Little Saints

4.2 57 Reviews

Little Saints makes plant-based mocktails and spirits with proprietary mushroom blends.

Best of Thingtesting
Little Saints Reviews

Little Saints reviews

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

57 reviews

20 days ago

This product is just a carbonated drink that tastes like the flavors they offer. It has no effect and a big scam

a month ago

Both the Paloma and the St Mezcal are great - pretty good taste and not too sweet. Not something I could drink more than one of, I get about 3/4 through the can before I get bored of the flavor. It is also a great mixer if you want to make a real cocktail!

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

St. Mezcal made a great mock-margarita! The gingery aftertaste was a really nice zing. It would also be great with sparkling water or could be used as a mixer with another liquor!

5 months ago

Little Saints really feels like an innovative product. I think they have an impressive product line with interesting drink options for those looking to avoid alcohol & still enjoying a social drink. Some of their drinks can have a heavy aftertaste and they are pricey.

2 months ago

Ginger Mule is really good! The Saint Ember drink is a pretty good addition as well. Both are quite spicy. There are no “effects” of the drinks though.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

An interesting flavor profile that I really enjoyed! It makes for a great mocktail but also is a nice mixer if you wanted to add a little alcohol.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I have mixed feelings about this product, sometimes liking it and sometimes finding it just okay. Recently, I received the St. Mezcal from Thingdrop, and overall, I'm impressed with its packaging and quality. However, I want to point out that the name "mezcal" might be misleading for avid mezcal enthusiasts, as it lacks the distinct smoky flavor commonly found in most mezcals. Instead, the flavor profile leans more towards a minty wood taste with a hint of ginger's burning sensation. Despite this, I genuinely appreciate this product, especially when using it to make mocktails. It stands out as one of the best non-alcoholic beverages I've ever had and would be delightful as an inspiration for a refreshing cucumber spritz drink.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Really cute packaging, and fascinating taste of the St. Mezcal. Lent itself really well as an addition to a simple lemonade recipe I use. Truly elevated it and I can genuinely say I did feel calm after the first few sips.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I got my hands on this product through Thingdrop, and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! It's a fantastic addition to my collection and it makes incredible drinks. I'm excited to explore more recipes and see what else they have to offer. I went for the St. Mezcal one, and it was absolutely amazing! Definitely worth giving it a try!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

got the mezcal through thingdrop and wow! I'm impressed, it has a slight woody flavor that comes from the palo santo but very smooth. I'm so excited to make more drinks from it!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Ok I originally bought this for my sister who is pregnant, but turns out there isn't enough research on the lions mane to know if it's safe for pregnant women... So I've been drinking it! I don't know if the feeling I get while drinking this is just general happy hour happiness, or if the mushrooms are working, but it's really tasty and I really enjoy making mocktails on nights when I don't want to have a real drink.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

We received the St. Mezcal and love the idea of mocktails with mushrooms! Delightfully packaged both for shipping and the bottle, this would be a perfect gift. And as for taste you can make it as you like with subtle flavors and knowledge that it's actually pretty good for you too!

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I didn't find the taste to be that good but it did resemble mezcal slightly. I also started feeling a little loopy and lightheaded after drinking two glasses, I guess that was supposed to be the "subtle euphoria" from the lion's mane 💀

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This stuff is pretty good! My partner doesn’t drink much but loves Mezcal so had to try this out and it does the job. We really like how it’s not super sweet but has nice smoky flavor to it. We wouldn’t drink this on it’s own but it’s fun for mixing into cocktails!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I normally enjoy boozy cocktails, but explored a few non-alcoholic brands (especially if the packaging is pretty!). I tried this neat and I'd say the flavor reminded me a little of Seedlip's "Spice" spirit: it's got this spicy cardamom, almost licorice-y flavor, but the difference is that you get that lion's mane bitter note in the end and a strong pepperiness. It is very "woodsy" tasting, as it claims, and definitely comes out more mushroom-ish (think Four Sigmatic mushroom coffee earthiness) than that classic "bonfire smokey-ness" in mezcal. That said, I can see what this mocktail is going for. I think for alcohol drinkers, it might be mid, but on the other hand, it's a great alternative to those living in sobriety, and it still feels "fancy"! I admit I'm not a HUGE lover of mezcal (compared to other die hard fans), so to me, it's still interesting, earthy, and refreshing with ice. It does add more complexity to mixed mocktails, so I'll be using it more like so.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was able to pick up the St. Mezcal on a thingdrop and I am a big fan! Let me start by saying that to me, it tastes nothing like Mezcal. Judging by the name I was expecting a smokey, Mezcal-like flavor but I didn't get any of that which initially disappointed me. BUT once I got over that, I loved the flavor for whatever it was supposed to be. It has an initial bite—think of the bite you get from a strong ginger or peppery drink. It then smooths out to a herbal refreshing finish. You can definitely taste the fennel which gives it a light sweetness but the real star is the palo santo! Such a unique flavor! A lot of products claiming to be "mocktails" end up tasting like glorified juice to me but this actually gives some of the flavors I associate with a more bitter and sophisticated cocktail. I will definitely repurchase this and I look forward to other flavors they might come out with!

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was very impressed! Definitely doesn't taste like mezcal, but it does have a really beautiful woodsy-herbal flavor and it's delicious just by itself over some ice. I mixed it with some pineapple juice and that was super tasty as well. One of the better liquor-alternatives I've had and I'd love to try their canned mocktails next!