Four Sigmatic

3.8937 Reviews

Four Sigmatic offers food and beverages specializing in mushroom-based products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 37 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

Four Sigmatic Reviews

Experience

I really liked it, but found it too expensive to have everyday. It's more for a once in a while treat for me.

Feedback

Lower price

High qualityWorks really wellTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
2 days ago
Experience

Good formulation of adaptogenic mushrooms. Flavor isn't anything to write home about, but I don't see this being an issue when you're looking for the nutrition. Cost is a bit high, as you can formulate the mixtures from bulk supplements for cheaper, but most don't want to. Ease of use is great.

Feedback

If cost could be brought down, would buy more frequently.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
4 days ago
Experience

I’ve tried many Four Sigmatic items-the instant mushroom coffee is my favorite. The adaptogen mixes are good, but I don’t notice a difference when I take them.

Tasty 😋
11 days ago
Experience

I've tried their hot chocolate and the only way I can describe it is the most chill hot chocolate I've ever had. It makes you feel so calm after drinking it, I save it for those cozy winter nights where I just want to get on the couch and watch tv. It really is a special drink.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

Love love love four sigmatic. They have such amazing coffees with functional mushrooms. The packets are so convenient and I love that they have so many different options of flavors and benefits. I feel like four sigmatic was one of the first functional mushroom brands.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
16 days ago
Experience

The OG mushroom coffee company. I really like their single serve packets of Elixirs, which are mushroom powder and other adaptogens.

Feedback

A little pricy!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
18 days ago
Experience

Fine!

Feedback

Can't really justify the price for a shroom latte

Has no effect 🤷Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

I do not know if any of their recipes actually have the benefits they purport to. I did not observe any effects, other than enjoying the taste and feeling extremely virtuous while drinking them.

Tasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

The mushroom smell was really too over-powering, which really affects the experience of drinking the products, even though it did not affect the taste. Also did not really feel the different effects compared to regular coffee.

Feedback

To make the mushroom smell a bit more subtle.

Has no effect 🤷
3 months ago
Experience

This is my mental health splurge, I love leaning on mushrooms in my day to day and this is such a fun and easy way to commit to my infatuation with fungus. A little expensive but worth it, especially when I'm traveling or grinding a little harder than usual.

Feedback

Wish it was a wee bit less expensive to fit more easily in my daily routine.

Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago