice (minimal, sturdy, clean) though it took a bit of effort to slide the sleeve off. That struggle low-key made me question if I was qualified to use their product lol. Anyhow, I've been using this moisturizer for the past few weeks. I like that it's light and has a light cucumber scent that aligns with what I'd imagine it'd smell like at a spa (though I've never been so who knows if it's accurate).

Feedback

It'd be nice if the packaging was a tad looser so opening it could be effortless. While tearing it open was an option, the packaging felt too nice to ruin like that. For the container, I wish there were other top options beyond the pump. A full pump is too much for me, and I've also noticed some inconsistencies between pumps. For the lotion itself, I wish it had SPF in it, but otherwise, I'm happy with the moisturizer as-is.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I ordered this for a thingdrop a month or so ago and entered the wrong shipping address that was undeliverable, oops! A few days ago i got an email from Drew who said it has been returned to him and asked for a new address and it arrived two days later (with a handwritten note!) - A+ for customer service The product details, branding, etc are great. The light cucumber sent felt fresh without being overbearing. It goes on super light and dries quickly. Couldn't be more thrilled with the purchase!

Feedback

The outer box was a bit snug and was too pretty for me to want to rip it off lol

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Garrett B's review of MARGIN
a month ago
💸Received a free product from MARGIN
Experience

I love MARGIN's branding, it's incredibly thoughtful and elevated. MARGIN is a light-weight moisturizer – as someone with sensitive, dry skin it's not enough on its own for me. With that said, I love the glow it gives off ☀️, didn't experience any breakouts, and appreciate the fresh cucumber scent 🥒 I'd definitely recommend it to people with oily skin / their skin does okay with lightweight products.

Feedback

The outer sleeve was a bit snug on the box and therefore difficult to slide off. With such a beautiful box design and photography, I imagine I'm not the only person who would want to keep it, so the sleeve size should maybe be slightly adjusted. I'd love to try a richer formula for dry skin.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
Emma  Chozick's review of MARGIN
2 months ago
Experience

First off, the outside packaging (the box) has a minimalist design that's quite lovely. I love the very light, cucumber-infused scent of the moisturizer--it smells and feels fresh and goes on smoothly. I also like the clean design of the bottle. Also, the shipping was free and fast.

Feedback

The bottle appears to be made of plastic. I don't know if the company will be able to avoid single-use plastic or update the packaging to be more eco-friendly in the future.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
2 months ago
Experience

Love the branding /packaging and quick shipping.

Feedback

I've enjoyed using the moisturizer so far, except for the fact that it doesn't sink into the skin that quickly and requires a lot of rubbing in before the white residue disappears. Have yet to see any big difference between this and other products I've been using though. Not sure I'd pay full price for this.

High qualityCool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

The moisturizer is a prefect lightweight yet luxe product. I was pleasantly surprised about the scent as it was stronger than I anticipated yet still subtle. It's one of the things that I look forward to when applying now. I tend to get milia with thicker moisturizers/lotions and am acne-prone and so far no issues with either. Looking forward to other products!

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

So fragrant I didn't feel comfortable putting it on my face. I will keep it for a hand moisturizer. (Note: I don't typically use any fragrance in my face skincare.) Nice packaging - airtight container with pump.

Feedback

Shipping took a long time, however I believe that may just be supply chain issues that are getting worked out (it's still a new brand so giving them the benefit of the doubt on this one.) I wrote in to customer service and got a note back from the founder, which was a nice touch.

Lovely customer support
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I have been using this moisturizer for more than a week now and I really like it. This moisturizer doesn’t claim to be for dry skin so I wasn’t sure if it would be good for my skin type at all but I have really been liking it. I have very sensitive, extremely dry skin that usually burns whenever I apply moisturizer or other face products. This moisturizer does not make my skin sting at all! I can’t use this on its own because it’s not hydrating enough for dry skin (the brand says it’s best for normal/combination skin) but I put it on before I layer on any other hydrating products and this prevents my face from feeling any irritation from the other products and it seems to keep more moisture in my skin.

Feedback

The box it comes in has an over layer thats kind of odd. The packaging is very nice aesthetically but trying to open the box was frustrating.

Worth the money 💸
Sierra S's review of MARGIN
3 months ago
Experience

I have never been one to splurge on my skincare but I am so glad I was introduced to this brand. I have fairly sensitive skin that will break out with new products but my skin has reacted very well to this lightweight moisturizer. It has made my skin smooth and even-toned. They also list their ingredients on the box which I really like. The company also shipped my order within hours of me placing my order!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Amanda A's review of MARGIN
3 months ago